RSA COACH GETS THE SHAKES...TO BE AXED BEFORE NAIJA GAME !

SUYA
RSA COACH GETS THE SHAKES...TO BE AXED BEFORE NAIJA GAME !

Post by SUYA »

Mashaba's position is under threat

South African coach Ephraim 'Shakes' Mashaba is likely to be fired this week after a heated meeting with football chiefs on Tuesday brought the current crisis in the national team to a head.
Mashaba has been roundly criticised for his approach, especially after requests from striker Benni McCarthy and defender Mark Fish, to be allowed join Bafana Bafana's Nations Cup camp later than planned were turned down.

The controversial coach rejected appeals from both players to be excused from a two-week pre-tournament training camp.

Mashaba insisted that all players called up for duty report on 10 January as stipulated in Fifa regulations. BBC Sport understands that Safa's first choice is Ajax Cape Town coach Gordon Igesund.

His fractured relationships with other key foreign-based players was also raised at a stormy meeting in Johannesburg where Mashaba was carpeted by the executive committee of the South African Football Association (Safa).

Safa officials told him to recall the likes of Manchester United's Quinton Fortune and the giant Dutch-based goalkeeper Hans Vonk or face the sack.BBC Sport understands that Mashaba has until Wednesday morning to respond.

One source said: "The curtain is coming down. Moves are already underway to find a replacement."While speculation is mounting that Jomo Sono will make another return, BBC Sport understands that Safa's first choice is Ajax Cape Town coach Gordon Igesund.

Mashaba was replaced by Sono for the friendly against England in May last year after he had ignored the majority of South Africa's foreign contingent. Furious Safa officials sidelined him and Sono promptly recalled the likes of McCarthy, Shaun Bartlett and Lucas Radebe for the game in Durban.

Bartlett and Radebe have since retired from international football.
Ohaneze

Post by Ohaneze »

These people are in more chaos than Naija!! Amazing!

Kai Suya! This Shaks bobo na kura oh!!! I definitely will not like to cross him.

I like him because he is a man of principle, I also like people who will not compromise on their principles. If you cannot make a stand on issues of principle, you have no stance in life.

Call The Embassey Suya!There is a lot to talk about foreal! :lol:

Now, that is an LC with character!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Fantastic news! The more disarray the better for us!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Omey2k Dem no gree pick phone. Does anybody know their wave lenght to recieve drum messages? :evil:

SUYA wrote:Omey2k Dem no gree pick phone. Does anybody know their wave lenght to recieve drum messages? :evil:
Damn they saw it coming! :x .Just time dem unexpectedly and maybe make somebody do a 2 way call from Germany to put U on the other line so u fit nab them.Theyc ant escape this one,something has to be said to SA Embassy.

The Pa Oni of South-Africa.

Will dat help dem to score di first goal against Naija?

Cellular wrote:Will dat help dem to score di first goal against Naija?
Hehehehe Shakes na craze man but I wish his bosses gave him more backing.
omonaija

Post by omonaija »

Well, them fit just go ANC without a coach, I know sey CCC go dey dance for camp now sey we don get the match against South Africa and Benin :D :D :mrgreen:
To God be the glory....New Year 2024! Seek him first and all other things shall be added!Thus saith the Lord!
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Hmmmmmmmmm.............Methinks a balsy man like Mashaba can motivate people beyond their talents.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

uzoma007 Da CE Virus wrote:The Pa Oni of South-Africa.
Pa Oni ke?
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

the best motivation for the RSA team is real beer and I hear they sell it in Tunisia..............

shaq

Post by shaq »

SUYA, is that the shine-shine bobo? :mrgreen: