I THINK WE MISSED THIS

I think we have been too focused on BBC that we missed this skysports piece cause I havent seen this 2 day old story on here.

ORUMA LAYS INTO OKOCHA

Nigerian star Wilson Oruma has hit out at Jay-Jay Okocha, saying the Super Eagles captain did not want him in the squad for the African Cup of Nations.
The Sochaux midfielder was put on standby for the squad to take part in the tournament in Tunisia by coach Christian Chukwu, but Oruma says he believes the Bolton man's influence may have played a part in Chukwu's decision.

The African told L'Equipe: "Coach Christian Chukwu didn't trust me. He wanted me to be on standby but I refused it as it's not my right place. They told me I didn't respect their decision.

"I was disappointed with Okocha. He may be an icon for our country, but he didn't want me in the squad. That's life."

The 28-year-old schemer admitted he is finally settled at Sochaux after years of trying to find his feet and he owes it all to God.

"God showed me the way. With him, I know what to do," he added.

"God brought me into contact with Guy Lacombe (Sochaux coach).

"I will never be grateful enough to him. When you work with intelligent people, you become a little more intelligent.

"Now I only think about Sochaux."
Thought

Post by Thought »

Does he suspect Okocha's hand in it or does he have any concrete evidence to back his accusations?

And what does he suppose his right place is? In place of JJ?
Real Madrid - The Greatest Club on Earth!
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

already been posted
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie

We did not miss it. Someone already posted this news 2 days ago.

Oruma is doing good at Sochaux, that should be enough to boost his ego instead of getting into fisticuffs with Okocha. He knows he can't bench Okocha.

OK...OOPS

[color=brown]Blakes[/color] wrote:already been posted
If only he could use the search function :(.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Common sharrap.
Ghost

Post by Ghost »

Why do all our players cry conspiracy when they fail to make the final 22.
Fegwu
Oruma is #1

Post by Fegwu »

balo wrote:We did not miss it. Someone already posted this news 2 days ago.

Oruma is doing good at Sochaux, that should be enough to boost his ego instead of getting into fisticuffs with Okocha. He knows he can't bench Okocha.

What Oruma Wilson is doing for Sochaux Augustine Okocha cannot replicate on any planet. It is unfortunate that mercurial Oruma is the latest victim of the covert operations that goes on in our soccer (see Owokiri, Nwanu, Choji, etc.)

Common, you too, sharrap.

he should chill, when Okocha retires then he could fill d space, and if he flops like he did against ireland, then i would personal pay some Naija journalist to do Justice against him :lol: :lol:
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

uzoma007 Da CE Virus wrote:he should chill, when Okocha retires then he could fill d space, and if he flops like he did against ireland, then i would personal pay some Naija journalist to do Justice against him :lol: :lol:
The bobo is not getting any younger.

Is he older than Oga??
He should just shut da hell up and fight for what is his and stop trading accusations.
omonaija

Post by omonaija »

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]Blakes[/color] wrote:already been posted
If only he could use the search function :(.
Right.....but was it used??...no I guess! :?
To God be the glory....New Year 2024! Seek him first and all other things shall be added!Thus saith the Lord!
iyerebee

Post by iyerebee »

EVERYONE IS ENTITLED TI HIS OWN OPINION