Page 1 of 2

Martins Is Back At Inter

Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2004 10:23 pm
by Larry Ashagbe
For all the people speculating that Martins is in Nigeria holidaying and cannot understand why he is not at Faro.

Here is picture of Martins on Friday, 02 January 2004 back in Italy working hard.

http://www.inter.it/en/news/11947.html

I hope he can listen to all your arguements here on this forum.

Does he look like a worried man?

Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2004 10:30 pm
by DIMKA76
is Martins really only 19? :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2004 10:50 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Interesting. According to Reuters, he gave them an interview in his home in Lagos on January 3. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm. What are we to believe?

Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2004 10:52 pm
by monkeypost
who cares

Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2004 11:11 pm
by Egunje
monkeypost wrote:who cares

right monkeypost, who gives a sh*t.

Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2004 11:33 pm
by GUEST
WAS BACK AT INTER-MILAN-Well that sentence tells me that the broda was somewhere before he was BACK---Do you get it.
Common Guys--Time to move on.

Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2004 11:37 pm
by torontoeagle
Let us take our focus of martins....greater issues are at hand

Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2004 11:38 pm
by bret- hart
Let us take our focus of martins....greater issues are at hand

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 3:34 am
by okuns
Men... See how people come dey watch training!

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 3:43 am
by Larry Ashagbe
okuns,

It was a rainny day and the weather was bad.

Imagine the turn out on a good weather.

These Italians are crazy about their football.

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 5:17 am
by Its a Goal
Meanwhile, only crockroaches, birds and Lizards watch our guys in training at Faro :(.

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 1:35 pm
by Eagle Winged
Its a Goal wrote:Meanwhile, only crockroaches, birds and Lizards watch our guys in training at Faro :(.
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 1:47 pm
by The YeyeMan
I sincerely hope Martins is comfortable in those conditions. Meanwhile his countrymen will enjoy and relax the temperate climes of Tunisia. 8) 8)

The 2.1 Remix edit

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:48 pm
by chif456
Martins can die for all all i care.

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 3:34 pm
by Molue Conductor
am i the only one who still supports Martins?

i hope next time OBJ calls for the Nigerians Abroad to come and build the nation all of you will be first to answer the call

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 4:43 pm
by Elexus
FOUR STRIKERS FIND NET IN PRACTICE MATCH
Saturday, 03 January 2004 16:51:07
APPIANO GENTILE - The third training session of 2004 came to a close with an eleven-a-side practice match played in front of roughly one thousand Nerazzurri fans who surrounded the main pitch at Angelo Moratti Sports Centre. They saw the Reds beat the Blues 3-2, with four strikers on target. Christian Vieri hit a brace then set up Andy van der Meyde . Obafemi Martins scored with a ferocious shot on the turn and Julio Ricardo Cruz rounded off the scoring with his first of the new year.

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 11:32 pm
by chopeski
Scourge wrote:am i the only one who still supports Martins?

i hope next time OBJ calls for the Nigerians Abroad to come and build the nation all of you will be first to answer the call
You are not the only one, my brother. I feel sad at Femi's decision but I fully respect that decision. The way i see it, the biggest issue is our football administration or a lack of it. As long as we can't manage shiish, they talented youngsters will never be motivated to play for idiots like Ogunjobi and my mark my words, Martins is only the tip of the iceberg, as more of our players are by-pasing the Eagles route to stardom then these youngsters will keep turning their backs on the SE as long as there is maladministration from Abuja.

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2004 11:51 pm
by Sangalo
Post by chif456:

Martins can die for all all i care.

Haba, this one too much O! The bobo dey make me vex sef, but to wish him the unthinkable...take ya time O and be careful what you wish for.

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2004 12:10 am
by bret- hart
am i the only one who still supports Martins?

So west is a fool for bleeding for his country abi. what about Sam Okparaji? Muda Lawal? These guys gave it there all despite the maladminstration in our football. No doupt, footie administration in Naija is down but what these players should realise is that they are not playing for the NFA but for the milions and millions of SE fans.

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2004 1:11 am
by anikulapo
DIMKA76 wrote:is Martins really only 19? :mrgreen:
After looking at that picture of Martins, e be like say the bobo old pass Taribo sef

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2004 3:55 am
by HAWKEYE
Hhhh...mmmm!! What if Martins reports to camp as agreed with his club 14 days to ANC start? Hope Martins bashers will be as magnaminous in their apologies as they have been liberal with invectives based PURELY on confusing newspaper reports.

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2004 3:58 am
by HAWKEYE
Larry,

Super Stores attracted as many "paying" fans when SUPER was still SUPER at Agege Stadium.

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2004 9:34 am
by VINDAVE
okuns wrote:Men... See how people come dey watch training!
okuns my brother, long time and happy new year, YOU THINK SAY NA SHARKS ABI JULIUS BERGER TRAINING GROUND??? THAT NA ITALY - INTER FOR THAT MATTER.