Africa's best 11....

WAKENYA
Africa's best 11....

Post by WAKENYA »

I hope folks find this interseting. I chose 4-4-2 as the formation since it is the most used set-up in world football and also the most flexible.

In goal I pick VINCENT ENYEAMA
because he was in my opinion the best at the Nations Cup.

Right Back
Ebeaue
simply put, he is playing better than the other contender Treblise.
Left Back
Pierre Wome
Did not make Cameroun's team due to politics but the inter left back is still the best in Africa.

Center Backs
Kolo Toure
Can't add to what has been said about this Arsenal and Ivory Coast stalwart.
Wael Gomaa
Key man for Ahly and Egypt.

Midfield
As the deep lying hard man, I pick Mahamadou Diarra. He has been key to Lyon in France and is regarded in Europe as the premier holding player. Makelele does not have Diarra's range.
Partnering Diarra is Essien

The other midfield spots go to Appiah and Henry Camara. Camara might be a suprice inclusion to many but he does great work out wide and Appiah is the perfect playmaker.

Strikers
Eto and Drogba. Many on this forum don't like Drogba but he is one of the best in the world. Eto-can't say much other than he is the best finisher in the World.
I am here to help...
cyrilndo
Re: Africa's best 11....

Post by cyrilndo »

WAKENYA wrote:I hope folks find this interseting. I chose 4-4-2 as the formation since it is the most used set-up in world football and also the most flexible.

Right Back
Ebeaue
Left Back
Pierre Wome
Did not make Cameroun's team due to politics but the inter left back is still the best in Africa.

Center Backs
Kolo Toure
Wael Gomaa

Midfield
As the deep lying hard man, I pick Mahamadou Diarra. He has been key to Lyon in France and is regarded in Europe as the premier holding player. Makelele does not have Diarra's range.

The other midfield spots go to Appiah and Henry Camara. Camara might be a suprice inclusion to many but he does great work out wide and Appiah is the perfect playmaker.

Strikers
Eto and Drogba. Many on this forum don't like Drogba but he is one of the best in the world. Eto-can't say much other than he is the best finisher in the World.
a list without Martins is not complete.
Where is Obi, now don`t get me started.
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.

u were onto something until u mentioned Henri Camara in midfield

Which appiah this guy dey talk? It better not be that fat excuse for a baller...stephen?
Player

Post by Player »

if Yaya toure is not on the list, your list is rubbish
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."

Yaya who? Does dat boy play 1st team footie?
Tacci

Post by Tacci »

Not a single "SE" player? :lol:

kongi allow me.......

YOU GUYS R USELESS.
Player

Post by Player »

deanotito wrote:Yaya who? Does dat boy play 1st team footie?
deanototo do you know what you are chatting about
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
ogbajiligwe

Post by ogbajiligwe »

too much ogogoro/kaikai is not good for who ever posted this afriic 11

I would play a 4-3-3

Enyeama

Trabelsi Yobo Kolo Taiwo

Essien Diarra Appiah

Utaka Drogba Eto'o
Re: Africa's best 11....

I think Kameni is a better GK than Enyeama. I'd still have Trabelsi in too as the guy has been a consistent performer for Ajax for years. Why no space for Kuffour?! I agree that Eto'o and Drogba would be the ideal strike pairing as they have different styles. Eto'o and Martins are quite similar as their game is about pace. Drogba would offer an aerial threat and hold the ball up.

WAKENYA wrote:I hope folks find this interseting. I chose 4-4-2 as the formation since it is the most used set-up in world football and also the most flexible.

Right Back
Ebeaue
Left Back
Pierre Wome

Center Backs
Kolo Toure
Wael Gomaa

Midfield

Strikers
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

On the bench I'd put Oliech for purposes of regional balance -- a craft that we Africans excel in!
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

Sir Cristao wrote:I would play a 4-3-3

Enyeama

Trabelsi Yobo Kolo Taiwo

Essien Diarra Appiah

Utaka Drogba Eto'o
Ditto your list, but Eboue instead of Taiwo.
Your boy TT does have some momentary lapses in defence.

Drogs behind Utaka and Eto'o. wikkid, na which defenders go fit stop dem three?

WAKENYA

Post by WAKENYA »

Dodo wrote:u were onto something until u mentioned Henri Camara in midfield
I put Camara in midfield because he offers both a goal scoring threat and can play wide as he used to for Senegal. Folks the fact that only one Nigerian player made the list is not deliberate but I don't see anyone better than those on the list. Yaya as you all know is my favourite player but I think that Appiah is better futher up and Essien is better defensively. This is just an opinion and I think that different people would come up with different players. Kuffour is great but I picked Goma and Toure because they are just the form players right now.
I am here to help...

Tacci wrote:Not a single "SE" player? :lol:

kongi allow me.......

YOU GUYS R USELESS.
Enyeama isnt Ghanaian, is he? Abi GKs no be players for Ghana?

kk

Post by kk »

Enyeama

Trabelsi Yobo Kolo Taiwo

Essien Diarra Appiah

Utaka Drogba Eto'o
I am sorry but there is no room 4 ur SE capito'
Komot him and replace him with either of the 2 central Ghanaian defenders
Sammy Ku4/John Mensah
and Ur squad would be perfect!!!

Player wrote:if Yaya toure is not on the list, your list is rubbish
I totally agree. And yet he puts in Appiah in midfield, you know then his list has no substance.

Best eleven

1. Enyeama
Dk-Odiah, Mensah, Toure, Taiwo
MK-YaYa Toure, Baba Bouba Diop, Bonevenchure Kalou, Zairi
F- Obafemi Martins, Samuel Eto

------------Enyeama----------------------------------------------------------

----Odiah---------Mensah---------Toure-------------Taiwo-------------

-------------------------------Diop------------------------------------------------

------Zairi-------------------Kalou----------------Toure------------------------

-----------------Obafemi Martins-------ETo-------------------------------
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Mon Mar 27, 2006 7:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Best Africa 11 based on the ANC and after:

------------------------------Enyeama-------------------------------------

-Eboue----------Kolo-------------------Jaidi----------------Wahab--

-------------------------Diarra-----------Essien------------------------------

-------------Utaka---------------------------Feindouno------------------

----------------------------Drogba------------------Etoo-----------

kk wrote:

Enyeama

Trabelsi Yobo Kolo Taiwo

Essien Diarra Appiah

Utaka Drogba Eto'o
Sammy Ku4/John Mensah
Mensah and Kuffour currently cant sniff Yobo's armpits .. no offence ..

kk

Post by kk »

Sir Cristao wrote:
kk wrote:

Enyeama

Trabelsi Yobo Kolo Taiwo

Essien Diarra Appiah

Utaka Drogba Eto'o
Sammy Ku4/John Mensah
Mensah and Kuffour currently cant sniff Yobo's armpits .. no offence ..
Yea fuccking right. get him a rgular place at :? :? Everton :? :? then U can make a case for him!!
mardingobob

Post by mardingobob »

Mensah and kuffour are better and currently playing better ball than jahidi and Kolo Toure. what mensah has done this month alone is just unbeilievable. jahidi please.. Was he not in the game that they conceeded 4 golas to a relegation bound team?
WAKENYA

Post by WAKENYA »

mardingobob wrote:Mensah and kuffour are better and currently playing better ball than jahidi and Kolo Toure. what mensah has done this month alone is just unbeilievable. jahidi please.. Was he not in the game that they conceeded 4 golas to a relegation bound team?
funny...Kolo is and has been one of the best center-backs in Europe for a while. The problem with some of the responses is that the bias is so blatant. If Nigeria has Martins, Enyeama, Odiah and Taiwo on the team, then we know the list is not objective. I was looking for opinions on Africa's best 11 not Nigeria and some players from other countries. Currently most African's would take Wome over Taiwo and Ebeaue over Odiah. Martins would not be ahead of Drogba and Eto. Finaly Nigeria has no outstanding defensive midfielder; Zakora, Essien, Diarra and Toure are better than anyone in Nigeria's team. The problem with some of the forum members is that just like the NFA, they have this belief that Nigeria always has the best players so they don't prepare because they think they are way better. Same as Ghana, Mensah is suddenly better than Kolo..... rubbish
I am here to help...

WAKENYA wrote:
mardingobob wrote:Mensah and kuffour are better and currently playing better ball than jahidi and Kolo Toure. what mensah has done this month alone is just unbeilievable. jahidi please.. Was he not in the game that they conceeded 4 golas to a relegation bound team?
funny...Kolo is and has been one of the best center-backs in Europe for a while. The problem with some of the responses is that the bias is so blatant. If Nigeria has Martins, Enyeama, Odiah and Taiwo on the team, then we know the list is not objective. I was looking for opinions on Africa's best 11 not Nigeria and some players from other countries. Currently most African's would take Wome over Taiwo and Ebeaue over Odiah. Martins would not be ahead of Drogba and Eto. Finaly Nigeria has no outstanding defensive midfielder; Zakora, Essien, Diarra and Toure are better than anyone in Nigeria's team. The problem with some of the forum members is that just like the NFA, they have this belief that Nigeria always has the best players so they don't prepare because they think they are way better. Same as Ghana, Mensah is suddenly better than Kolo..... rubbish
It is all relative. If i had a chance to build a team this would be my first eleven because of potential. Sometimes you need pieces to make a team

Enyeama
Odiah, Mensah, Toure, Taiwo
Zairi(moroco), yaya Toure, Bouba Diop, Kalou
Martins, Eto