BOB USIM: THE KOLO TOURE OF NIGERIA!

Post by GUEST »

POSITIONS I have seen him PLAYED SO FAR:

RIGHT BACK: IWAUAYANWU FOOTBALL CLUB

LEFT BACK :RANGERS INTERNATIONAL IN THEIR 2003 CONTINENTAL MATCHES.

SUPER-EAGLES: RIGHT BACK AND DEFENSIVE MIDFIELDER.

I liked the Versatility and the ruggedness of this guy.
Last edited by GUEST on Mon Jan 05, 2004 1:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Have u seen him play or are u just over hyping the guy???

I love the player myself. Hopefully he will get the chance to show us if he is really international class in the ANC.
shaq

Post by shaq »

Guest, basically you've seen him at right back. I thought you were about going on to list all the possible positions on the green grass.

Guest, how old is the dude??

Post by GUEST »

bret- hart wrote:Have u seen him play or are u just over hyping the guy???
YES I have seen him played for the 2 CLUBS mentioned above and Super-Eagles on TAPES. BOB USIM IS THE REAL DEAL in my opinion.
If you want to know more about this broda-Get the COMPLETE FOOTBALL-OCT\NOV ISSUE 2003--PAGE 11-12-13. In it, ALL CURRENT NIGERIAN DEFENDERS WERE PROFILED.

Post by GUEST »

bret- hart wrote:Guest, how old is the dude??
I have no idea--How old the broda is? Gotti or ENUGU II, where una dey?
Re: BOB USIM: THE KOLO TOURE OF NIGERIA!

Post by 27 »

GUEST wrote:POSITIONS I have seen him PLAYED SO FAR:

RIGHT BACK: IWAUAYANWU FOOTBALL CLUB

RIGHT BACK: RANGERS INTERNATIONAL IN THEIR 2003 CONTINENTAL MATCHES.

SUPER-EAGLES: RIGHT BACK AND DEFENSIVE MIDFIELDER.

I liked the Versatility and the ruggedness of this guy.
Toure has played as a Left Back, Central Defender, Right back, Left Midfielder and possibly Right Midfielder.

There is no comparison when it comes to versatility.
Last edited by 27 on Mon Jan 05, 2004 1:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post by 27 »

shaq wrote:Guest, basically you've seen him at right back. I thought you were about going on to list all the possible positions on the green grass.
Me too. Perhaps "The Lauren of Nigeria" would be more appropriate.

Post by GUEST »

LEFT BACK: RANGERS INTERNATIONAL IN THEIR CONTINENTAL MATCHES-2003.
I am watching RANGERS VS AL-HALY--QUARTER FINAL MATCH right now in which BOB USIM Operated from the Left side of the Defence.

MISTAKE WAS MADE IN MY FIRST POST--SORRY ABOUT THAT!

Guest:

I believe Usim has also played as a central defender for Iwuanyawu Nationale. His versatility is definately a great asset, and he is one of the few home based players with a legit chance of making the final 22.
ikwerreman

Post by ikwerreman »

bret- hart wrote:Have u seen him play or are u just over hyping the guy???

Good question. you took the words right out of my mouth
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

Bob is a rough diamond. He seems to have almost everything.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
KoC

Post by KoC »

Talk IT wrote:Bob is a rough diamond. He seems to have almost everything.
Except one: height. Dunno his exact height but he should be like 5' 8 or thereabouts.

But the dude is one smooth player, and one of the most versatile I have seen in the domestic scene. The lad's got game.
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE