Serie A is still the best

quickie

Post by quickie »

[quote="Waffiman"]Salary cap will not work. Clubs will find ways to undermine it. Also, why do we moan about players salaries, I believe they deserve it. The bottomline is if the players do not get it others like the Directors will. This was the case before satelite TV.

Advertisers will pay because we the viewers want to watch, who then benefits from the cash windfall? I would rather the players because they are the stars of the show.

I also believe good coaches and Managers should be well rewarded just like good Directors. I will neva begrudge the Directors of Arsenal a penny, just look at the club today and over the years.

My beef is when below average players get huge salaries, the crowd will not pay top dollar to see below average teams or players.[/quote]

Waffi,

If you want to yab Bogarde and the players of Liverpool & Spurs, do so directly. Haba!!! That one strong o....oya, begin mention them , make everything dey for open. :D :D :D

Q

quickie wrote:
Waffiman wrote:Salary cap will not work. Clubs will find ways to undermine it. Also, why do we moan about players salaries, I believe they deserve it. The bottomline is if the players do not get it others like the Directors will. This was the case before satelite TV.

Advertisers will pay because we the viewers want to watch, who then benefits from the cash windfall? I would rather the players because they are the stars of the show.

I also believe good coaches and Managers should be well rewarded just like good Directors. I will neva begrudge the Directors of Arsenal a penny, just look at the club today and over the years.

My beef is when below average players get huge salaries, the crowd will not pay top dollar to see below average teams or players.[/quote]

Waffi,

If you want to yab Bogarde and the players of Liverpool & Spurs, do so directly. Haba!!! That one strong o....oya, begin mention them , make everything dey for open. :D :D :D

Q
Bogarde just dey take the proverbial piss. You know say man nor even dey live for London, he jet in every morning just to ansa present and do stretches. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: For £40,000 weekly, the whole thing is a disgrace to football. Nor be him fault na Chelski because them plenty like that for that yeye club.

As for Spuds, dat na sad tory. Pervert Pleat had to gall to insult Malians, it just shows you why they are going down. I cannot wait. :D :D :D

Liverpool, Kai! Sotay Hoofllier talk say Diouf has been a flop for AGM, he add Diao and Cherou inside too.

Man we get luck for Highbury oh, imagine if we had players like this with our stadium chopping our money, then the real tragedy for be selling vieira and Henry for those ponces to stay afloat. Thank god for Le Prof.

How you call today game, if we play 50% of the way we don dey play, 3 points. The way we assisinate Leeds the other still dey sweet me nor be small.

You notice how Ayo quiet. When dem score he text me, he forget say game still get 85 minutes to go, when the man nor fit sing anymore, he say na luck. Mahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

Waffi:

Houllier is a total disgrace. I have never seen a manager have so little faith in his players. The good thing be say, im comeuppance dey come very soon.
As the good book talk am; You reap what you sow. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
When they came for the communists, I was silent, because I was not a communist;
When they came for the socialists, I was silent, because I was not a socialist;
When they came for the trade unionists, I did not protest, because I was not a trade unionist;
When they came for the Jews, I did not protest, because I was not a Jew;
When they came for me, there was no one left to protest on my behalf."

Martin Niemoeller (1892-1984)
quickie

Post by quickie »

quickie wrote:
Waffiman wrote:Salary cap will not work. Clubs will find ways to undermine it. Also, why do we moan about players salaries, I believe they deserve it. The bottomline is if the players do not get it others like the Directors will. This was the case before satelite TV.

Waffi,

Q
Bogarde just dey take the proverbial piss. You know say man nor even dey live for London, he jet in every morning just to ansa present and do stretches. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: For £40,000 weekly, the whole thing is a disgrace to football. Nor be him fault na Chelski because them plenty like that for that yeye club.

As for Spuds, dat na sad tory. Pervert Pleat had to gall to insult Malians, it just shows you why they are going down. I cannot wait. :D :D :D

Liverpool, Kai! Sotay Hoofllier talk say Diouf has been a flop for AGM, he add Diao and Cherou inside too.

Man we get luck for Highbury oh, imagine if we had players like this with our stadium chopping our money, then the real tragedy for be selling vieira and Henry for those ponces to stay afloat. Thank god for Le Prof.

How you call today game, if we play 50% of the way we don dey play, 3 points. The way we assisinate Leeds the other still dey sweet me nor be small.

You notice how Ayo quiet. When dem score he text me, he forget say game still get 85 minutes to go, when the man nor fit sing anymore, he say na luck. Mahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Waffi,

I fear small for today own...no be say because na Rooney or anybody, just for the jinx purposes.

The whole is set up for Everton like it was last year.

Remember how many years we make fruitless journeys to Liverpool, wey dem dey beat us like thief....Fowler go score 2 today, go score hattrick next year, just dey yeye gunners.....now wey we don surpress liverpool, na Everton wan dey misbehave.

Hope say we go use last year match as lesson.
Come on U Gunners!!!!

Q

chopeski wrote:Waffi:

Houllier is a total disgrace. I have never seen a manager have so little faith in his players. The good thing be say, im comeuppance dey come very soon.
As the good book talk am; You reap what you sow. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Na Hoofllier be him name bo. :D :D :D :D :D :D But the man don waste money nor be small. For the AGM, na so the Liverpool supporters just dey ask am why Arsene fit do am on a small budget and he nor fit? However Inter have to be the worst. My man Management na thing wey must neva be taken for granted.

Just look Arsenal and all these clubs. To imagine Arsene has assembled his squad for less than £20 million. Wenger is a GENIUS. Simple.

If he wins the CL, he will be a legend in football as a whole. God help Arsenal, clubs go offer am the ultimate craze money to thief am from us.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

For all u saying Salary Cap won't work, why not?? It has not been tried yet so we can't categorically say it won't.
I am looking at this from an economic stand point, with salaries sky rocketting, so also does TV money which includes advertising. As Advertising increases, prices of products increase amd so on and so dorth - domino effect - thereby possibly leading to inflation.
For goodness sake, can anyone justify why a player should get more than $500K a year kicking a piece of inflated animal skin around??? :?: :?: :!:
Haba i think $500K is enuff for a man to live comfortably. Same thing also goes for the Movie industry - the kind of useless money they pay the actors(even though theirs is kinda justified a lil)

All i'm saying is that entertainment and sports should be regulated just as our regular jobs are.

PS: Maybe my position is borne out of lil jealousy :twisted: and my sense of frugal spending... :wink: :wink:

quickie wrote:

Waffi,

Q

Waffi,

I fear small for today own...no be say because na Rooney or anybody, just for the jinx purposes.

The whole is set up for Everton like it was last year.

Remember how many years we make fruitless journeys to Liverpool, wey dem dey beat us like thief....Fowler go score 2 today, go score hattrick next year, just dey yeye gunners.....now wey we don surpress liverpool, na Everton wan dey misbehave.

Hope say we go use last year match as lesson.
Come on U Gunners!!!!

Q
I dey wait for the team news my bro. If Henry, Pires and Vieira play like we know Everton will be stuffed.
Re: Serie A is still the best

There goes Wafflman again! Henry's record against Italian teams in the ECL. What rubbish......
I would rather watch a boring Siena vs. Modena than an 'exciting' game of thoughtless running in the EPL.
Take alchohol away from English football and those fans will finally see the light of just how mindlessly boring the EPL is. Arant nonsense!!!

An unfair comparism I must add, for example, Juve have come out publicly saying the sale of Henry was a big mistake because he has developed and matured. Also, at Juve, he was played as a Winger, Wenger's genius was to see the player that Henry is today and convince him he could do it and be a world class striker. Besides Henry's record against Italian defences is second to none in the CL.

As for Patrick, he too was a boy in a squad of superstars in Milan, he was green and needed help. Where you aware that Wenger signed an experienced DM called Remi Garde to help Vieira's development at Highbury.

Also, the likes of Kluviet, Davids etc. did not cut it at their first Italians clubs - Milan does that mean they are lesser players than Martins?

The bottomline is both clubs - Juve and Milan just did not have the patience with these players and they lost great players, they both regret it today, while Arsenal have reaped the benefits.

Let me say to you, I am watching the Trezegol developments at Juve closely, if they cannot reach a settlement, I see Trezegol at Highbury. Why? Trezegol and Henry are best of friends and Arsenal have had two bids for him turned down in the past.

As per the game, I actually recorded it and I must say it was a good game, the talent on show was awesome, but Roma were disappointing on the day. The financial problems at Roma is clearly affecting their players now, they have not been paid for 4 months and the Roma I saw was a far cry from the Roma I have enjoyed watching all season. As much as I want to see Roma spoil the party, it is looking like a Juve, Milan struggle again. Roma must sort out their financial crisis ASAP.

Apart from Juve and Milan, the remaining Serie A clubs are all struggling financially, we are approaching melt-down there and it will be interesting to see how it developes.

La Liga is the league to me, my team there this season has to be Villareal. How about that Papillo type back heel to put your through for a goal against Valencia. That was orgasmic. :D :D :D :D :D
[/quote]
shakakaka

Post by shakakaka »

I'm just glad Oba is plying his trade in Serie A rather than that unskilled EPL..yes unskilled (on the whole)..if you want to call a skilled league (serie A) boring then let you..remember now, this was the "boring league" that made George Weah Africa's only World player of the Year..don't see that happening in the "exciting/sexy/boggienights" EPL!
theshak
FORZA MILAN
eislike

Post by eislike »

EPL IS THE BEST...
God is good
shakakaka

Post by shakakaka »

Not for African players or for that matter any player of any nationality..infact little green marshons from mars would be better of in Serie A too!

..on a related matter, that crap earlier about how the far east loves EPL is mainly to do with this colonialist mentality: that blonde blue eyed is best, etc, etc (just look at the way they receive El Becko compared to a Emile heskey)
FORZA MILAN