Resign if Eagles fail, Obasanjo tells NFA

pens
Resign if Eagles fail, Obasanjo tells NFA

Post by pens »

2004 AFRICAN NATIONS CUP COUNTDOWN:
Resign if Eagles fail, Obasanjo tells NFA members
••• Minister scared to face president at FEC meeting
By Ade Ojeikere
President Olusegun Obasanjo has tacitly instructed members of the Nigeria Football Association (NFA) board to be prepared to resign their appointment if the Super Eagles fail to qualify for the finals of the 2004 African Nations Cup competition.

Indications to this effect emerged from the presidency on Sunday when the news of the defeat suffered by the country’s U-23 Eagles filtered into Obasanjo’s ears at Aso Rock villa.

Indeed, Obasanjo had taken keen interest in football following Enyimba FC’s historic feat and was left shattered with the news of Nigeria’s likely ouster from the Athens Olympic Games football event that the Dream Team I clinched the gold medal in Atlanta in 1996.

It was gathered that a detail account of the poor records of the country’s national teams was reeled out to the President, who immediately gave the mandate to the present board to ensure that the Eagles qualify for the finals of Tunisia African Nations Cup or tender their letters of resignation for a new board to be constituted.

NewAgeSports’ impeccable source in the presidency revealed that Obasanjo has instructed the Sports Minister Musa Mohammed to inform the NFA members that he would not accept a situation whereby Nigeria goes to the Athens Olympics Games without the male and female football teams.
Remember the three Rs: Respect for your self; Respect for others; Responsibility for all your actions.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

LOL finally OBJ dey open mouth...I have been needing this sort of accountability for a long time he should have done this since mali...anyway Ogunjobi go dey sweat like christmas goat now LOL :lol: :lol: :lol:

welcome development

I don't think Obasanjo knows that the ANC is coming up... di man no care at all at all about sports...

SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Finally :mrgreen:
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

This is the reason our football is suffering,everybody wants to call shots.A damn shame.

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

OBJ resign if Nigeria economy fail to record 5% growth this year. yeyeman
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

RT and Omey make una keep quiet jo!! These guys are appointed ...OBJ has a constitutional mandate..He was elected..besides abeg make una go tell George W Bush to resign first and carry this to rant and rave...nonsense....If anything I am mad this man has not spoken earlier...
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

I hope Obasonjo knows he has bigger fish to fry. But then, I want to see these punks at the NFA sweat a bit.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

I guess Akuebgwu and other Hey Yous can kiss their shirts goodbye :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

why does he not resign himself. If they put NFA in front of a mirror, Obosanjo's reflection will come out on the other side!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

he is the wastepipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :?

Cellular wrote:I don't think Obasanjo knows that the ANC is coming up... di man no care at all at all about sports...
Correction, he is a very keen Squash player and likes sports. I really do not think that OBJ has given such an ultimatum in public. These guys will run riot knowing fully well that they are mince meat. They know they will not get to the final, they need a miracle for that to happen.

I just wish Uncle Sege did a proper analysis as to why our SE with all its talent is a mess. He will find his corrupt civil servants are the problem.
Alaafin

Post by Alaafin »

I'd rather he whips them 50 koboko lashes each b4 firing them :lol:
Iku Baba Yeye; Alase Ikeji Orisa

He who has power over life and death; Second-in-Command to the gods
PC

Post by PC »

What a refreshingly CRAP news report!

omey2k4 wrote:This is the reason our football is suffering,everybody wants to call shots.A damn shame.
WORD! Kai! Na new year true, true. Omey2k4 talking sense. :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:
ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

Finally, A step in the right direction.I hope he does the same with his

government.
who no know go know.
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

he is building his house from the roof down. start with the plan....fix the govtand then everything else.Anyay lets see if it works...whi knows??????? :?

Man the bobo for start im theat since. anyway, its all good. :wink:

Alaafin wrote:I'd rather he whips them 50 koboko lashes each b4 firing them :lol:
And the lashing to be televised live as well. :D :D :D
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

But what is failure?

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

They all need to be fired whatever, whether we make the final or not. Nonsense.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

EW :lol: :lol: :lol:

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Physician, heal thyself.