Yeah, da Foreign coach !! Nay, Obasanjo's complacency !!!

kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Well may be Obasanjo should just remove his agbada for the first time and change into jump suites to assist CCC or better say replace am since he, Keshi and many others seem quite complacent at SE 3rd place after 10yrs and counting.
Fact of the matter is, CCC and many of our local coaches need some serious long months of refresher courses that won't look like a mere vacation in Europe. This, in order to re-engineer that midfield {meaning re-acquiring that power possession midfield game we use to have without jeapardizing the great defenseline we have presently}. Additionally, to get back that swift clueful attacking with follow ups or else we have no chance in hell with team parity now becoming a norm.
In a nutshell, to win tournaments these days, all 4 major compartments i.e. the Goalkeeping, the defenseline, the midfield and the striking/forward have to be all SOLID. This of which presently the 1st two are pretty okay, while the latter 2 are in drains or else how would we describe why we concede less goals these days while having qualms scoring aplenty.
See the old days, we conceded more goals but at the same time we still outscored opponents due to good midfield and striking but poor defense. QUITE A ROLE REVERSAL.
Now, I just don't see any local coach within our reach who can fortify all these 4 major positions at once. THEREFORE for now and till da JURY is out - we go for a foreign coach that is aware of our peculiar football dynamics as well as our players.
The beauty in all this controversial issue is that CCC is willing to work with and NOT for the right foreign coach, as signed off by him on his contractual agreement - he better be and the foreign coach better be acquired atleast 1 yr clear of any major tournament.
Remember, it as lovely beating Cameroun or even Brazil as it is making love itself BUT these battles might as well be moral victories. Winning da tournament itself is winning da war and thus in the record books - PRICELESS !!!!!!!!!!!
Egunje
Re: Yeah, da Foreign coach !! Nay, Obasanjo's complacency !!

Post by Egunje »

kash n' karry wrote:Well may be Obasanjo should just remove his agbada for the first time and change into jump suites to assist CCC or better say replace am since he, Keshi and many others seem quite complacent at SE 3rd place after 10yrs and counting.
Fact of the matter is, CCC and many of our local coaches need some serious long months of refresher courses that won't look like a mere vacation in Europe. This, in order to re-engineer that midfield {meaning re-acquiring that power possession midfield game we use to have without jeapardizing the great defenseline we have presently}. Additionally, to get back that swift clueful attacking with follow ups or else we have no chance in hell with team parity now becoming a norm.
In a nutshell, to win tournaments these days, all 4 major compartments i.e. the Goalkeeping, the defenseline, the midfield and the striking/forward have to be all SOLID. This of which presently the 1st two are pretty okay, while the latter 2 are in drains or else how would we describe why we concede less goals these days while having qualms scoring aplenty.
See the old days, we conceded more goals but at the same time we still outscored opponents due to good midfield and striking but poor defense. QUITE A ROLE REVERSAL.
Now, I just don't see any local coach within our reach who can fortify all these 4 major positions at once. THEREFORE for now and till da JURY is out - we go for a foreign coach that is aware of our peculiar football dynamics as well as our players.
The beauty in all this controversial issue is that CCC is willing to work with and NOT for the right foreign coach, as signed off by him on his contractual agreement - he better be and the foreign coach better be acquired atleast 1 yr clear of any major tournament.
Remember, it as lovely beating Cameroun or even Brazil as it is making love itself BUT these battles might as well be moral victories. Winning da tournament itself is winning da war and thus in the record books - PRICELESS !!!!!!!!!!!

You might just be in trouble for making above statements on this board. The (very) few of us unaffected by the CCC's virus are just waiting for the effect to wear off. For now, we are on siddon look mode.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Now wetin be that, yeah call me before the board eye to eye for more analysis.
Enters - the plan B. :mrgreen: :oops: 8)