JUSTICE CHRISTOPHER-TERMINATOR EJIOFOR: WHAT WENT WRONG?

Post by GUEST »

No one seems to talk about these 2 players anymore. I read in one of the KickOFF-Magazines I have that Justice is now in Belgium training with one of the FIRST DIVISION CLUB and Injuries have limited the Terminator Progress in Isreal.
Anyone with any Information on these guys?
Last edited by GUEST on Fri Jan 02, 2004 2:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Out of sight, out of mind...
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

It is not easy to make it as a pro and maintain consistency at the top.
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Terminator should work on the tecnical aspects of the game and stop breaking ankles
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

General Trousers,

The Terminator is out injured and cannot break ankles no more.

He now understands what if feels like to be injured and forgotten.

What a shame.

I hope he makes a comeback.

Guest:

Injuries have limited both players.

Ejiofor has been in and out of action with injuries for some time now, while a protracted recovery from injury cost Christopher his position at Levski Sofia. By the way, if he has landed on his feet in Belgium as you have suggested then I'm happy for Justice Christopher. Belgium is a better place for him than Bulgaria (I never understood that move in the first place).

Do you know what Belgian side he is training with?

Only thing that pissed me off was all those yeye forumers that claimed Justice Christopher was better than Oliseh.They are silent now,its a shame the so called old legs still peform way better than those useless WC'02 participants.

Post by GUEST »

Mystic--I threw away all my Kickoff magazines of Last yr edition--I just can remember which of the Club Justice is training with. Probably KICKOFF-CHIEF can help here.
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

As far as Justice is concerned, his greatest bane has been his poor judgement.

Whatever got into him to sign his life away to Bulgarian team, especially after appearing and doing well at the world cup!

I have always had my doubts about Ejiofor. He has never convinced me as per his quality and I hope he manages to find himself a better team in the European football mainstream.
When they came for the communists, I was silent, because I was not a communist;
When they came for the socialists, I was silent, because I was not a socialist;
When they came for the trade unionists, I did not protest, because I was not a trade unionist;
When they came for the Jews, I did not protest, because I was not a Jew;
When they came for me, there was no one left to protest on my behalf."

Martin Niemoeller (1892-1984)
temitope

Post by temitope »

When players boycott matches due to money issues we accuse them of being extreme and indisciplined.. But if we look at the other side - last year Ejiofor and JC were the toast of the SE but now they are down.. In this game grab your money when you can..

Justice has been injured. That explains his absence. As for Eric 'butcher' Ejiofor, hopefully he can straighten out his situation in Israel and find a better club in Europe. Justice has great skills but my beef with him is that he appears to lack the physicality that's required to play that DM role effectively. In america we call such players 'finess' guys: Long on skill but short on toughness. That's why any comparision to oliseh, even now, is a joke. Justice has a long way to go to become the reliable DM we've been seeking.
realplayer

Post by realplayer »

I wonder where Ejiofor got the reputation people have of him breaking ankles and bones.

All the times I have watched him, he has played well and was a sensible and responsible tackler. The only flaw I saw was the blunder own goal he would have scored in the friendly against Jamaica that was disallowed by the ref. He will be sorely missed in Tunisia.

I wish him a speedy recovery.

Justice Christopher though a potentially good footballer was rushed into the shoes of a great footballer who officials and some disgruntled fans were trying to disparage at all cost. He should have been an understudy and learn more from Oliseh but as usual Onigbinde and his cohorts went about saying he was better and now we know the best. Like the saying goes, " pure gold will always fetch and maintain it's value while the fake gold plated tin will lose it's shine and value and be discarded ".

If Justices' career is properly managed, we might see more of him in the near future.
Talent can only blossom with hard work!
Baii

Post by Baii »

I sure do wish these guys a speedy recovery.
They good guys with potentials to make it big
“A fanatic is one who entrenches himself in invincible ignorance.”

― OSWALD CHAMBERS, Baffled to Fight Better

GUEST wrote:Mystic--I threw away all my Kickoff magazines of Last yr edition--I just can remember which of the Club Justice is training with. Probably KICKOFF-CHIEF can help here.
GUEST:
Justice Christopher reportedly had major surgery in Germany on the injury that limited him to a handful of appearances with Levski (before they reached a financial settlement with him to void his contract) and he is reportedly recuperating in Belgium. I do not believe that he has started training yet nor that he has joined another club.
geminikoat

Post by geminikoat »

I wish those guyz quick recovery; and even if they fail to represent Naija again, I wish they will be able to resurrect their careers at some point again.
...but with God all things are possible...
daddyrich

Post by daddyrich »

omey2k4 wrote:Only thing that pissed me off was all those yeye forumers that claimed Justice Christopher was better than Oliseh.They are silent now,its a shame the so called old legs still peform way better than those useless WC'02 participants.
People said anything to parlay and prop up the Baxter ...we all know how that turned out - oh wait a minute, "we weren't disgraced!" :shock:
Baxter Onigbinde's second coming is the most disingenious stint ever in Nigerian coaching history.