Oba interview

olumide
Oba interview

Post by olumide »

DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Funny I never knew Ofafemi has such a young voice.
He sounds like a young boy,that identifies him as a young lad.
From his voice this man is never 28 :lol:

Is it only me who observed or was Obafemi really kind of nervous and unconfident in that interview?
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
yinkaldinho

Post by yinkaldinho »

The pikin is actually 23 'cause mu girl attended the same Secondary school with Oba.
solo

Post by solo »

[quote="DAgrin"]Funny I never knew Ofafemi has such a young voice.
He sounds like a young boy,that identifies him as a young lad.
From his voice this man is never 28 :lol:

Is it only me who observed or was Obafemi really kind of nervous and unconfident in that interview?[/quote]

He was a little bit on the edge
Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

Obafemi is a gangsta!
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Killa Adjei wrote:Obafemi is a gangsta!
Abi you don sharrk tombo with kenke finish...Now you go yarn your opaks as usual...Ikpo!
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
yinkaldinho

Post by yinkaldinho »

Killa Adjei wrote:Obafemi is a gangsta!
what do you expect ? He's a lagosian like me bro. Oyaa dey shake naw :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
i had to stop the tape could not stop laughing.
wtf is "it's not (h)easy because Man United has a good team"

oh man, interviewer shoulda spoken in Yoruba or sum'...talk about footballers with limited vocab..."i am happy, i am happy...happy..good goal...heasy.."

ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

tfco wrote: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

oh man, interviewer shoulda spoken in Yoruba or sum'...talk about footballers with limited vocab..."i am happy, i am happy...happy..good goal...heasy.."
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: tfco ur head no dey house. u r rite though bout oba's english, but y'll have to agree wif me that he's miles ahead of Essien when it comes to english and speaking in front of the camera :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
ezeoneofobz

Post by ezeoneofobz »

You dey craze. The bobo will improve and I think he was a bit nervous. Also he seem to have a little of the LL Cool J syndrome or something because he was licking his lips non stop. But he sounds like a kid and I think you can see it through the interview.
Penarity

Post by Penarity »

Martins na small boy wey NFA wan scatter hin career... EWU NFA!!!
There is nothing to learn from someone who already agrees with you.

He was a nervous wreck during that interview.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

deanotito wrote:He was a nervous wreck during that interview.

and I wonder why, did he think the english interview would cook him in okro soup? :roll:

By the way he also mentioned 'I'm glad' not just 'I'm happy' :D
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

ceejay22 wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: tfco ur head no dey house. u r rite though bout oba's english, but y'll have to agree wif me that he's miles ahead of Essien when it comes to english and speaking in front of the camera :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I try not to listen to Essien. We are from the same country and all but my man Essien....holyyyyyyyyyyyy :( :(

ball..net...goal...Jose...clap...ummm...yunno...makelele

CMS

Post by CMS »

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Good interview, but nna men the boy looks like he was looking for the nearest exit from the building. :lol: :lol: :lol:

"Oba has left the building" I repeat "Oba has left the building"
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.
Da Chief

Post by Da Chief »

He should ask for a Yoruba or pidgin translator next time. Make he learn to smoke Igbo before he confront camera to help him nerves

Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Babayaro should enrole Oba in the same school of phonetics he attended... :D :wink:
mapet

Post by mapet »

O boy slow down, I think he was using the slang (Merican or should we say Italo) "They gat good team"

Meanwhile did I hear Martins right, was he saying "fortunately" ot "unfortunately"

I'm dissapointed in Obagol with the interview cos I've seen an interview he had in Lagos and he was composed and collected. here he was just unnecessary nervous and was saying some useless things. Imagine Oba gol was afraid of ManU right from the match against the Levadia, to the extent of saying "we'll make it difficult for them".....so he knew they were gomnna loose :shock: :evil:

Meeehn leave the boy!

ThiefCO hin no fit yarn phonetics but hin fit by laptop for every one in Kumasi!

I'm still cracking up, but for real it's first interview. Please leave the poor boy alone. good gol, good gol
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

ceejay22 wrote:

I try not to listen to Essien. We are from the same country and all but my man Essien....holyyyyyyyyyyyy :( :(

ball..net...goal...Jose...clap...ummm...yunno...makelele
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I THInk these guys need to go for formal training in public speaking. OBA WAS almost terrible. what the hell is "unfortunaltely we won..." i tire ooo :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Frenchie

Post by Frenchie »

Una dey very wicked... u no know say to speak big english na very hard dis thing
FRENCHIE FOR PRESIDEnT IN 2007