Page 1 of 3

DAMN SEVEN CLUBS INTERESTED IN ODEMWINGIE

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:21 pm
by Taka
RTBF TV just announced on their sport column that seven european clubs are interested in Peter Odemwingie. They are Ajax, Feyenoord, Sampdoria, Southampton, Schalke 04, Auxerre and Lille.

WOW GOOD FOR HIM :D

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:22 pm
by lagos777
Good news. Ajax will be good for starters.

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:24 pm
by Shownoja
Anywhere but Southampton and Lille.

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:26 pm
by furiously frank
Is this another April Fool post or is this for real?

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:29 pm
by Taka
furiously frank wrote:Is this another April Fool post or is this for real?
This is no joke my friend. they even showed him training for la louviere. i noticed dude was wearing some shiny ear rings 8)

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:30 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
The challenge for Osaze is to see if he can develop himself into a Kaka type of playmaker. If he can do that, he is the ideal replacement for JJ, playing behind the two strikers.

Imagine Osaze, Martins and Utaka all firing salvos. Obviously, we are talking about an era when the team has a proper technical crew that will know how to harness all this talent.

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:32 pm
by Guest
Imagine what would have been the good fortune of some serious players if Chukwu had included them in the ANC squad instead of useless players like Orjinta, Ifeanyi Ekwueme and that Singapore based bobo.

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:36 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
baba no regrets wrote:Imagine what would have been the good fortune of some serious players if Chukwu had included them in the ANC squad instead of useless players like Orjinta, Ifeanyi Ekwueme and that Singapore based bobo.
Apart from Obodo and Melkham, please tell me what other players you believed wo0uld have made the ANC squad that were not picked.

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:37 pm
by theYemster
baba no regrets wrote:Imagine what would have been the good fortune of some serious players if Chukwu had included them in the ANC squad instead of useless players like Orjinta, Ifeanyi Ekwueme and that Singapore based bobo.
Apart from Obodo and Melkham, please tell me what other players you believed wo0uld have made the ANC squad that were not picked.
Wilson Oruma.

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:47 pm
by Jimi
Honestly Osaze has not impressed me lately..he had his golden chance last week and he did not show up..His stock sktrocketed when he had his brace against SA but I am still waiting for him to parlay that into something. I suggest Ajax if the story is true.

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:56 pm
by kaycee2g
Ayo u really want me to start calling names.

The Heffa, Chukwu, tricked Kalu Uche to play for the U-23, and when the guy came back to camp, was told he had no place.

Also, this just shows that VAn Der Vaart is leaving

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 9:05 pm
by kaycee2g
I guess its Jari Litmanen he is replacing.

http://english.ajax.nl/show/id=118083/contentid=34117

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 9:42 pm
by omey2k4
7 nightclubs are interested in Osaze change ya heading Mr.Nobody would wanna sign him like that.

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 8:30 am
by Dodo
Shownoja wrote:Anywhere but Southampton and Lille.
my feelings exactly

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 8:35 am
by Prince
Well doen Osaze, I think Ajax will be ideal for him

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 10:58 am
by Yettycom
good 4 him.... Ajax would be his best bet...

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 11:27 am
by 27
Dodo wrote:
Shownoja wrote:Anywhere but Southampton and Lille.
my feelings exactly
What's wrong with Southampton?

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 11:32 am
by Ayo Akinfe
I for one am not impressed with any of these clubs. Look at how Kaka wernt from Sao Paulo in Brazil straight into the AC Milan starting line up.

Osaze is a lot more exprerienced than Kaka and should be aiming for those kind of heights. We are yet to see Osaze's full repartoire of skills as he is a natural playmaker and I think he can prove to be as talented as Kaka.

By the way, Osaze is also in need of immediate physical development. He needs to develop upper body strength as he gets shoved off the ball too easily.

Nowhere will he get better physical training than in Italy. I would love to see him go to a team like Lazio or Juventus.

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 11:47 am
by Mr Shows
Ayo,

I don't think Italy is a good idea. I don't think they are patient enough and Osas is in the mould of DB10, Kanu or Henry who all struggled out there. Spain will probably suit him better.

However my favoured choice will be Ajax.

There he will enhance his football education and be allowed to blossom.

The bobo should stay clear on the EPL, outside the top 5 teams everything else is fish and chips football.

In any case, this is a welcome development. The boy has the right attitude and discipline to make it at the top level. JJ and Okocha has already taken a shine to him so his spot in the national team is also secured.

Cheers

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 11:48 am
by Waffiman
Ayo Akinfe wrote:The challenge for Osaze is to see if he can develop himself into a Kaka type of playmaker. If he can do that, he is the ideal replacement for JJ, playing behind the two strikers.

Imagine Osaze, Martins and Utaka all firing salvos. Obviously, we are talking about an era when the team has a proper technical crew that will know how to harness all this talent.
Ayo wetin you don chop? These are two different types of players. Abeg nor compare chalk with cheese.

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 12:10 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Ayo Akinfe wrote:The challenge for Osaze is to see if he can develop himself into a Kaka type of playmaker. If he can do that, he is the ideal replacement for JJ, playing behind the two strikers.

Ayo wetin you don chop? These are two different types of players. Abeg nor compare chalk with cheese.
Do you know that when JJ was asked who he thinks will be Nigeria's newplaymaker in 2002 when he wanted to retire from international football, he said either Osaze or Obiorah. If a coach like Ancelloti gets hold of Osaze, he will turn him into a new Kaka.

Mr Shows, we can argue about Serie A till kingdom come but the facts remains that certain players have gone there as youngsters and shone like a thousand stars. As you name the failures, na so me too go name the success stories:

Kaka
Crespo
Martins
Batistuta
Taribo

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 12:20 pm
by Mr Shows
Ay,

Martins has come through the ranks and Taribo was pretty established before he head off to the San Siro.

My view is that Osas is not a finished product and still needs a few more seasons before he gets thrown into the deep end. In Italy I don't think he will be given time to find his feet, unless he is going to join the junior ranks or be loaned out by a club to play in Seria B or C.

In Holland he will have the chance to learn, develop and establish himself all at the same time.

Cheers

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 12:28 pm
by VINDAVE
Up Osaze... pls. let the dream come true.

I am not interested in any of this blue Feyenoord, Sampdoria, Southampton, AJAX nor any of the blacks Schalke 04, Auxerre and Lille. my shout is for the red... ok!!!!