Martins Is Back At Inter

Larry Ashagbe
Martins Is Back At Inter

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

For all the people speculating that Martins is in Nigeria holidaying and cannot understand why he is not at Faro.

Here is picture of Martins on Friday, 02 January 2004 back in Italy working hard.

http://www.inter.it/en/news/11947.html

I hope he can listen to all your arguements here on this forum.

Does he look like a worried man?

is Martins really only 19? :mrgreen:

Interesting. According to Reuters, he gave them an interview in his home in Lagos on January 3. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm. What are we to believe?
monkeypost

Post by monkeypost »

who cares
If you give me Cole and I give you Gallas, surely, SURELY, you owe me money? waka man on the Cole Gallas transfer saga
Egunje

Post by Egunje »

monkeypost wrote:who cares

right monkeypost, who gives a sh*t.

Post by GUEST »

WAS BACK AT INTER-MILAN-Well that sentence tells me that the broda was somewhere before he was BACK---Do you get it.
Common Guys--Time to move on.
torontoeagle

Post by torontoeagle »

Let us take our focus of martins....greater issues are at hand
T-Dot

Let us take our focus of martins....greater issues are at hand

Post by okuns »

Men... See how people come dey watch training!
Larry Ashagbe

Post by Larry Ashagbe »

okuns,

It was a rainny day and the weather was bad.

Imagine the turn out on a good weather.

These Italians are crazy about their football.

Meanwhile, only crockroaches, birds and Lizards watch our guys in training at Faro :(.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

Its a Goal wrote:Meanwhile, only crockroaches, birds and Lizards watch our guys in training at Faro :(.
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I sincerely hope Martins is comfortable in those conditions. Meanwhile his countrymen will enjoy and relax the temperate climes of Tunisia. 8) 8)

The 2.1 Remix edit
chif456

Post by chif456 »

Martins can die for all all i care.

am i the only one who still supports Martins?

i hope next time OBJ calls for the Nigerians Abroad to come and build the nation all of you will be first to answer the call

Post by Elexus »

FOUR STRIKERS FIND NET IN PRACTICE MATCH
Saturday, 03 January 2004 16:51:07
APPIANO GENTILE - The third training session of 2004 came to a close with an eleven-a-side practice match played in front of roughly one thousand Nerazzurri fans who surrounded the main pitch at Angelo Moratti Sports Centre. They saw the Reds beat the Blues 3-2, with four strikers on target. Christian Vieri hit a brace then set up Andy van der Meyde . Obafemi Martins scored with a ferocious shot on the turn and Julio Ricardo Cruz rounded off the scoring with his first of the new year.
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

Scourge wrote:am i the only one who still supports Martins?

i hope next time OBJ calls for the Nigerians Abroad to come and build the nation all of you will be first to answer the call
You are not the only one, my brother. I feel sad at Femi's decision but I fully respect that decision. The way i see it, the biggest issue is our football administration or a lack of it. As long as we can't manage shiish, they talented youngsters will never be motivated to play for idiots like Ogunjobi and my mark my words, Martins is only the tip of the iceberg, as more of our players are by-pasing the Eagles route to stardom then these youngsters will keep turning their backs on the SE as long as there is maladministration from Abuja.
Sangalo

Post by Sangalo »

Post by chif456:

Martins can die for all all i care.

Haba, this one too much O! The bobo dey make me vex sef, but to wish him the unthinkable...take ya time O and be careful what you wish for.
"You do me, I do you, God go vex well well O!"

am i the only one who still supports Martins?

So west is a fool for bleeding for his country abi. what about Sam Okparaji? Muda Lawal? These guys gave it there all despite the maladminstration in our football. No doupt, footie administration in Naija is down but what these players should realise is that they are not playing for the NFA but for the milions and millions of SE fans.

DIMKA76 wrote:is Martins really only 19? :mrgreen:
After looking at that picture of Martins, e be like say the bobo old pass Taribo sef
HAWKEYE

Post by HAWKEYE »

Hhhh...mmmm!! What if Martins reports to camp as agreed with his club 14 days to ANC start? Hope Martins bashers will be as magnaminous in their apologies as they have been liberal with invectives based PURELY on confusing newspaper reports.
CAPTAIN HAWKINS
HAWKEYE

Post by HAWKEYE »

Larry,

Super Stores attracted as many "paying" fans when SUPER was still SUPER at Agege Stadium.
CAPTAIN HAWKINS
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

okuns wrote:Men... See how people come dey watch training!
okuns my brother, long time and happy new year, YOU THINK SAY NA SHARKS ABI JULIUS BERGER TRAINING GROUND??? THAT NA ITALY - INTER FOR THAT MATTER.