2:30p.m E-U.s v Holland. Espn2. Must watch

don't miss it.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

The game is interesting.Still goalless at 31 mins.Both sides are at full strength-Stam,van Nistleooy,Davids,Cocu,van der Saar in Holland team;Keller,Reyna.Donovan,Mcbride in the USA team.Holland pressing and the USA countering.

van Nistlerooy does a Maradona with his hand off a free-kick for a "goal".Disallowed.He gets a yellow card in the 37th minute.

This Van Nis na ole...See as im wan become Maradona as e bat this cross enta net....Ole Man U...

I dont understand why the US is starting Keller over Howard

This Eddie Pope na real woman. I was wondering why he wasnt starting until it was mentioned that he fell sick just as he left the team bus from the hotel...Come on...give me a break

0-0 halftime...Good job for the USA....Bruce Arena for next SE coach? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Holland just score
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Beauriful goal by Robben,the outside left.He's been making dangerous runs all match.He took a long pass on his chest,beat a defender on the run into the box,and volleyed home from about 14 yards.

obong itatex wrote:Beauriful goal by Robben,the outside left.He's been making dangerous runs all match.He took a long pass on his chest,beat a defender on the run into the box,and volleyed home from about 14 yards.
Too late for him Assenal didnt buy him again.

Blakes

Post by Blakes »

man both teams were playing way to cautious...the match was boring..
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie

Na who be that *African American* boy wey ei tap ndamba for U.S their left back. The kid is solid.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"