Page 1 of 23

MONACO 0-1 LILLE

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:30 pm
by Okochadman2Nas
Odemwingie came on in the 53rd min and scored 6 mins later...

match finished

Monaco 0-1 lille

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:20 pm
by Oba
He's the highest goal scorer for Lille. And they're in the top 4.

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:26 pm
by miky
nice
i hear say sam sent scouts to look am well them done see am finish.

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:51 pm
by Dodo
it was a hanging weekend

good going by Peter

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:52 pm
by kongi the emir
The boy is useless

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:09 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
I just want to curse Chukwuy and Eguavoen for playing this boy in midfield. Even a blind angel* can see that he is a striker. Period!

Our ICs really make me sick with their ignorance. I really wish we had ICs with a modicum of footballing know-how.

Nigeria has its best crop of players for about two decades now. Watch them waste these boys.

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 10:06 pm
by yaya
Ayo Akinfe wrote:I just want to curse Chukwuy and Eguavoen for playing this boy in midfield. Even a blind angel* can see that he is a striker. Period!

Our ICs really make me sick with their ignorance. I really wish we had ICs with a modicum of footballing know-how.

Nigeria has its best crop of players for about two decades now. Watch them waste these boys.
Chukwu and Eguavoen will tell you they "are not blind idiots" :lol:

I think Chukwu is though!

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 10:47 pm
by Mudi E
kongi the emir wrote:The boy is useless
I guess all our strikers a useless huh? Utaka for one and now Odemwingie.

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 6:27 am
by Gotti
Ayo Akinfe wrote:I just want to curse Chukwuy and Eguavoen for playing this boy in midfield. Even a blind angel* can see that he is a striker. Period!

AYO:
With all due respect, but for the past three years...
Was it your tombo belly that obscured your view of what "blind idiots" could see!

viewtopic.php?t=8302
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Osaze has never been a striker and was only drafted into that role against South Africa, Cameroon and Tunisia because the squad was depleted!
viewtopic.php?t=19282
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Osaze Odemigwe
I for one do not regard Osaze as a striker, as I see him as a playmaker in the mould of Kaka and consider him as the natural replacement for JJ.
viewtopic.php?t=20590
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Remember Osaze is also a brilliant playmaker too. Sometimes, a lot of people forget that Osaze is a midfielder and not a striker.
viewtopic.php?t=13287
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Midfielders
(12) Seyi Olofinjana
(13) Chris Obodo
(14) Paul Obiefule
(15) Austin Okocha
(16) Ifeanyi Ekwueme
(17) Wilson Oruma
(18) Osaze Odemigwe
viewtopic.php?t=8302
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Frenchie, this just shows how little you know about Osaze. At his club, he plays on the right side of midfield and for Bendel Insurance he was a playmaker.
viewtopic.php?t=8302
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Osaze is a lot more exprerienced than Kaka and should be aiming for those kind of heights. We are yet to see Osaze's full repartoire of skills as he is a natural playmaker and I think he can prove to be as talented as Kaka.
viewtopic.php?t=13287
YUJAM wrote:Ayo:
We've told you about Makinwa but you refuse to listen. The guy is not that good yet.

Also, you list Osaze in midfield when he should really be a forward. I hope that by WC time, Nigeria can uncover a speedy and talented winger on the left, and perhaps a good right back to give Abbey a challenge on the right of defense..
Osaze is a playmaker Yujam! Watch what happens to him when he moves club. Do not be surprised to see him performing a Kaka role when the 2004/05 season starts.
viewtopic.php?t=15924
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Come 2006, I would expect Okocha and either Kalu/Osaze/Obiefule to be rotating the playmaker's role in a 3-5-2 formation. I understamnd youngsters like this Micheal Obi and Victor Brown are also long term prospects that can be groomed for the role.
viewtopic.php?t=43750
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[7] At no stage did Eguoavon try playing a playmaker like Osaze, Obodo or Obi behind two strikers with two anchormen behind him
viewtopic.php?t=29271
Ayo Akinfe wrote:There is still some doubt, however, as to whether Osaze can take over JJs role as the new playmaker for the team. I for one, would like to see him do that. Does he have the sublime skills for it though?
<

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 6:40 am
by opine
Gotti chei! That's one heavy punch on wAyo. Abeg wAyo I'll understand if you don't reply this thread anymore.

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 6:47 am
by theYemster

AYO:
With all due respect, but for the past three years...
Was it your tombo belly that obscured your view of what "blind idiots" could see!

viewtopic.php?t=8302
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Osaze has never been a striker and was only drafted into that role against South Africa, Cameroon and Tunisia because the squad was depleted!
viewtopic.php?t=19282
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Osaze Odemigwe
I for one do not regard Osaze as a striker, as I see him as a playmaker in the mould of Kaka and consider him as the natural replacement for JJ.
viewtopic.php?t=20590
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Remember Osaze is also a brilliant playmaker too. Sometimes, a lot of people forget that Osaze is a midfielder and not a striker.
viewtopic.php?t=13287
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Midfielders
(12) Seyi Olofinjana
(13) Chris Obodo
(14) Paul Obiefule
(15) Austin Okocha
(16) Ifeanyi Ekwueme
(17) Wilson Oruma
(18) Osaze Odemigwe
viewtopic.php?t=8302
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Frenchie, this just shows how little you know about Osaze. At his club, he plays on the right side of midfield and for Bendel Insurance he was a playmaker.
viewtopic.php?t=8302
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Osaze is a lot more exprerienced than Kaka and should be aiming for those kind of heights. We are yet to see Osaze's full repartoire of skills as he is a natural playmaker and I think he can prove to be as talented as Kaka.
viewtopic.php?t=13287
YUJAM wrote:Ayo:
We've told you about Makinwa but you refuse to listen. The guy is not that good yet.

Also, you list Osaze in midfield when he should really be a forward. I hope that by WC time, Nigeria can uncover a speedy and talented winger on the left, and perhaps a good right back to give Abbey a challenge on the right of defense..
Osaze is a playmaker Yujam! Watch what happens to him when he moves club. Do not be surprised to see him performing a Kaka role when the 2004/05 season starts.
viewtopic.php?t=15924
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Come 2006, I would expect Okocha and either Kalu/Osaze/Obiefule to be rotating the playmaker's role in a 3-5-2 formation. I understamnd youngsters like this Micheal Obi and Victor Brown are also long term prospects that can be groomed for the role.
viewtopic.php?t=43750
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[7] At no stage did Eguoavon try playing a playmaker like Osaze, Obodo or Obi behind two strikers with two anchormen behind him
viewtopic.php?t=29271
Ayo Akinfe wrote:There is still some doubt, however, as to whether Osaze can take over JJs role as the new playmaker for the team. I for one, would like to see him do that. Does he have the sublime skills for it though?
<

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 6:48 am
by kongi the emir
CHEI, GOTTI IS A WICKED MAN. HE JUST CONVICTED AYO AND EXPOSED HIM AS THE LIAR HE IS. :shock: :shock: :shock:

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 6:52 am
by theYemster
opine wrote:Gotti chei! That's one heavy punch on wAyo. Abeg wAyo I'll understand if you don't reply this thread anymore.
In fairness, wAyo by his on ignorance just proved his own point - Nigerians really are ignorant on how to use the players. :lol: :mrgreen:

Ayo this is what happens when you talk too much when you have nothing sensible to say.

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 8:53 am
by flaming10
Kai Gotti u shot this wAyo down.

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 8:57 am
by General Trousers
Wind don blow, duck fowl nyash dey show.

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 10:41 am
by wanaj0
Unfortunately, Ayo will still not learn. He will continue his rant and rave about footie thou he is yearning nonsense.

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 10:53 am
by khalela
:oops: :oops: :oops:

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 11:10 am
by chopeski
Ayo, Where U at?

Wind don Blow.....

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 11:15 am
by Skylolo
Kai Ayo is finished... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 11:16 am
by Ayo Akinfe
chopeski wrote:Ayo, Where U at?

Wind don Blow.....
I dey his kampe!

OK, I hold my hand up on this one. Osaze is NO midfielder.

Osaze Odemigwe is a striker and nothing else. I guess it took Egypt 2006 to prove that point beyond all doubt.

Like CCC and Eguavoen, I thought he could cut it in midfield but I changed my view on that after the 1-1 draw with Angola in Kano. Those of you that saw the Ivory Coast game will certainly agree with me that he just cannot cut it in midfield.

Trust Gotti not to publish the threads I posted stating this fact. Unlike Gotti, when my stance on a matter is proven to be wrong, I launch a thread stating that point. However, Gotti in his one-sided manner has been selective with his archiving!

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 11:45 am
by airwolex

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 2:22 pm
by Vindave
opine wrote:Gotti chei! That's one heavy punch on wAyo. Abeg wAyo I'll understand if you don't reply this thread anymore.
this is just too much on AYO o!

Gotti, I bow for who nor gri bow for you o! che! u too much!!!! I hope Ayo go give u pm or private call ask for your forgiveness with this humble technical knockout weh u give am inside cyber ring. :evil: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 2:30 pm
by Dodo
chei, exposed