Yes: The NFA has paid our boys their allowances!!!

You will all be pleased to know that the NFA has come up with camp allowance for our boys. The allowance is payable after seven days in the camp and those that have spent a week there have received their money.

The way it works is that you get paid every seven days. I have no problem with this weekly schedule but I am not happy that the NFA did not explain it to the boys.

Our boys are just about to go out to dinner in the restuarant but I will ring them later on to find out more. So far, the only new arrival in camp is Ifeanyi Ekwueme.
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Sun Jan 04, 2004 1:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

how much?
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.

Jiggerman21 wrote:how much?
Why you wan know? ehn? I mean wetin concern agbero with overload? :D

Jiggerman21 wrote:how much?
Na wetin concern you with how much dem get? Will you reveal your salary here for all to know? The boys are happy with what they got. That is all you need to know.

Good news (endlich!). So no reason for any bad bellus or camp disruptions. No reason to not come home with the cup then :lol:

Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

If they are happy, then that's cool. But I still wan know sha. Lets see whether all these camp occupants are being short-changed.
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.

Good news i guess. :) :) :)
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

Ayo Akinfe,

Let us give credit to NFA.

Could it be a case of you crying foul for nothing?
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Good News!!!!!!! I commend the NFA. Robbynice, I think it is time to give the NFA some (little) kudos.......provided they continue doing the right thing.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Larry Ashagbe wrote:Ayo Akinfe,

Ayo give the NFA credit? That will be the day. :)

[color=brown]Larry Ashagbe[/color] wrote:Ayo Akinfe,

Actually it could be a case of NFA trying to cover the seemingly embarrasement Ayo was about to course.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Baii

Post by Baii »

And the Ekeji guy is not happy, I guess.
Oh well he still gets to get the money for one week b/4 releasing it.
“A fanatic is one who entrenches himself in invincible ignorance.”

― OSWALD CHAMBERS, Baffled to Fight Better
ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

This is what we want to hear.Thanks Ayo for the info.
who no know go know.

AYO:

Thanks for the info.

How come Larry is posting alot more than ever:?:?::!:
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

SITH

Post by SITH »

Ayo thats good news for SE I just I hope it's not another run around BS story by the NFA to keep us off their back. :x :x :x
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

AA will you now apologise for the pandemonium you caused over the last few days? NFA have not done this NFA have not done that blah blah blah!

That kind of reporting is very irresponsible!

Ayo: Does it mean that they have also settled you with your mobilization fees for the friendlies you are putting together :?:
Yeye de smell :D :D :D :D

Splendid!!!

[color=brown]RudeBoy[/color] wrote:AA will you now apologise for the pandemonium you caused over the last few days? NFA have not done this NFA have not done that blah blah blah!

That kind of reporting is very irresponsible!
Kai, can't you get off his back? He was the first to report the non-payment of bonuses and he is also the first to report such payment. What more balanced report do you want from him?

Paveman

Post by Paveman »

I agree. This time Ayo was a gentleman. He made a fuss because it seems that the players did not know about the agreement regarding the bonuses.

He is the first to tell us that the players have been paid. Please don't put him down at least this one time.

Ayo thanks for the information on the camp too. Let's hope the players are kept happy. From what I am hearing, it seems that this is the first time that, until now, the camp is plainsailing (from a human perspective at least). No bickering over money, no cliques, no favouritisms and no bad feelings. Things are looking up.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

IAG & Paveman: The first report was irresponsible because as I said at the time he had only got one side to the story. Two days later the players get their bonuses. If he had spoken to the NFA they would have told him this! His report has given loads of you ammunition to slag off the NFA, players and country! To me that is irresponsible reporting!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

RudeBoy wrote:IAG & Paveman: The first report was irresponsible because as I said at the time he had only got one side to the story. Two days later the players get their bonuses. If he had spoken to the NFA they would have told him this! His report has given loads of you ammunition to slag off the NFA, players and country! To me that is irresponsible reporting!
Please don't cricify Ayo oooooooooo.

Ngbo Ayo, what is your response?