who is the all time best Nigerian coach

who is the best NIgerian coach of all times?

Poll ended at Tue Jan 13, 2004 10:26 pm

Amodu Shuaib
87%
Festus Onigbinde
13%
Musa Abdullahi
No votes

Total votes: 15

dudu
who is the all time best Nigerian coach

Post by dudu »

Every time we talk of a Nigerian coach, i cast my mind back and keep thinking who is the best Nigerian coach or should i say who is that nigerian coach that has been most consistent over time. Personally i narrowed my nominees into 3 , Shuaibu Amodu, Festus Onigbinde, Musa Abdullahi. Now, you start thinking what are my criterion for choosing these men... i will say i nominated shuaibu basically for his achievements in club football both in Nigeria and in south Africa and also as a National team coafch, he qualified us for the last world cup. Festus Onigbinde for is technical prowess and attitude to the coaching career, and not to forget his past achievements as National team coach, not a bad outing in the world cup, gave Nigeria football hope which was later destroyed by NFA ! Musa Abdullahi the most controversial i guess. he has achieved alot in his coaching career, u17 finals, u 23 finals, was with bonfre joe in atlanta 96 finals can you recall a time he has coached a team without the team going far in any competition?

None of the above.... :lol:
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Onigbinde took us to a "not bad" outing in the WC????????????

How low our standards have dropped!!!
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.

M15 u took the words from my mouth! :mrgreen: thief!!!

Post by Eagle Winged »

These has to be a joke thread :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

geminikoat

Post by geminikoat »

Who is the best Naija coach? You answered the question ol'boy: WHO!
...but with God all things are possible...