Wait o! Why pro ICs not shouting for local made jerseys?

Jiggerman21
Wait o! Why pro ICs not shouting for local made jerseys?

Post by Jiggerman21 »

EW, I just had to open this thread :D

Now, all you schizophrenic pro ICs- why have you been crying about being dumped by Nike and eagerly awaiting new adidas kits?

Shouldn't you all be shouting for local tailors and shoemakers to kit the SE?

Afterall, we have good, experienced guys in the east. Why all these double standards?

I hope none of you is wearing or using any foreign made goods because it means you are not investing in our local people and have obviously got COLO-MENTALITY.

You are all MMMMMMAAAAAAAAAAAADDDDDDDDDD !!!

ain't it George? :wink:
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.
PaJimoh

Post by PaJimoh »

If the "Tie me on the side" pants wey my Gran Ma dey sow for us when i dey liitle, be anything to go buy, no thank you :D :D

Dey go sow "one size fits all" shorts. You go see Martins and all you go see is one big shorts running around the pitch. No head, no legs :D :D

Well, dem no open di Jersey bid to di local guys... :cry: But Adidas biggest threat will not be from the local "Obiomas" it will be from the Asian counterfeiters…

Ps. You no dey surprised how many pipul day ask about the foto of di new jersey? Ehhhh? Dem wan send am out, flood di market with di fake wan bifor pipul realize say na fake… :P :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Up Naija!

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

PaJimoh, you dey craze. You have COLO-MENTALITY!!! Why dissing our llocal tailor talent????? :D :D :mrgreen:

Btw, Jiggerman, Shattap dia :wink: Dat Rollex and Ammani you buy for dat boutique, you inspect am well well? :P

Up Naija!

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Cellular, e be like sey you dey smoke Mackboro. :mrgreen:
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

Jiggerman21, Gotti cant speak right now. He's busy writing a report, he has a big presentation infront of his oyinbo masters at work tommorow.
Imagine that? In this day and age :mrgreen:. A total disgrace.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

EW,

Na lie. He's busy composing an oppobrium-esque answer for us but is finding difficulty trying to spin this one.

Is there a reputable local sports clothing company in Naija that I am not aware of? B/c if there is then there is no reason to look outside the country much like the Danes use Hummel....

If there is no such company in Naija, then pro FC's should please shut da *(&^$ up & stop making stupid suggestions....kapish
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

maceo4, why do they need to be reputable? CCC isnt. Just like CCC; anyone should do.

he was reputable enough to qualify us for the ANC wasn't he?
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

maceo4 wrote:he was reputable enough to qualify us for the ANC wasn't he?
Only just. As most professional coaches could.
If qualifying Nigeria for the ANC is an achivement nowadays, then why on earth are some fools thinking we can win the ANC itself?
Last edited by Eagle Winged on Fri Jan 02, 2004 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

maceo4,

since when did pro ICs care about "reputable"?

abeg stop talking through the wrong hole.

If we can trust CCC then isn't it about time we started trusting our local tailors too? Why do we have to wait for WHITEMEN to make our kits?

Isn't that the pro IC policy?

We can only judge him by what he has achieved. We have to wait and see what he does at the NC to condemn him or give him his props.

Or have you forgotten how Bonfrere brought the SE down to Eritrea's level? We almost didn't qualify for the WC, now we've qualified for the ANC, let watch and see what unfolds.

This gung-ho CCC must go approach is not going to help us at the ANC, we gotta stick together and support the man b/c its too late to change him
Eagle Winged wrote:
If qualifying Nigeria for the ANC is an achivement nowadays, then why on earth are some fools thinking we can win the ANC itself?

Are you saying there is no reputable IC in the whole of Naija? the answer to that is debatable, however, I can tell u this for a fact that there is no reputable sport clothing company in Naija, so your little suggestion makes little sense and is down right stupid...

Jiggerman21 wrote:maceo4,

since when did pro ICs care about "reputable"?

abeg stop talking through the wrong hole.

If we can trust CCC then isn't it about time we started trusting our local tailors too? Why do we have to wait for WHITEMEN to make our kits?

Isn't that the pro IC policy?
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

maceo4 wrote:We can only judge him by what he has achieved. We have to wait and see what he does at the NC to condemn him or give him his props.

Or have you forgotten how Bonfrere brought the SE down to Eritrea's level? We almost didn't qualify for the WC, now we've qualified for the ANC, let watch and see what unfolds.

This gung-ho CCC must go approach is not going to help us at the ANC, we gotta stick together and support the man b/c its too late to change him
Eagle Winged wrote:

and whose level did CCC bring us down to when he nearly got us kicked out of ANC qualifiers?
Baii

Post by Baii »

JM, whats your bif with things made from the east?
Na by force dem go make you wear am? No be if you no like am, you no go buy am?
“A fanatic is one who entrenches himself in invincible ignorance.”

― OSWALD CHAMBERS, Baffled to Fight Better

Jiggerman21 wrote:Cellular, e be like sey you dey smoke Mackboro. :mrgreen:
Ol'boy na Rortmans I dey smoke-o...afutall dem tell me say na di same ting when I bin ask dem... :wink:

Anyway, wasn't Nike responsible for us wearing different shades of white to play dis past year? (when NFA could have walked into Alaba market or even Aria-aria and get a complete set of identical Naija jersey...)

Btw, Eagle Winged... don't underestimate di power of di local Obiomas... one look, dem go manufacture an exact dublicate...

And for Naija, every mistake na Style! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Up Naija!!!

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

maceo4 wrote:Are you saying there is no reputable IC in the whole of Naija? the answer to that is debatable, however, I can tell u this for a fact that there is no reputable sport clothing company in Naija, so your little suggestion makes little sense and is down right stupid...

I see, perhaps you can define what you mean by "reputable" because it appears you pro ICs change the meaning as it suits you.

So, are you saying CCC is a reputable coach? on what basis?

Im not in this pro IC, pro FC debate, however, it doesn't make sense to say we should have our jerseys locally made when we know there are no reputable companies.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

Baii wrote:JM, whats your bif with things made from the east?
Na by force dem go make you wear am? No be if you no like am, you no go buy am?
I dont have beef with eastern goods. Just wondering why our pro ICs here are not patronising the goods.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

maceo4 wrote:Im not in this pro IC, pro FC debate, however, it doesn't make sense to say we should have our jerseys locally made when we know there are no reputable companies.
First of all, shake my hand!!!

Now answer my question- what do you define as "reputable" and is CCC a reputable NATIONAL TEAM calibre coach?

When we stop importing fuel... den we fit tok about wearing home made kits...

Jiggerman no mind Baii, even his Agbada no be home made...