Introducing www.nigeriasports.com

shaq

Post by shaq »

Did we ever have a great Tennis player?
I remember the Nduka Odizor's, but were they ever good?

[color=brown]shaq[/color] wrote:Did we ever have a great Tennis player?
I remember the Nduka Odizor's, but were they ever good?
Odizor is the best known Nigerian player cos he featured in many grand slams and he also has an ATP title to his name. In 1983, he won the Taiwan Open.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Rogba

Post by Rogba »

Ik,

Nice site. I love the layout and simplicity in navigation. Sure, needs improvement but definitely on the right path. Has potential to be very rich in information. Kudos.
With God all things are possible
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

l like the layout of the site

well done.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Nigeria is the 3rd largest contributor of foreigners to the NFA and have at least a dozen playing right now............so I am also shocked these guys are not household names and you guys dont have a NFL section.

http://www.nfscusa.com/nfl.html

http://www.philadelphiaeagles.com/team/ ... jsp?id=613

http://www.sf49ers.com/team/playerinfo. ... sterID=265
Last edited by SUYA on Tue Jan 06, 2004 2:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

it nice but what about giving it a green/white effect rather than red.
Akamoke

Post by Akamoke »

Ikwerreman, Kudos to you and the chaps on the website, it is very innovative.

My own Consine be say I like Rugby well well and I know say Nigeria get a small team for Rugby, I no know if you fit get headlines for yonder.
Really!!, Nigeria has a Rugby side all be it at the grassroot level but they have participated in some African tournaments, if I get more information, I will pass it on to you
ikwerreman

Post by ikwerreman »

Akamoke,
Rugby stories will come on the site but i am sure they will be few and far between. How many people play Rugby in Nigeria? We do not have a rugby league, but as soon as anything happens we will have it on the site.

IAG,
I hope you can rewrite that thesis and send it to [email protected], i'm waiting.
We will surely include KON and CE's links on the site.
The historical data will be very difficult to get.
Even the NFA cannot help out on just team rosters for the 2003 football season, but we will do our best.
We are seriously looking into that spell check issue. It can be embarrassing at times.
Keeping current with all the links will not be easy but can be done and we will soon get more non-football related stories on the site.

Suya,
Point noted. WE sure will look at the Quality control

NAnijoe,
A chess link will be included soonest.
Should have been included weeks ago.

Shaq, the current male chess champion? We dont have a national chess championship in nigeria anymore.
Infact in 2003 we had only one chess tourney and that was the Nigeria Breweries sponsored tourney.
Our top players however are Odion Aikhoje, Dapo Adu, Bunmi Olape, Charles Campbell

I was a good chess player myself. Captained the University of Port Harcourt Chess team in 1990 and was assistant Captain of the Rivers State chess team between 1991-1994
dagooner

Post by dagooner »

Wetin Diouf foto dey find for Naija Sports Page? :cry: :x
TRUTH is NOT Known by Its Popularity!!!!
KoC

Post by KoC »

ikwerreman wrote:

I was a good chess player myself. Captained the University of Port Harcourt Chess team in 1990 and was assistant Captain of the Rivers State chess team between 1991-1994
But I still whup ya sorry arse for fun
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE
nasoo

Post by nasoo »

I been wan ask the same kweshon wey dagooner just ask.
IN GOD I TRUST, WITHOUT HIM I AM NOTHING
shaq

Post by shaq »

IKMan thanks my man. I know Odion, Dapo and Bunmi very well. The Campbell name is kinda new to me, but I might know him.

KoC, is your chess that good?
ikwerreman

Post by ikwerreman »

shaq wrote:IKMan thanks my man. I know Odion, Dapo and Bunmi very well. The Campbell name is kinda new to me, but I might know him.

Forget KOC.
He is just a loud mouth.
I'm sure you will beat him with your left hand.
We were in the same schooll and in my hey deys he was not good enough to carry my chess set.
Ask him and he wil tell you.
But ask him on a sunday morning so he will not lie
shaq

Post by shaq »

ikwerreman wrote:
shaq wrote:IKMan thanks my man. I know Odion, Dapo and Bunmi very well. The Campbell name is kinda new to me, but I might know him.

Forget KOC.
He is just a loud mouth.
I'm sure you will beat him with your left hand.
We were in the same schooll and in my hey deys he was not good enough to carry my chess set.
Ask him and he wil tell you.
But ask him on a sunday morning so he will not lie
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Ikwerreman and KOC.....na DRAFT unna dey call chess? I go die oooooooooooooooooooooooooo......................... :P