Our boys have not been paid a kobo in Faro

Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

The team co-ordinator is the person responsible for this.
Ayo, next time you call try to speak with Bello Osagie.
The players should be paid something as daily allowance no matter how small. But if they're insisting on match bonus thats way out of order.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.

Cellular, do you live in the real world? Are you really telling me that you have never heard of the daily camp allowance ?

Man, your own JJC defies belief. I can only assume that you are a very young man who is probaly still a student and yet to experience the realities of the commercial world. By the way, the last time I came to the US on official business, I was paid a daily allowance of $200 a day by the US Grain Council.

I carry some of di money go buy dem Suya, Okuns, Hard Man, Pa J, Metho Scorpion and Gadfly go buy pounded yam, as dem never eat am since dem comot from Naija! :lol: :o :o :o :o :o

NFA OLE NFA OLE dem don chop di players allowance again cheii dis career criminals are defying logic every hour kaii...

Ayo Akinfe, I have been wanting to know. Why do everyone that disagree with you always have to be a young man? :? I don't get it.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Cellular, do you live in the real world? Are you really telling me that you have never heard of the daily camp allowance ?

Man, your own JJC defies belief. I can only assume that you are a very young man who is probaly still a student and yet to experience the realities of the commercial world. By the way, the last time I came to the US on official business, I was paid a daily allowance of $200 a day by the US Grain Council.

I carry some of di money go buy dem Suya, Okuns, Hard Man, Pa J, Metho Scorpion and Gadfly go buy pounded yam, as dem never eat am since dem comot from Naija! :lol: :o :o :o :o :o

Ayo is very right. In the old good days when i used to go to camp we were paid on daily basis. The NFA should stick to the agreement.

Sir V wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Cellular, do you live in the real world? Are you really telling me that you have never heard of the daily camp allowance ?

Ayo is very right. In the old good days when i used to go to camp we were paid on daily basis. The NFA should stick to the agreement.
The question now is what is the agreement? Does Ayo know what and what was agreed to prior to camp?

Robbynice wrote:Ayo Akinfe, I have been wanting to know. Why do everyone that disagree with you always have to be a young man? :? I don't get it.
Robbynice, Yujam, Ezesports and Gotti disagree with me everyday and they are not "Young men." I have arguments with the elder statesmen on this forum such as Suya and Enugu II.

My point is that Cellular sounds like a teenager. Is he really telling me that he has not heard of the daily camping allowance before? Even Nigerian secondary school pupils who play in the Principals Cup get it.

In any sport, in any country in any given year, athletes are paid a daily camping allowance when they are camped for a tournament. You ask about the rate but that is a secondary matter. If it was $1 a day or $200 a day is irrelevant to this argument. The fact is that they have not been paid anything.

Once again, Ayo! There's a difference between an "honorarium" which you received as the guest of US Grain Council and the "Stipend" and “Match Bonus” our boys in Faro are asking for… (and for what amounts to be a scrimmage).

I don’t know how it works in the UK but here in the US, players don’t get paid for training camp or for preseason games be it NFL, NBA, or MLB…

Ps. Since you know the details of the negotiations between Okocha and Ogunjobi as regards to the bonuses, do you mind sharing it with us?

Pps. Again, you assume too much… you don’t know my background either educational or professional…

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Suya is an elder statesman?
WOW, what a funky elder- with all these internet skillz. :mrgreen:

Ayo,
I don't believe we are arguing over player allowances. After all, we all knew this was going to happen. It is standard for NFA to chop money and claim poverty. No be so?
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.

Cellular:

NFL and NBA players get training camp allowances. I suspect it is the same with Major League Baseball players.

Cellular, let me understand you here. Are you saying that in the US, players in the "soccer" national team would not be paid a daily allowance if they are in camp?

Robby: Why bother, Ayo, obviously has an agenda and anyone that expose that will be labelled a young boy. As long as he get the upfront payment he is asking for from NFA, all is well... even if the friendlies never take place....ofcourse he will come back here to rave and rile about how incompetent and corrupt NFA is.... Na wah :twisted: :twisted:
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

Now I understaqnd why Martins will not want to be a part of this nonsense!
When they came for the communists, I was silent, because I was not a communist;
When they came for the socialists, I was silent, because I was not a socialist;
When they came for the trade unionists, I did not protest, because I was not a trade unionist;
When they came for the Jews, I did not protest, because I was not a Jew;
When they came for me, there was no one left to protest on my behalf."

Martin Niemoeller (1892-1984)
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Chopeski, Sharaaap there one time! Weytin be nonsense? You here one side of the story and you begin dey judge.

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Rogermilla wrote:
Sir V wrote:The money is in the bank yielding interest!
Sir V.
I like your Signature. I have the CD in which the proverb was quoted. Sweet Africa Volume 3.
tHANKS

Where can i get the CD?

Eagle Winged wrote:And yet some people wonder why Martins is reluctant to play for Nigeria.
And yet some some houseboys like to defend the NFA and and its cronies.
And yet some people think we'll win the ANC.
And yet some people will moan when we dont.

Thank you very much...We have too many MYOPIANS here

Cellular wrote:Once again, Ayo! There's a difference between an "honorarium" which you received as the guest of US Grain Council and the "Stipend" and “Match Bonus” our boys in Faro are asking for… (and for what amounts to be a scrimmage).

I don’t know how it works in the UK but here in the US, players don’t get paid for training camp or for preseason games be it NFL, NBA, or MLB…

Ps. Since you know the details of the negotiations between Okocha and Ogunjobi as regards to the bonuses, do you mind sharing it with us?

Pps. Again, you assume too much… you don’t know my background either educational or professional…

Cellular: Please stop exposing your ignorance...Who told you that US pros dont get paid for pre-season games....Where did you get that from?

Man mi, get real abeg
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

3 points:

1. I think Ayo should pay some of his $200 a day allowance he got when in the US to his boys in camp.

2. Nigeria is not the USA and therefore cannot expect to pay the sums being bandied about by AA

3. Why was AA removed as a Moderator?

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

RB: You asked
"Why was AA removed as a Moderator?"
I have been itching for someone to ask this question, Ayo was never, I repeat never removed or "demoted" as a moderator. He voluntarily request during the migration to this new site to be excluded from moderating duties as he does not wish to act as a moderator.
However very characteristic of him he has been insinuating and inputing something else, and even went as far as calling Rogba a dictator, saying that Rogba deletes people anyhow. This is far from the truth, there is nothing Rogba has done without going thru the moderator section, I mean he will always run every minute detail with us. the Eze and NFA chairman saga was mandated by all moderators and Rogba was not the moderator that brought up the issue of unauthorized advert up, but anoda moderator and we all authorized a censure of the "participes criminis", even though Rogba as the site Admin has the misfortune of having to confront the folks involve, he send several PM to warn them and they never heeded. How anyone can call that dictatorial beats me hollow. Ayo, on the other hand was never a team player, and would often run off with ideas to the main page without first going thru the moderator's meeting room as required.

Most moderators find him very difficult to work with as he is always set in his way and there is nothing anyone could do to rein him in.

I decided to bring this out giving the impression he has created in his several post on this issue.

Having said this however we all know Ayo and have tried to work around some of this problem and will always tried to accomodate him, but he does not wish to be a moderator at this time and I believe we should respect that position. Thanks

furiously frank wrote:Robby: Why bother, Ayo, obviously has an agenda and anyone that expose that will be labelled a young boy. As long as he get the upfront payment he is asking for from NFA, all is well... even if the friendlies never take place....ofcourse he will come back here to rave and rile about how incompetent and corrupt NFA is.... Na wah :twisted: :twisted:
FF, you have been making these insinuations for a while and I have chose to ignore you. Can I just remind you that your statements are libelous.

I hope the matter will rest here and we will not need to take it any further. This shall be my last warning to you.
quickie

Post by quickie »

chopeski wrote:Now I understaqnd why Martins will not want to be a part of this nonsense!

Ehn-Ehn.....don't make excuses for martins. EVERY footballer that has played for Nigeria has gone through this type of inconvenience/hitch at some point or the other.

That is no excuse for Martins to start break dancing at the last minute.

There are some 'inconveniences' that EVERY Nigerian goes through because he/she is Nigerian. Make Martins nor open mouth use that as excuse at all at all.

Q

RudeBoy wrote:3 points:

1. I think Ayo should pay some of his $200 a day allowance he got when in the US to his boys in camp.

2. Nigeria is not the USA and therefore cannot expect to pay the sums being bandied about by AA

We are not arguing about sums here. What we are talking about is the principle. Nigeria may not be able to pay as much as the US but whatever was agreed upon should be paid.

RudeBoy wrote:3 points:

We are not arguing about sums here. What we are talking about is the principle. Nigeria may not be able to pay as much as the US but whatever was agreed upon should be paid.
Again I ask, exactly what was agreed on? :?