BREAKING NEWS!!! CCC's TEAM LIST on Vanguard

Why we dey trouble ourselves, no Yobo no Obodo.
The list is bullshit.
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

This is what we have been saying for the last year or so. The NFA and CCC stink to high heavens! They are corrupt to the core and I am just glad Martins isn’t part of the current set up as they will destroy his star with all their evil machinations.

Yobo and Obodo not included but Akwuegbu and Lawal included instead, what nonsense!
When they came for the communists, I was silent, because I was not a communist;
When they came for the socialists, I was silent, because I was not a socialist;
When they came for the trade unionists, I did not protest, because I was not a trade unionist;
When they came for the Jews, I did not protest, because I was not a Jew;
When they came for me, there was no one left to protest on my behalf."

Martin Niemoeller (1892-1984)

Please ignore this. I know for certain that no list has been issued by CCC. He is not going to do so until he has seen everyone in action.
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

The list is clearly fake, dont get your knickers in a twist.
mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

The list is fake...as you can see, the story has no author..another crude attempt by agents to further the lot of their players through corrupt journalists..

CCC has not released any squad list to anybody.
lowzeewee

Post by lowzeewee »

Isn't Okoronkwo injured? :?

And it's great to have Kanu in the squad again,better than unwilling Obo...
Upbendel

Post by Upbendel »

What is wrong with this Vanguard people self?
"God will give us the victory, but we must be willing to fight"!
omonaija

Post by omonaija »

MI5 wrote:Make una no worry i go make my own list soon soon...
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :D :mrgreen: Abeg send am to CAF a.s.a.p before CCC contradict ya list and pls make sure sey Akwuegbu no dey that team o!!!! because this Vanguard list no be am at all.
To God be the glory....New Year 2024! Seek him first and all other things shall be added!Thus saith the Lord!

No worry cheii infact na master list e go bi make una all stay tuned..

Akwuegbu no way hahahaha not efen for bench sef unless he makes his own drop $$$$ if you know what i mean :lol: Vanguard make you no mind dem dem bi useless paper yeye people... :lol: :D

omonaija wrote:
MI5 wrote:Make una no worry i go make my own list soon soon...
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :D :mrgreen: Abeg send am to CAF a.s.a.p before CCC contradict ya list and pls make sure sey Akwuegbu no dey that team o!!!! because this Vanguard list no be am at all.
Last edited by MI5 on Wed Jan 07, 2004 11:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
Upbendel

Post by Upbendel »

I believe Uzoma the rumour master sent this list to Vanguard to justify his lies last night.
"God will give us the victory, but we must be willing to fight"!

This can't be the list to the ANC, how can we take only two credible attackers to the ANC.

This list is fake
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Fellow Nigerians, are we so sick and deranged as a country, to the extent that everything, i mean every facet of our lives is now so bedevilled with controversy and fraud.

To think someone will sit down somewhere, concort a fake football team list and then circulate it to the press.

Also that the media in Nigeria is now so shallow, poor and incompetent that they can't make basic enquiries before going to the public, is particularly worrying.

Guys, journalism in Nigeria was once reputed as one of the highest quality in the world in years gone by, and if it has now descended to this farcical depths the future is very bleak.

I feel too sad to continue writing this piece.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
Re: BREAKING NEWS!!! CCC's TEAM LIST on Vanguard

chief nfachairman wrote:Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama (Enyimba/Ngr), Greg Etafia (Moroka

Swallows/Rsa), Austin Ejide (Etoile du Sahel/Tun)
Defenders: Joseph Enakarhire (Standard Liege/Bel), George Abbey

(Macclesfield Town/Eng), Ifeanyi Udeze (PAOK Salonika/Gre), Gabriel

Melkam (Hansa Rostock/Ger), Taribo West (Partizan Belgrade/Serbia and

Montenegro), Romanus Orjinta (Enyimba/Ngr), Celestine Babayaro

(Chelsea/Eng), Isaac Okoronkwo (Wolves/Eng)
Midfielders: Seyi Olofinjana (SK Brann/Nor), Austin ‘Jay Jay’ Okocha

(Bolton/Eng, captian), Osaze Odemwengie (La Louviere/Bel), Garba Lawal

(Columbus Crew/USA), John Utaka (Lens/Fra), Kalu Uche (Wisla

Krakow/Pol)
Strikers: Yakubu Aiyegbeni (Portsmouth/Eng), Nwankwo Kanu

(Arsenal/Eng), Victor Agali (Schalke 04/Ger), Julius Aghahowa (Shaktar

Donetsk/Ukr), Benedict Akwuegbu (Grazer AK/Aut)

http://www.vanguardngr.com/articles/200 ... 12004.html
This is a dubious list. I urge all forumers to please ignore it.

Akwuegbu will have a fight on his hands [with me] to make the squad. :evil:

Shame shame shame.... the problem is a lot of people for hia are to naive that is why....

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Fellow Nigerians, are we so sick and deranged as a country, to the extent that everything, i mean every facet of our lives is now so bedevilled with controversy and fraud.

To think someone will sit down somewhere, concort a fake football team list and then circulate it to the press.

Also that the media in Nigeria is now so shallow, poor and incompetent that they can't make basic enquiries before going to the public, is particularly worrying.

Guys, journalism in Nigeria was once reputed as one of the highest quality in the world in years gone by, and if it has now descended to this farcical depths the future is very bleak.

I feel too sad to continue writing this piece.
Spot on my friend.
fatty

Post by fatty »

[quote="VINDAVE"]Goalkeepers:

1. Vincent Enyeama (Enyimba/Ngr),
2. Greg Etafia (Moroka Swallows/Rsa),
3. Austin Ejide (Etoile du Sahel/Tun)

Defenders:

4. Joseph Enakarhire (Standard Liege/Bel),
5. George Abbey (Macclesfield Town/Eng),
6. Ifeanyi Udeze (PAOK Salonika/Gre), Gabriel
7. Melkam (Hansa Rostock/Ger),
8. Taribo West (Partizan Belgrade/Serbia and Montenegro),
9. Romanus Orjinta (Enyimba/Ngr),
10. Celestine Babayaro (Chelsea/Eng),
11. Isaac Okoronkwo (Wolves/Eng)

Midfielders:

12. Seyi Olofinjana (SK Brann/Nor),
13. Austin ‘Jay Jay’ Okocha (Bolton/Eng, captian),
14. Osaze Odemwengie (La Louviere/Bel),
15. Garba Lawal (Columbus Crew/USA),
16. John Utaka (Lens/Fra),
17. Kalu Uche (Wisla Krakow/Pol)

Strikers:
18. Yakubu Aiyegbeni (Portsmouth/Eng),
19. Nwankwo Kanu (Arsenal/Eng),
20. Victor Agali (Schalke 04/Ger),
21. Julius Aghahowa (Shaktar Donetsk/Ukr),
22. Benedict Akwuegbu (Grazer AK/Aut)

How fit is Okoronkwo to be included and Yobo excluded,
Has Osaze really trained with the team to be included,
Benedict has not trained with the squad and he is in the list,
This must be the writer's wishes.
From green to super, eagles are soaring to Golden.

Lawal I understand but Benedict Akwuegbu? :? Na juju oh. Btw where is Obodo and Yobo? This list is a joke IMHO.

Robby,

The list is a joke of course but remember like you always say winning is not our birthright... :D :D :D :lol:
Last edited by MI5 on Wed Jan 07, 2004 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Damn i need to stop selling this drugs out worldwide to Naija journalist! :x

lowzeewee

Post by lowzeewee »

So it is sad to say that CCC wasted 23-24 players' time... :mrgreen:
Yettycom

Post by Yettycom »

anikulapo wrote:No Obodo, no Yobo, and they have Kanu on the list...This na figment of someone's sick imagination
my sentiments exactly. i hope to God that this is not the final list. Garba lawal and Benedict making team!!!!! God forbid. :x

if this is it however, then we can kiss ANC goodbye
God is good to me and all who love and follow him.. Amazingly, he's also loving to all those who dont know him. What a mighty God he is!
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

drop Lawal for Ekeueme......even opabunmi is a better option......Obodo should make it ...also drop Akuegbwu for Ogbeche/Nworgu........include KING YOBO with immediate aclarity