FA CUP: KANU STARTS

Papillo was fantastic, he held up the ball retaining possession and some of his passes were too much, how about the ball for Llungberg which led to the first goal.

His skillz too were just a delight and his movement kept the Leeds defenders guessing all game. When Papillo drops deep, I could see the confusion in the Leeds defence, it is classic Arsenal, they do it too with Bergkamp, the movement off Papillo when he drops deep is a problem because he will make the pass, how about the pass for Henry to cross for Edu to score. This is what I mean, Kanu drops deep, Henry goes left and all of a sudden Edu is the Centre Forward. It is orgasmic football.

Sometimes, Papillo stays up when Henry drops deep, then Henry returns the favour, like he did when Robinsom made a great save. Papillo was unlucky not to score it was a great save. I will give my right arm to see the SE play like that. It is why I refer to Papillo as a shadow striker.

Nor mind Ayo, he text me say Arsenal get luck. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Ijapa

Post by Ijapa »

Waffiman wrote:Papillo was fantastic, he held up the ball retaining possession and some of his passes were too much, how about the ball for Llungberg which led to the first goal.

His skillz too were just a delight and his movement kept the Leeds defenders guessing all game. When Papillo drops deep, I could see the confusion in the Leeds defence, it is classic Arsenal, they do it too with Bergkamp, the movement off Papillo when he drops deep is a problem because he will make the pass, how about the pass for Henry to cross for Edu to score. This is what I mean, Kanu drops deep, Henry goes left and all of a sudden Edu is the Centre Forward. It is orgasmic football.

Sometimes, Papillo stays up when Henry drops deep, then Henry returns the favour, like he did when Robinsom made a great save. Papillo was unlucky not to score it was a great save. I will give my right arm to see the SE play like that. It is why I refer to Papillo as a shadow striker.

Nor mind Ayo, he text me say Arsenal get luck. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Well Said!
You future depends on your dreams: so go to sleep
Sangalo

Post by Sangalo »

I second that
"You do me, I do you, God go vex well well O!"

Waffiman wrote:Papillo was fantastic, he held up the ball retaining possession and some of his passes were too much, how about the ball for Llungberg which led to the first goal.

Una no see wetin I dey talk.....Look at this statement..."Papillo was fantastic, he held up the ball "....Too slow to flow with Arsenal's fast, paced free-flowing soccer

Aniks you are just incorrigible. :P :P :P :P Sometimes, it pays to hold your hands up and chop humble pie. :D :D :D :D :D
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

Papillo does not score enough goals, a real problem in my view.

Pires and Toure with less than 15 minute play get a agoal each, while Papillo playing three quarters of the game does great, but can't score!
When they came for the communists, I was silent, because I was not a communist;
When they came for the socialists, I was silent, because I was not a socialist;
When they came for the trade unionists, I did not protest, because I was not a trade unionist;
When they came for the Jews, I did not protest, because I was not a Jew;
When they came for me, there was no one left to protest on my behalf."

Martin Niemoeller (1892-1984)

Please this is nothing new.U guys should ask yourselves why Kanu dosent play League games.

chopeski wrote:Papillo does not score enough goals, a real problem in my view.

Pires and Toure with less than 15 minute play get a agoal each, while Papillo playing three quarters of the game does great, but can't score!
So does Bergkamp and Wiltord who are competiting with him for the second striker berth. It is a worry, however, Pires has been fantastic, he is the best finisher in the club. He is so clynical in front of goal he is unreal.

Llungberg too has scored his fair share, everyone is scoring now. It is great for the team.
ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

Kanu can play the game of Football very...very well,But an out and out

striker he is not. Thats my opinion.
who no know go know.

LOL...Other people dey busy dey score goals, even defenders, while Kan-useless dey busy dey "HOLD UP THE BALL"...lol this bobo na babanla wastepipe :mrgreen:

Jmal

Post by Jmal »

8) 8) 8) U ARE RIGHT MAN HE WAS BRILLIANT.....WELL SAID
Tolu

Post by Tolu »

anikulapo wrote:LOL...Other people dey busy dey score goals, even defenders, while Kan-useless dey busy dey "HOLD UP THE BALL"...lol this bobo na babanla wastepipe :mrgreen:
I can see that u ve been AYODIZED.

Come to think of it, we need Kanu at ANC. I mean who else is there to "Hold the ball up" when the rest of our players are trying to get into position :wink: :?:
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Tolu wrote:
anikulapo wrote:LOL...Other people dey busy dey score goals, even defenders, while Kan-useless dey busy dey "HOLD UP THE BALL"...lol this bobo na babanla wastepipe :mrgreen:
I can see that u ve been AYODIZED.

Dude, you must be a serious JJC to even let something like that emit from your system :roll: