We Will Beat Eagles Again -- Roger Milla

Orube
We Will Beat Eagles Again -- Roger Milla

Post by Orube »

Former Indomitable Lions of Cameroon star, Roger Milla has said that Cameroon will beat the Super Eagles again when they meet at the quarter finals.

Nigeria will meet Cameroon, leader in group C should the Eagles place second in group D. Roger Milla noted that it is only his country that has what it takes to send the Nigerian side out of the competition.

He also observed that the Lions have stamina and plays with determination two qualities he noted are very important for a team to win any match.

Looking at history, the African football legend emphasised that Cameroon have always beat Nigeria each time they meet insisting that this time around would not be different when the two teams meet on Sunday in Monastir.

Needless to say Nigeria have to prove the likes of Milla wrong by winning this game on sunday

I hate when milla predicts because it always happens. :cry: :(

I hope the boys rise up to the occassion but that is a lot of gears to crank up in 3 days
old_obsession

Post by old_obsession »

when last did cameroon beat nigreia. The man should keep quiet !

old_obsession wrote:when last did cameroon beat nigreia. The man should keep quiet !
Last year. AAG :D
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
khalela

Post by khalela »

Today is thursday and it is already sounding like this.An hour to the game then na gun some people go use.

old_obsession wrote:when last did cameroon beat nigreia. The man should keep quiet !

the last time we met the A team we lost
Mbape
Re: We Will Beat Eagles Again -- Roger Milla

Post by Mbape »

Orube wrote:Former Indomitable Lions of Cameroon star, Roger Milla has said that Cameroon will beat the Super Eagles again when they meet at the quarter finals.

Nigeria will meet Cameroon, leader in group C should the Eagles place second in group D. Roger Milla noted that it is only his country that has what it takes to send the Nigerian side out of the competition.

He also observed that the Lions have stamina and plays with determination two qualities he noted are very important for a team to win any match.

Looking at history, the African football legend emphasised that Cameroon have always beat Nigeria each time they meet insisting that this time around would not be different when the two teams meet on Sunday in Monastir.

Needless to say Nigeria have to prove the likes of Milla wrong by winning this game on sunday
Abi, nah another Vanguard masterpiece be that?
pharoah

Post by pharoah »

We lost in penalties, that luck, When last have they beaten us proper?
Rumours from Nkechi, be say that JJ dey on top of am dey ask CCC for directions 4 SE hotel in London.

well, I still think that the team with "boldness" is going to win this game. I am also asking the couch NOT to field Kanu in this game, esle we will not win.
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

the last time this the last time that.................This time we will silence Milla and his co-horts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :evil:

If roger milla really believed it he won't say it aloud, instead he would be quietly confident,. He is simply trying to play the psychological game. They have their doubts just as we have ours.