what is "PON D RIVER" ?

Chingo Bling
what is "PON D RIVER" ?

Post by Chingo Bling »

as in elephant man? he always says it, what he talkin 'bout?

It essentially is a type of dance in which you make out like you are stepping on the river or on the bank. So Ele says "step pon the river, pon the bank".
Chingo Bling

Post by Chingo Bling »

thanks man, but.....
oga how u go know that one? me think say you be old man oo!, abi you still dey go nite club at your age, "AGBAYA"!! :D :D :D (joke)

Sepp: Na my grandchildren dem wey tell me :mrgreen: .

'-good to go- ive seen nuff dance before but i never seen a dance like this' badman-real badman dont wear peoples pant-thats how the tune goes-thats the latest dancehall dance-as the tune continues pon the river pon the bank,like a baller runs down the flanks,give them a run-its a nice tune anyway :roll:

chopeski

Post by chopeski »

Talking about clubs was at Ion bar last Friday and boy was it good or what!
I thought it had waned somewhat when I went on Christmas Eve and it was so-so. (a combination of Ugly girls and boys plus poor music!). However, I went again on Friday and lord what a transformation, a totally different environment to Fridays. The girls were good (like the good ol’ days) and the music was the best I’d heard all year.

Very good night out.
Last edited by chopeski on Tue Jan 06, 2004 4:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

where did you go out???

chopeski

Post by chopeski »

marko wrote:where did you go out???
Sorry about that, I was referring to the Ion bar on Ladbroke Groove.

seen never been there B4-my friends go there all the time but never been myself-heard there too much attitude in da place-any truth to this

chopeski

Post by chopeski »

I have been going there for over three years now, albeit very fleetingly in the past year and a half and there might be an attitude there but I go there solely for the music and to have a good time generally.

I don’t bother trying to hustle girls because it could be difficult as it isn’t a very big place and it closes very early (12.00am). Having said that, the girls do have an attitude especially the younger ones but they aren’t usually my type of girls so I tend to steer well off them. The more mature ones are a better bet IMHO.
When they came for the communists, I was silent, because I was not a communist;
When they came for the socialists, I was silent, because I was not a socialist;
When they came for the trade unionists, I did not protest, because I was not a trade unionist;
When they came for the Jews, I did not protest, because I was not a Jew;
When they came for me, there was no one left to protest on my behalf."

Martin Niemoeller (1892-1984)

seen friends seem to meet nuff girls from there though-they usually go on a friday or saturday-you probably must have seen them b4 cause they go all the time