what are ur football highlights of 2003

skillful
what are ur football highlights of 2003

Post by skillful »

1 arsenal 5 inter milan 1
2 meeting the super eagles and ogunjobi (thanks larry)
3 meeting cybereagles members
4 emergence of Obafemi martins
5 ayo's ten points
on a sad note dearth of Foe (rip)
Nigelo

Post by Nigelo »

My highlight of the year is winning the lottery (joke).
Nigelo

Post by Nigelo »

Did anyone else win the lottery?

My highlight of the year is the Match betwenn Nigeria V Venezuella, where Nigeria had no warming Kits and the No 17 for Nigeria was something else.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Highlights
1. The "appointment" of Bryan Robson as Naija Manager
2. Man Utd 0 Arsenal 2 (FA Cup)
3. Obafemi Martins
4. Eyimba!!!
5. Man Utd and Drugs evasion!

Lowlights
1. The death of Marc Vivien Foe
2. Bolton 2 Arsenal 2
3. Cameroon getting to the Confederation Cup final (and beating Brazil)
4. Nigeria 0 Brazil 3
5. The non appointment of Bryan Robson as Naija Manager

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Sir V,

What is wrong with Nigeria not having no warming Kits? (joke).
BabaNaija

Post by BabaNaija »

my highlight is Okocha heighting Ray Parlour... :Or was that last year? :lol:

BabaNaija wrote:my highlight is Okocha heighting Ray Parlour... :Or was that last year? :lol:
LMAO!!!!!!!!!BabaNaija what a nice way to post ya 1st thread :lol: :lol:

Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

football highlight of the year for nigeria was okocha's emergence in the premiership and the rise of obafemi martins

Skillful,

A point of correction i don't think you should put the death of Marc Vivien Foe as one of the highlights of 2003 in soccer because his death was a tragedy that took place which was very sad and hurt us all as fans of him. I would rather you live that aside and concentrate more on other aspects of your thread instead of adding Foe's death to it... It doesn't look right.... Thanks...

My highlights of the year was the discovery of fine fine goalkeeper Precious Dede.. :lol: :D

the other highlight was seeing Germany womens team inflict pain severe pain on the US womens team cheii dat wan sweet well well.... :D
skillful

Post by skillful »

MI5 wrote:Skillful,

A point of correction i don't think you should put the death of Marc Vivien Foe as one of the highlights of 2003 in soccer because his death was a tragedy that took place which was very sad and hurt us all as fans of him. I would rather you live that aside and concentrate more on other aspects of your thread instead of adding Foe's death to it... It doesn't look right.... Thanks...
My friend i feel u, forgive me may be i didnt put it in the right words, for me it was a highlight as it came to everybody as a shock, he was a African legend.
no offence intended

Skillful,

No problem at all at all and your points are well taken. Infact i hope if those fools in CAF have any heads in them they should give his family tribute and a plaque, trophy or something during the awards night as a way of commemorating him and knowing he didn't die in vain... That would be nice on their part knwoing he died in the line of duty representing his country and Africa in CC in France this year...

skillful wrote:
MI5 wrote:Skillful,

My friend i feel u, forgive me may be i didnt put it in the right words, for me it was a highlight as it came to everybody as a shock, he was a African legend.
no offence intended

My highlight was Eyinmba winning the CAF champions leauge for the first time in Naija's footballing history 8) 8) 8) 8)
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Sulieman Musa wins CAF Cup with Raja Casablanca
Obiakor wins Cup Winners Cup with Etoile Sahel
Enyimba win ACL
Arsenal 5 Inter 1