CCCs final list for Tunisia would be like this!

bigtola
CCCs final list for Tunisia would be like this!

Post by bigtola »

There is really no need for guessing or speculation, I think its very obvious the players CCC will take to Tunisia. See the list below and dig this post out from the archives when CCCs final list comes out, it would look like this (REMEMBER U READ IT HERE FIRST):

GOALKEEPERS

Etafia (Most experienced goalkeeper with good exposure at SA)
Ejide (his experience at the CAF cup final, SE etc)
Enyeama (his experience, has been the No1 for over a year now)

DEFENDERS

West (Best & most experienced central defender till date)
Okoronkwo (Reliable and experienced CD)
Yobo (Reliable, fast & versatile defender)
Baba (Most experienced left full back)
Udeze (Will give Baba a tough competition for the LB position)
Abbey (Media hypes and the raves he received last summer!)
Enakhire (good substitution, versatile player, can play CD & RB)

MIDFIELDERS

Obodo (best DM option, hope not picked as a striker :lol: )
Olofinja (best DM combo option with Obodo)
Melkam (backup DM, can also play in the LB or LM)
Lawal (has played in all our major tournaments since 96, LM)
Ekwueme (back up LM, talented player)
Kalu (backup for Okocha, can also play RM)
Okocha (cant be dropped by CCC)
Osaze (promising player, may not play so much in Tunisia)

ATTACKERS

Kanu (cant be dropped by CCC)
Aiyegbeni (player with the highest working rate!)
Aghahowa (our best attacking option)
Agali (cant be dropped by CCC)
Utaka (versatile and skillful)
Life is beautiful
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

Is it definite Martins won’t be making Tunisia?

I will be surprised if Akwuegbu and Opabunmi don’t make the squad though.
When they came for the communists, I was silent, because I was not a communist;
When they came for the socialists, I was silent, because I was not a socialist;
When they came for the trade unionists, I did not protest, because I was not a trade unionist;
When they came for the Jews, I did not protest, because I was not a Jew;
When they came for me, there was no one left to protest on my behalf."

Martin Niemoeller (1892-1984)
bigtola

Post by bigtola »

As of today, Martins is doubtful for everyone including CCC. The only person, I think Opabunmi can replace is Ekwueme, it would be a tough one!
Life is beautiful
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Well. I think he'll also put in a homebased outfield player. Just to balance things out. Your team lacks a good right winger who can defend too. If CCC goes for a 4-4-2 formation he won't just take Kalu and Utaka in that position.

I think Martins will be in Tunisia.
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

I believe Orjinta will make it.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.

I also do not believe that Chukwu will drop Ikpe Ekong, Romanus Orjinta, Seyi Olajengbesi and Bob Usim. Whether I agree with it is another matter.
Akingbade

Post by Akingbade »

Do you honestly think CCC will take a squad without the usual 'Chukwu' players?Expect players like Francis Khumbor,'Hey You!,Akwuegbu,Opabunmi,Orjinta and by the way,if CCC has his way,Ikpe Ekong will play 90 minutes throughout!The fat is:CCC is so dumb he can't even select a standing eleven without bungling the whole job up!If I were t
elet asquad however,it would look like this:
.....................................Goalkeepers:
.....................................1.Enyeama[we have to manage him somehow]
......................................2.Sam Okoye[a forgotten hero?]
......................................3.Etafia[don't cruify me yet!]

......................................DEF..........
......................................a.West[obviously]
.......................................b.Yobo[Thoroughly licked by Premiership Strikers this season but he's held his own well]
........................................c.Abbey[our best right back for now]
.........................................d.Cele[has lost his place to Wayne Bridge but he's more 'Experienced' than Udeze]
..........................................e.Okoronkwo[uold still be used as cover up for Yobo and West]
...........................................f.Udeze[Should work on his recovery rate]
............................................g.Muyiwa Lawal[delightful overlapping skills]

............................................Midfielders....................
............................................A.Okocha[should be CCC's first pick in this Zone!]
..............................................B.Kanu[He plays best in the hole behind the two strikers.Must start!]
..............................................C.Obodo[Probably our most versatile M :mrgreen: ]
...............................................D.Olofinjana[so much like Vieira]
...............................................Kalu Uche[Skilful and strong]
................................................F.Garba Lawal[can play all the roles in the Midfield]
................................................G.Osaze[Should come handy when we use the wings]

................................................FWs.................................................. :twisted: .............................................1.JAG[?]
...............................................2.Agali[thank God they had the sense to reall him]
..............................................3.Aiyegbeni[superb work rate]
..............................................4.Utaka[a bomb waiting to explode!]
...............................................5.Martins[if he comes]If he doesn't ,

then Ogbeche or Ijeh ould make it...
.....................................................We should play a modern 4-4-2 with two DMs cos that's the only way we'll survive.
..........................................Enyeama/Okoye/Etafia[doesn't really matter!]....
Abbey....................West...........................Yobo.........................Cele

................................Olofinjana................Obodo...............................

..............................................Okocha.............................

............................................Kanu......................................

.....................JAG..........................................Martins[if he makes the trip]

Our full backs will control the wings while Chris and Seyi block.The presence of Jay-Jay and Kanu means a steady flow of passes.JAG and MARTINS together will wreck any defence! :mrgreen:
Don't throw stones if u live in a glass house and kindly use the pre-frontal lobe of your brain more often; scientists call it the seat of good manners...
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

bigtola,

Impressive list and I would say that you got 95% of the players right.

The remaining 5% is a mystery that everyone has to wait for.

tho we aren't seeing things Live from faro, who do u this would make the ideal supereagles top 22 (on merit)?

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

bigtola,

You forgot to add Jero Shakpoke as your RB.

Just joking. We wish him well in his career.

What about Bob Osim????
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Honestly, i do not see how Okoronkwo can feature in this team. He is rusty!
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos

We should not forget that Chukwu has his own Agenda, his boys must be in the Squad.

Post by GUEST »

bitola-NOT BAD SELECTION.
In my opinion, AUSTIN EJIDE, OSAZE ODENWEINGE AND UCHE KALU won't make it to this Tournament.

AUSTIN EJIDE: I won't pick him ahead of the 4 currently in camp-No way.

OSAZE ODENWEINGE: I think U-23 need him more than the Super-Eagles.

UCHE-KALU: HIS FORM IS VERY QUESTIONABLE. Been out of Club Action is not a plus in my opinion.
Re: CCCs final list for Tunisia would be like this!

This is my take on this issue:

GOALKEEPERS

Etafia (Most experienced goalkeeper with good exposure at SA)
Ejide (his experience at the CAF cup final, SE etc)
Sam Okoye (his experience is enough to make him trup all others)

With regards to who should start among these three, their performance at any of the hurriedly organize friendlies should help otherwise each should man post for the group match and whoever lock down the position will be Naija #1. This is part of the price we have to pay for neglecting friendlies during the international window.
Reject: Enyeama: (He should never be called to the SE camp again, until he becomes a real pro. He also does not deserve to be Enyimba first choice goalie, given that dangerous antics at the Ismaili game)

DEFENDERS

West (Best & most experienced central defender till date, should start baring any injury but should be warned to play as a team!)
Okoronkwo (Reliable and experienced CD, needs to be drilled by the coaches to ensure that he is not hiding any injury, if they found out he has one should be dropped and replaced by another homebased, afterall Semitoje made it to Tunis '94, albeit with a disastrous showing at the final)
Yobo (Reliable, fast & versatile defender, our rock of defense, he better not cop any injury, odawise we are finished)
Baba (Most experienced left full back, need I say more! I am an avid fan!)
Udeze (there is no way he can give Baba a tough competition for the LB position, should be benched and brought in when games needs aggression and we can afford to live with red card!)
Abbey (Forget him, we need an home based for this position, how I wish we can covert Seyi Olajengbesi, George is at best a super sub at this tourney, the right back position is a place we are most vulnerable, I hope our oppos will not read this chei!)
Enakhire (good substitution, versatile player, can play CD & RB, need to train at the RB and should be told that this is the only position available for him, so as to encourage him to give Georgie a run for his money.)

MIDFIELDERS

Obodo (best DM option, this is his tourney, so he needs to prove a point or two )
Olofinja (best DM combo option with Obodo, the two have to learn to work together within one week! tough, but they are pros and so should not have any problem adjusting. The area the coaches need to concentrate on is getting them to work for each other, especially Obodo! They should be made to watch Sunday Oliseh's green video and see how he helps Okocha and yekini even though he works as a DM)
Melkam (backup DM, must make all substitue bench incase the duo above fumble or failed to follow instruction)
Lawal (has played in all our major tournaments since 96, should not I repeat should not make the cut, his place let another take, bring in any homebased or at best bring in Hey You :D :D :D )
Ekwueme (back up LM, talented player, should be able to stand in for Okocha or Uche incase....)
Kalu (backup for Okocha, can also play RM, the most talented player in the squad, and by far the most intelligent, should bench Okocha anyday, but for the likes of Suya and the Fan :D :D :D )
Okocha (should be dropped by CCC, unless he agreed to change his way, Mali '02 should be a lesson for him, African defenders don't care a hoot about "ege' -dribbles if you messed with them they will "Eboigbeied" your leg. He should be strictly warn to play to instruction otherwise benched for the rest of the torunament. I know Suya and Papak are fuming right now, yeye shrinazs)
Osaze (promising player, Should be allowed to stay put with the U23. He is Naija best promise at "06. At least with him you know his true age, unlike Okocha)

ATTACKERS

Kanu (should be dropped by CCC, except the latter will follow Wenger script i.e 89 mins sub )
Aiyegbeni (player with the highest working rate! but should only be used when we are desperate and all else failed)
Aghahowa (our best attacking option need I say more?)
Agali (cant be dropped by CCC, except ofcourse if and when Martins showed up, in that case the duo should be made to justify their inclusion in each match)
Utaka (versatile and skillful, this is toourney to prove all wrong!)