Chief Gabtigab is the 8th wonder of the world

ugly boy
Chief Gabtigab is the 8th wonder of the world

Post by ugly boy »

I mean how can someone bash JJ and shrine Lawal

b.t.w Cybersaint is the 7th :lol: :lol: :lol:

Get your plantain chips #$% outta here! :P

ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

just say u are happy these guys make u look normal :wink:
Fourteen
Re: Chief Gabtigab is the 8th wonder of the world

Post by Fourteen »

ugly boy wrote:I mean how can someone bash JJ and shrine Lawal

Chief Gabtigab

Post by Chief Gabtigab »

Let me count the ways:
1. He has always been consistent playing within his capabilities. No show boating.
2. He has always worked hard for the team without getting the glory he deserves. As the water carrier he has served Nigeria with pride.
3. He never complains but plays whereever the coach assigns him.
4. All Nigerian coaches to date have used him and he has never disappointed them.
5. he played better than JJ during the last ANC in Mali.
6. He has never wasted 15 freekicks in the game of his life.
7. He knows direct from indirect freekick.
8. Ok on a serious note Lawal is a coach's kind of player because he is selfless. Willing to sacrifice his game to serve the team. Has been forced to play the left wing when he knows that's not his best position and he contributed.
9. Has scored a WC goal plus an assist while JJ is yet to get an assist talkless of scoring.
10. Because...... I have to make 10 points.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

LOL@ # 10.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Chief Gabtigab wrote:

Let me count the ways:
1. He has always been consistent playing within his capabilities. No show boating.
2. He has always worked hard for the team without getting the glory he deserves. As the water carrier he has served Nigeria with pride.
4. All Nigerian coaches to date have used him and he has never disappointed them.
8. Ok on a serious note Lawal is a coach's kind of player because he is selfless. Willing to sacrifice his game to serve the team. Has been forced to play the left wing when he knows that's not his best position and he contributed.
9. Has scored a WC goal plus an assist while JJ is yet to get an assist talkless of scoring.

Chief Gabtigab

He cost us the game against Senegal.

He is Clubless and out of form.

Chief
Lawal is one of our most selfless and discipline players but it time to move on, Nigeria must select 22 players involve in competitive football.

JJ is a far better player now than he was in the ANC 2002 and WC 2002.
voodoo

Post by voodoo »

realtrouble wrote:
Chief Gabtigab wrote:

Let me count the ways:

Chief Gabtigab

Chief
Lawal is one of our most selfless and discipline players but it time to move on, Nigeria must select 22 players involve in competitive football.

True.
voodoo

Post by voodoo »

Prettyboy how body? I know say you don retire from NR but if you ever want to post, I fit borrow you my handle (Moderator}.

In medical terms he is suffering from "psychological mental shunt" :lol: :lol: :lol: misplace of identities, he loves okocha but his brain interpretes it as Love 4 lawal. :D

Realtrouble:

Did he REALLY cost us the match against Senegal? If so, Okocha costed us the WHOLE tournament.

Let me remember...against Ghana, our fowards and attacking midfilders were asleep....Finidi missed a PK. Then Garba comes to the rescue with a goal.

Against Senegal, yes, he did lose the ball due to fatigue, whic led to Senegal's goal. But do you remember who earned us 1-man advantage over senegal for most of the game? It was Garba Lawal, who was VERY SMART :mrgreen: , understood that the Senegalese were out to roast us :x , and that they had ugly tempers, so he provoked one of them:wink:, the mugu took the bait and elbowed Lawal. Dats how we were able to more or less control the senegalese.

Compare this to Okocha who was busy elbowing senegalese players in 2000 ANC and subsequently got red-carded, only for Aghahowa to save our blushes!

Up Lawal! Garba for president! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chief Gabtigab

Post by Chief Gabtigab »

REal Trouble,
Lawal cost us the game aginst Senegal?. True and false.

True he lost the ball and is responsible.
False because football is a team sport and after Lawal lost the ball around the center circle, there were at least four Naija player behind him to cover up for him. So the responisiblity has to be joint. Not just lawal's.

Having said that who does not make mistakes. What about our players that missed crucial penalty kicks like JJ and Kanu?. How come we forgive them.

Talking about being clubless, Taribo's case comes to mind. Mind you Taribo is my boy and despite being clubless inANC 2002 and WC 2002, he was still our best defender. I don't see why Lawal should not be given the chance he he proves to be doing well in Faro. It'll be total injustice if he was dropped just because he is clubless despite being more productive than the so called players with clubs.
PT Teacher Oni aka Backstabber. The NFA aka Thieves. Betty "Sisi" Vogts aka Fraudster.
CRIME: Destroying Nigerian Football. VERDICT: GUILTY AS CHARGED. SENTENCE: Na God Go Punish Them.
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

realtrouble wrote:
Chief Gabtigab wrote:

Let me count the ways:

Chief Gabtigab

Chief

Remember someone missing a penalty as well, was it Lawal?

Men at least a player that plays according to instructions always makes the team.But Okocha dosent play to instructions at all.We all remember vividly hearing Keshi screaming from the sideline "JJ play simple" "JJ play simple" but he dribbled and lost the ball against Ghana thats not a good footballer.Thtas why he retires and comeback yeye player! :x

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

I have nothing but respect for Garba Lawal but he is not the players that he use to be in the mid and late 1990's, he should be using his time finding a proper club. SE is not a retiring home.

Garba should consider Coaching and management he has the Experience and character to to be a successful SE coach of the future.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Contrary to what is assumed here Chief Gabitgab is not Nigerian! He is from Niger Republic!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

RudeBoy wrote:Contrary to what is assumed here Chief Gabitgab is not Nigerian! He is from Niger Republic!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Abeg i never chop, no make i faint hia with laughter.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

voodoo wrote:

Prettyboy how body? I know say you don retire from NR but if you ever want to post, I fit borrow you my handle (Moderator}.

buahahahahahahahahaaaaa I came out of retirement for one day LOL :lol: :lol: