Saturday at the SE camp in Monastir

mister dolly
Saturday at the SE camp in Monastir

Post by mister dolly »

Firstly I would like to apologize for not logging on more frequently. There are no readily available access to the internet here and I only post courtesy of the commercial director of the hotel allowing me use of his PC.

Last night the team was treated again to Nigerian food by the Nigerian Embassy in Tunis after getting bored with the usual menu from the hotel. Most of the players were down to partake in the delicious meal provided.

Following breakfast this morning, the team finally had their photo shoot for Globalcom outside the hotel. As I type, they are about to get on the team bus for their last practice session before the big game tomorrow. The practice yesterdau was closed to the media and general public but today's practice will be open and I plan to be there.

Some of the players interviewed by the media this morning expressed confidence that they can win tomorrow and promised to give the game their all.

I will be back later to hopefully give a report on the training and hopefully see if I could get a glimpse into how the team will line up against Cameroon tomorrow.

Thanks Sir MD - Knight of the Cybereagle table :mrgreen:

Good one MD

ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

MD you be di man.
who no know go know.
Sir Vic

Post by Sir Vic »

Nice one , MD

But this is not the time to eat those heavy Nigerian food such as pounded and egusi or .
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Thanx MD.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
omonaija

Post by omonaija »

mister dolly,
Good job MD! Abeg just dey borrow the directors PC because the update we get from you is really nourishing! :roll:
To God be the glory....New Year 2024! Seek him first and all other things shall be added!Thus saith the Lord!
khalela

Post by khalela »

Please keep giving us updates.Thanx.

mister dolly, thanks for the 411.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Thanks for the report.
Please do not give a glimpse into how the team will line up o.
Even the B.B.C dey monitor this site. The Cameroons do not need more help o.

8)

Thanks MD for the 411. As usual, US CE representing for the crew :D.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

:) :) :)
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

Md kudos on ur sterling work
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

MD nice one, keep it up.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
Egunje

Post by Egunje »

Good one, MD.
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Mister Dolly have you run into Agbako yet?
Bro if you run into A. pls. tell him I am still waiting for that call or to send me email.
Thanks.
Stay safe o o o my brother.
marloski

Post by marloski »

M.D great one.At least we are getting 1st hand gist now. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Baggy

Post by Baggy »

thanx bro & well done
pls try and let's know what's happening in the training b/4 d game t/morrow.
I now see through the eyes of JESUS CHRIST - An Indian woman HEALED by our LORD JESUS CHRIST @ Ben Hinn Healing Crusade .
What About You?

What we do, does not define who we are, what define's us is how well we rise after we have fallen.

The only consistency of the referees is there Inconsistencies - Wigan FC Manager.

How I long for pictures out of the training camp :(.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

Just a brief update. The players trained today at the practice pitch of Monastir's municipal stadium. As earlier reported by Bmakes, JAg sat out the entire training and breaking news here suggest he will play little or no part in the game tomorrow. Osaze or Ikedia are being tipped to start their first ANC game with all the odds favoring the former. No line up has been issued yet and will probably not be done until closer to game time and I will endevor to break it here as soon as I know.

The players had an otherwise quiet day but are in high spirits. The have just concluded their nightly prayer session with singing being heard throughout the hotel and have retired for the night.

Many Tunisians here at the hotel and in the city are hoping for a Nigerian victory.
mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

Its a Goal wrote:How I long for pictures out of the training camp :(.
Unfortunately, I have not found any means of downloading all the pictures I've taken so far yet...

Many Tunisians here at the hotel and in the city are hoping for a Nigerian victory.
'cos they think they can handle Nigeria better as Opposed to cameroun.
Last edited by DIMKA76 on Sat Feb 07, 2004 10:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.