DON KING FA Cuo Mahe-Over

adios
DON KING FA Cuo Mahe-Over

Post by adios »

Don King's FA Cup make-over

By Don King
King of Soccerocity

Now that's what I call a trophy...
I overheard some English folk talkin' about this FA Cup you have.

I'll be straight with you people now - it didn't sound like much.

I mean, where's the capacity for dollaricity? The psychology of monopoly? The philosophy of champology?

What's needed is a little bit of the King magic, 'cos this is showbiz baby!

And if there ain't no dough, then there ain't no show... so I called up your Football-Cup-Association people and gave them my ideas.

Now I'm not talking small ideas. I'm talking humungous ideas... provocatively beautiful ideas... transcendentally magnetic ideas. Feel it baby!

Super FA Mega Bowl

The FA Cup? That ain't no name. A cup? What's a cup? A cup is for tea! You need something big like a bowl.

One cup, two cup, twenty two cup and man you gotta bowl! The FA Bowl... the FA Mega Bowl... the Super FA Mega Bowl.

And where's the jazzmatazz? You people ain't even got no cheerleaders, no bands, no singers!

Where are your celebrity endorsements? No-one comes for the soccer. They come for the show.

And as for your teams, you need cool tough animal names: the Manchester Cats, the Sheffield Dogs, Fulham Bears! Sunderland - give me Wonderland brother.
Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

He took an idea used by american football - [Didn't even have to change anything since football is what soccer is called everywhere else] and attempts to sell it off as his idea?? Abeg next person jare!!!
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

I saw the FA Cup advert on BBC and it was funny.

Don King will do anything for money.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

there is a reason why soccer and american football are different games...

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]