Bonfrere warns Eagles, says Cameroun are stronger

Stories by Onochie Anibeze, Tunisia
Thursday, February 05, 2004

BONFRERE Jo has been watching matches here and hoping to pick up a job from any of the teams here. He may have a chance. After watching Cameroun play draw with Egypt, he warned the Eagles never to expect that against Cameroun, Cameroun will play the way they played Egypt.
That is on the conclusion that Eagles would meet Cameroun. That is the permutation here and everybody is talking about the encounter. South Africa could change that if they beat Morocco and the Eagles overwhelm Benin Republic. They would then top the group and avoid Cameroun.
“Cameroun will be different against Nigeria. Take that from me. Nigeria must not make the mistake of reading them based on what they played Tuesday. They stayed behind when they found out that Egypt were faster and could win.
They stayed behind, hoping to get a draw. That will not be the game, that will not be the approach against Nigeria. They will attack and they have stronger men than Nigeria. Cameroun didn’t play well Tuesday. They will be different against Nigeria.
““I have seen the Nigerian side. Individually, they are the best here technically. Other players don’’t have the individual skills or technique the Nigerians have. They can make use of this. It may be difficult against Cameroun but they have nothing to rely on than their technique and with good tactics they can win. But it will be difficult because Cameroun are stronger and better organized.”

Interesting...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Yeah yeah Bonfrere. Did you have to come all the way down to Tunisia to say that? What happened to phone calls?

Wayo man.

Stopyra10

Post by Stopyra10 »

indeed.... :?
Okocha who now positions himself on the right hand side...watchout.. Okocha..Okocha..Still Okocha!!! what a run by JAYJAY!!
Cyber Saint

Post by Cyber Saint »

Abeg, can someone tell this BonJo to shudaheckup. We're NOT interested in his opinion. Nigeria is done with him and for GOOD too.
We don't want his input.
Kelechi

Post by Kelechi »

Cybersaint ---Scipio Africanus----you are one of the few wey when truth dey look for habitation--------He no meet you for house.......
One of the best coach Naija ever had----said it the way he see am-----it is left for the worst coach ever-----and house boys to digest it...........
For a child of God, silence in the face of problem is an act of ignorance
Pemba

Post by Pemba »

Bonfrere is right. Nigeria can beat Cameroon individually. Luckily they have a shaky defence and questionable strikers. Nigeria has to mark eto'o and Mboma like no tommorow and go all out to score.

The man is entitled to his opinion at least.
sunshinestar

Post by sunshinestar »

Cameroon are indeed better than Nigeria.

the man has a point as our team play and organisation has been suspect
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

the man dey find job...."with good tactics they can win" I dont know if he is implying that we hire him to fulfil the good tactics clause... :) Please C3 has all the good tactics we need...go siddon.. :)
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie
Bombastic

Post by Bombastic »

How the mediocre make themselves geniuses. Does it take a rocket scientist to know that Cameroon will play stronger in the quarter finals? It is the quarter finals, in case BJo did not notice. Thank you for the superflous advice.
Verbum Sapienti----A word to the wise.

Bonfrere is implying that Christain Chukwu sucks or he would say Nigeria has individual talent and tactics.