Page 20 of 23

Re:

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 1:16 pm
by wanaj0
Ayo Akinfe, welcome back to your Opaks yearning
Ayo Akinfe wrote:I just want to curse Chukwuy and Eguavoen for playing this boy in midfield. Even a blind angel* can see that he is a striker. Period!

Our ICs really make me sick with their ignorance. I really wish we had ICs with a modicum of footballing know-how.

Nigeria has its best crop of players for about two decades now. Watch them waste these boys.
AYO:
With all due respect, but for the past three years...
Was it your tombo belly that obscured your view of what "blind idiots" could see!

viewtopic.php?t=8302
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Osaze has never been a striker and was only drafted into that role against South Africa, Cameroon and Tunisia because the squad was depleted!
viewtopic.php?t=19282
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Osaze Odemigwe
I for one do not regard Osaze as a striker, as I see him as a playmaker in the mould of Kaka and consider him as the natural replacement for JJ.
viewtopic.php?t=20590
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Remember Osaze is also a brilliant playmaker too. Sometimes, a lot of people forget that Osaze is a midfielder and not a striker.
viewtopic.php?t=13287
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Midfielders
(12) Seyi Olofinjana
(13) Chris Obodo
(14) Paul Obiefule
(15) Austin Okocha
(16) Ifeanyi Ekwueme
(17) Wilson Oruma
(18) Osaze Odemigwe
viewtopic.php?t=8302
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Frenchie, this just shows how little you know about Osaze. At his club, he plays on the right side of midfield and for Bendel Insurance he was a playmaker.
viewtopic.php?t=8302
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Osaze is a lot more exprerienced than Kaka and should be aiming for those kind of heights. We are yet to see Osaze's full repartoire of skills as he is a natural playmaker and I think he can prove to be as talented as Kaka.
viewtopic.php?t=13287
YUJAM wrote:Ayo:
We've told you about Makinwa but you refuse to listen. The guy is not that good yet.

Also, you list Osaze in midfield when he should really be a forward. I hope that by WC time, Nigeria can uncover a speedy and talented winger on the left, and perhaps a good right back to give Abbey a challenge on the right of defense..
Osaze is a playmaker Yujam! Watch what happens to him when he moves club. Do not be surprised to see him performing a Kaka role when the 2004/05 season starts.
viewtopic.php?t=15924
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Come 2006, I would expect Okocha and either Kalu/Osaze/Obiefule to be rotating the playmaker's role in a 3-5-2 formation. I understamnd youngsters like this Micheal Obi and Victor Brown are also long term prospects that can be groomed for the role.
viewtopic.php?t=43750
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[7] At no stage did Eguoavon try playing a playmaker like Osaze, Obodo or Obi behind two strikers with two anchormen behind him
viewtopic.php?t=29271
Ayo Akinfe wrote:There is still some doubt, however, as to whether Osaze can take over JJs role as the new playmaker for the team. I for one, would like to see him do that. Does he have the sublime skills for it though?
<

Re: MONACO 0-1 LILLE

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 1:17 pm
by Cristao II
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 1:46 pm
by cic old boy
:laugh: :laugh: Una wan Ayo to pick race again.

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 1:50 pm
by Tbite
WHat are you people wasting your time arguing about

Who plays Osaze as a midfielder now?

So of what relevance is crucifying Ayo now? Una get time oh.

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 1:52 pm
by Cristao II
Tbite wrote:WHat are you people wasting your time arguing about

**Shakes head**

Quiet men are often considered wise until they open their mouths. Read and gain understanding so that the grace called wisdom may bless you and and your actions.

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 2:04 pm
by Tbite
Dr Cristao wrote:

**Shakes head**

Quiet men are often considered wise until they open their mouths. Read and gain understanding so that the grace called wisdom may bless you and and your actions.

Read what? Where is the link? :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 2:29 pm
by cchinukw
Tbite wrote:
Dr Cristao wrote:

**Shakes head**

Ol boy Australia suppose don multiply your naija sense 2 fold at least. :twisted: Na border with New Zealand you dey? :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:08 pm
by anointed
Tbite wrote:
Dr Cristao wrote:

**Shakes head**

This thread is prolly older than u. Start from page 1.

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:11 pm
by Molue Conductor
kai

will this ever die?

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:12 pm
by cchinukw
anointed wrote:
Tbite wrote:
Dr Cristao wrote:

**Shakes head**

:laugh: :laugh: Gaddem!!!

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:15 pm
by Cristao II
anointed wrote:
Tbite wrote:
Dr Cristao wrote:

**Shakes head**

Bros - you get time to answer the guy.

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 7:40 pm
by opine
:shock: :shock: :shock: DAMN! this thread is almost 8yrs old. Am honored to have commented on the first page.

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2011 7:42 pm
by juventuss
damn... it never gets old

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2011 6:40 pm
by pajimoh
This thread is tradition. :thumbs:

How about the one with cartoon drawings of Gotti, AyoAkinfe at Mama Calabar? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:38 pm
by bamenda boy
wow

Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:15 am
by Unisol
Pity Monaco is no longer in Ligue 1

Re:

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:57 am
by wale1974
Ayo Akinfe wrote:I just want to curse Chukwuy and Eguavoen for playing this boy in midfield. Even a blind angel* can see that he is a striker. Period!

Our ICs really make me sick with their ignorance. I really wish we had ICs with a modicum of footballing know-how.

Nigeria has its best crop of players for about two decades now. Watch them waste these boys.
AYO:
With all due respect, but for the past three years...
Was it your tombo belly that obscured your view of what "blind idiots" could see!

viewtopic.php?t=8302
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Osaze has never been a striker and was only drafted into that role against South Africa, Cameroon and Tunisia because the squad was depleted!
viewtopic.php?t=19282
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Osaze Odemigwe
I for one do not regard Osaze as a striker, as I see him as a playmaker in the mould of Kaka and consider him as the natural replacement for JJ.
viewtopic.php?t=20590
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Remember Osaze is also a brilliant playmaker too. Sometimes, a lot of people forget that Osaze is a midfielder and not a striker.
viewtopic.php?t=13287
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Midfielders
(12) Seyi Olofinjana
(13) Chris Obodo
(14) Paul Obiefule
(15) Austin Okocha
(16) Ifeanyi Ekwueme
(17) Wilson Oruma
(18) Osaze Odemigwe
viewtopic.php?t=8302
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Frenchie, this just shows how little you know about Osaze. At his club, he plays on the right side of midfield and for Bendel Insurance he was a playmaker.
viewtopic.php?t=8302
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Osaze is a lot more exprerienced than Kaka and should be aiming for those kind of heights. We are yet to see Osaze's full repartoire of skills as he is a natural playmaker and I think he can prove to be as talented as Kaka.
viewtopic.php?t=13287
YUJAM wrote:Ayo:
We've told you about Makinwa but you refuse to listen. The guy is not that good yet.

Also, you list Osaze in midfield when he should really be a forward. I hope that by WC time, Nigeria can uncover a speedy and talented winger on the left, and perhaps a good right back to give Abbey a challenge on the right of defense..
Osaze is a playmaker Yujam! Watch what happens to him when he moves club. Do not be surprised to see him performing a Kaka role when the 2004/05 season starts.
viewtopic.php?t=15924
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Come 2006, I would expect Okocha and either Kalu/Osaze/Obiefule to be rotating the playmaker's role in a 3-5-2 formation. I understamnd youngsters like this Micheal Obi and Victor Brown are also long term prospects that can be groomed for the role.
viewtopic.php?t=43750
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[7] At no stage did Eguoavon try playing a playmaker like Osaze, Obodo or Obi behind two strikers with two anchormen behind him
viewtopic.php?t=29271
Ayo Akinfe wrote:There is still some doubt, however, as to whether Osaze can take over JJs role as the new playmaker for the team. I for one, would like to see him do that. Does he have the sublime skills for it though?
<
Gotti u are a wicked man o :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 7:17 am
by frlawrence1
This thread never quench? Haba :roll:

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 7:49 am
by wale1974
frlawrence1 wrote:This thread never quench? Haba :roll:
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 12:00 pm
by Cristao II
Legendary thread

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 12:53 pm
by wale1974
Cristao II wrote:Legendary thread
:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

Re:

Posted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 5:13 pm
by wale1974
Robbynice wrote:Sorry guys but just keeping this thread alive. :lol: :lol: :lol:
U bet your a$$$, 6 years later and still strong

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2013 1:41 am
by bamenda boy
Happy New Year to this thread. :taunt: