Tuesday: latest tid bits from Faro...

mister dolly
Tuesday: latest tid bits from Faro...

Post by mister dolly »

Source: Sumonu Bello-Osagie, Team Coordinator
===================================

**Mohammed Aliyu Datti arrived camp yesterday morning
**Pius Ikedia arrived camp this evening
**Julius Aghahowa is expected on Tuesday. Udeze on Wednesday
**Benedict Akwuegbu has left camp on CCC's permission to sort out ongoing issues with his Austrian club.
**There are no requests to the NFA regarding goalkeepers. The coaching crew are satisfied with the five GK's in camp.
***Coach Chukwu has vowed to close the camp doors in 24 hours. Only the presently exempted players would be allowed in afterwards.
***Arrangements are underway for the SE to play a Portuegese Div1 team in Lisbon on Wednesday.

The squad trained again today, and were split into two teams for a scrimmage. The team led by Taribo West defeated the team led by Ekong by 4 goals to nothing. Two of the winning team's goals came from freekicks scored against Austin Ejide by Romanus Orjinta (...could that be Orjinta's ticket to Tunisia? :shock: )..

Taribo's team
==========
Enyeama later subbed by Etafia

Abbey
Orjinta
Taribi
Chris Kanu

Shola Shuaibu
Seyi Olofinjana
Garba Lawal
Ekwueme

Uche Kalu (not sure if he played as a forward?)
Ekene Ezenwa

Ekong's Team
==========
Okoye later subbed by Ejide

Joseph Enakharire
Olajengbesi Seyi
Gabriel Melkam
Bob Usim

Aliyu Datti
Osaze
Ekong
?? tall home based player couldn't rememebr his name

Nworgu
Uche Ugochukwu

***The team list does not exactly represent how the players lined up in their positions..

More later.......
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Tanks MD!

I wonder how many of these guys are just wasting there time in sunny Portugal?

I'm surprised they haven't called up Mr Bankole from Crewe!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

My Boys on one team, Seyi Olofinjana, Shola, Ekwueme and Abbey...
...dem for add Osaze for dat side... if for be 8 kondo!

MD, thank you!

SOCA!!!

Cyber Saint

Post by Cyber Saint »

MD, thanks a million
Thanks especially for confirming that the coaching crew are happy with the keepers they've got in camp. Let Ayoakinfe and his ilk keep on spreading their propaganda.
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

MD, thanks for the update.

Tanx,MD

It seems Taribo is helping Chukwu organise the camp.

Thanks a million :D :D
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Taribo wants to go to the ANC at all costs! :wink:

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
Upbendel

Post by Upbendel »

RudeBoy wrote:Taribo wants to go to the ANC at all costs! :wink:
Rudeboy:
For once appreciate good job by pastor
"God will give us the victory, but we must be willing to fight"!
shaq

Post by shaq »

Thanks MD
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

I love pastor! But discipline has not been his strong point over the last few years.

for onceRudeBoy, can u post without capping on playas or something haba, get off thses playas, let them do what theydo, and u do what u do , pls

Cellular wrote:My Boys on one team, Seyi Olofinjana, Shola, Ekwueme and Abbey...
...dem for add Osaze for dat side... if for be 8 kondo!

MD, thank you!

SOCA!!!
Cellular, you read my mind. Nice choosing.... I wonder if Pastor West selected his side and then told the remaining players to form the opposing team... hmmmmmmm

Ikedia in camp is fantastic news. Now I am getting a bit more optimistic. This long camping is definately going to the team a world of good and I expect to see this team plays as a TEAM come Jan 24 :D.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

I forgot to add, great job MD. Please continue keep us posted.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

bigtola

Post by bigtola »

Was Chris Kanu invited to camp? What is he doing on that list?
Life is beautiful

Damn 4 kondo that crazy!On Wednesday we shall see.

Dog Bruno
[b]You Know![/b]

Post by Dog Bruno »

RudeBoy wrote:I love pastor! But discipline has not been his strong point over the last few years.
Could it be, that the whole indiscipline theme by Nigerians, was just more rhethorical than actual. It bothers me that you are labeling the guy when he has not exhibited any form of indiscipline, in this camp. We are still watching.

I am still mad at West, for not going the length, and applying the choke hold on that double barrel, chrome plated, used car salesman, Oni.

Thanks a million for the uncut, fair and balanced news from Camp.[/i]
You are Your Own Dog
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

MD, your're the man.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.

Omey whats happening on wednesday?
Re: Tuesday: latest tid bits from Faro...

mister dolly wrote:Source: Sumonu Bello-Osagie, Team Coordinator
===================================

**Mohammed Aliyu Datti arrived camp yesterday morning
**Pius Ikedia arrived camp this evening
**Julius Aghahowa is expected on Tuesday. Udeze on Wednesday
**Benedict Akwuegbu has left camp on CCC's permission to sort out ongoing issues with his Austrian club.
**There are no requests to the NFA regarding goalkeepers. The coaching crew are satisfied with the five GK's in camp.
***Coach Chukwu has vowed to close the camp doors in 24 hours. Only the presently exempted players would be allowed in afterwards.
***Arrangements are underway for the SE to play a Portuegese Div1 team in Lisbon on Wednesday.

The squad trained again today, and were split into two teams for a scrimmage. The team led by Taribo West defeated the team led by Ekong by 4 goals to nothing. Two of the winning team's goals came from freekicks scored against Austin Ejide by Romanus Orjinta (...could that be Orjinta's ticket to Tunisia? :shock: )..

Taribo's team
==========
Enyeama later subbed by Etafia

Abbey
Orjinta
Taribi
Chris Kanu

Shola Shuaibu
Seyi Olofinjana
Garba Lawal
Ekwueme

Uche Kalu (not sure if he played as a forward?)
Ekene Ezenwa

Ekong's Team
==========
Okoye later subbed by Ejide

Joseph Enakharire
Olajengbesi Seyi
Gabriel Melkam
Bob Usim

Aliyu Datti
Osaze
Ekong
?? tall home based player couldn't rememebr his name

Nworgu
Uche Ugochukwu

***The team list does not exactly represent how the players lined up in their positions..

More later.......

MD:

Your reports make us feel that we are out there with the boys in Faro!
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

DIMKA76 wrote:Omey whats happening on wednesday?
A friendly with a Portugese Division 1 side, as MD said.

If Ekong is leading a team in training, i think we can take it that he's virtually guaranteed a shirt in the ANC squad.