We dont really need martins. Reason is....

somebody
We dont really need martins. Reason is....

Post by somebody »

We have Jag, Utaka, Aiyegbeni, Obodo.

One thing you guyz have all overlooked or refuse to consider is, We have good strikers here in Africa. Remember, Rangers got to the Semis of the CAF cu, Berger got to the finals of Cup Winners and we denied the title by OBIAKOR's HATRICK( he was the highest goal scorer with 8, and we all know about Eyimba, they scored more than anyother team.

If we can make the best out of the above mentioned, who can stop us?
Why do we struggle to live when we are still going to die anyway?

I have been saying just what you are saying. Our success in the ANC is independent of Femi Martins(as good as he is). I personally base our success on a good keeper, Taribo and Okocha. Yes, the other players have their roles but they are not as pivotal as the above three.

When you have a strikeforce with Aghahowa and Kanu, the impact an on\bafemi martins would have is minimal. Yes, he is better than yakubu, but yakubu was never going to be the reason we suceeded/failed in the ANC.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

Are u CCC?
calli65

Post by calli65 »

deanotito, thank you, well said.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

ugly boy wrote:Are u CCC?
Na wetin now?

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

Ebyboy wrote:
Na wetin now?
cause he listed obodo among strikers..that was the give away if u ask me :lol: :lol: :lol:
Dog Bruno
Re: We dont really need martins. Reason is....

Post by Dog Bruno »

somebody wrote:We have Jag, Utaka, Aiyegbeni, Obodo.

One thing you guyz have all overlooked or refuse to consider is, We have good strikers here in Africa. Remember, Rangers got to the Semis of the CAF cu, Berger got to the finals of Cup Winners and we denied the title by OBIAKOR's HATRICK( he was the highest goal scorer with 8, and we all know about Eyimba, they scored more than anyother team.

If we can make the best out of the above mentioned, who can stop us?

Those two are just like TALK IT...they all fire blanks. Nworgu has more bite, and deadlier- don't forget, he's more elusive. I hope he recupes from his injury.
You are Your Own Dog
geminikoat

Post by geminikoat »

ugly boy wrote:
Ebyboy wrote:
Na wetin now?
cause he listed obodo among strikers..that was the give away if u ask me :lol: :lol: :lol:
By their lists we shall know them :D :D
...but with God all things are possible...
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

CCC's idiocy is spreading.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Good strikers in Africa???? What are they still doing there? They must be crap!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
lagos777

Post by lagos777 »

deanotito wrote:I have been saying just what you are saying. Our success in the ANC is independent of Femi Martins(as good as he is). I personally base our success on a good keeper, Taribo and Okocha. Yes, the other players have their roles but they are not as pivotal as the above three.

When you have a strikeforce with Aghahowa and Kanu, the impact an on\bafemi martins would have is minimal. Yes, he is better than yakubu, but yakubu was never going to be the reason we suceeded/failed in the ANC.
The only difference between this ANC and MAli is Martins.
Kanu , YAK, Agali and Jag were in Mali. They didn't do squat . 1-0 , 2-1 , 1and half wins. abeg. We need Martins to take the pressure of JAG and JAG would bang in goals randomly. No team would put 2 pipul on JAG when martins is one the pitch.
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Nigeria could do with all her good players but if Martins decides not to come, then we have to respect that and good luck to him.
ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

Martins is good..... Very good...., but we can do without him.
who no know go know.
torontoeagle

Post by torontoeagle »

I agree with larry.............if martins refuses to play we should respect his decision..........I guess he understands his situation better than we do.
The good thing is that we still have attacking options.............something to be grateful for..........................
T-Dot

lagos 777, I must say that that is a pretty simplistic way to look at football.
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Having a good goalkeeper and defence is more important than having Martins at ANC.

It would be nice to have Martins.

somebody wrote
We have Jag, Utaka, Aiyegbeni, Obodo.
U must be CCc how u go include Obodo for list of strikers.

Post by Cyber Saint »

deanotito wrote:I have been saying just what you are saying. Our success in the ANC is independent of Femi Martins(as good as he is). I personally base our success on a good keeper, Taribo and Okocha. Yes, the other players have their roles but they are not as pivotal as the above three.

Hmmmm. Deanotito, respect level +10
Very insightful and well articulated, indeed.
Kudos!!
geminikoat

Post by geminikoat »

Larry Ashagbe wrote:Having a good goalkeeper and defence is more important than having Martins at ANC.

It would be nice to have Martins.
It'll be nice if we can get people focusing on our areas of weakness rather than where we have an abundance of talent. We'll be having an Ike than Martins.
...but with God all things are possible...
living

Post by living »

somebody, plz can u remove Utaka's name from that list ,thank u :cry:
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln