King Kanu heads to Japan!

Eagle Winged
King Kanu heads to Japan!

Post by Eagle Winged »

Kanu heads to Japan

Nwankwo Kanu is to move to the Japanese league at the end of his contract with English Premiership giants Arsenal, if reports from Japan are to be believed.

According to the sports newspaper Sports Nippon, Kanu has agreed a deal to join top J-League outfit JEF United Ichihara.

He is to replace South Korea international striker Choi Yong-Soo, who has moved to rivals Kyoto Purple Sanga.

The report quoted a player agent who said everything has been worked out with the Super Eagles World Cup star.

JEF United were founded in June 1991 and have been featuring in the J-League since then.

They are owned by Furukawa Electric Company and East Japan Railway. Kanu joined Arsenal from Inter Milan in 1998. He has been named African Footballer of the Year twice, in 1996 and 1999.

Last year, Kanu, who has failed to command a regular first team shirt at the London Gunners, was linked with a big-money move to the Far east.

Posted on Wednesday, January 7, 2004 - 13:30

http://www.kickoffnigeria.com/stories/? ... _Japan.php
nasoo

Post by nasoo »

News dey fly from left right and centre. HABA !!
IN GOD I TRUST, WITHOUT HIM I AM NOTHING
azuka

Post by azuka »

I hope this is true for it might turn the fortune of the SE around. Jeff United is being coached by Ivica Osim who has severally being linked with the SE coaching job. The NFA even once offered him the job based on FIFA's recommendation which he accepted. Circumstances beyond his control made it impossible for him to take up the appointment. Maybe if Kanu goes there he might be able to convince to reconsider Nigeria. And if he does, then the SE will surely take the world by storm come WC 2006.
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

I REBUKE IT, I BIND IT, IT WILL NOT HAPPEN.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

If true then it is the end of a legend!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

VINDAVE wrote:I REBUKE IT, I BIND IT, IT WILL NOT HAPPEN.
you bind it with kini ?

DUCT TAPE ?
Ageb let the guy move .
Jiggerman21

Post by Jiggerman21 »

RudeBoy wrote:If true then it is the end of a legend!
Legends never end. Show some respect, brother.
A stubborn goat can never learn from past mistakes. Nuff said.

Damn thats a low blow!Japanese football from Assenal?In as much as am not a Kanu fan this is terrble!He could have done better with Wolves or a Div1 team.Or go back to Holland like Melchoit.

RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

J21 Go study English 101!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

At least him no go China!

VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

juventuss wrote:
you bind it with kini ?

DUCT TAPE ?
Ageb let the guy move .
In fact, I bind it with all HOLY GHOST FIRE. How can my darling Kanu move to Japan - if so, he better come back home to join ENYIMBA of Aba
Thought

Post by Thought »

This is not a good move at all. Joining some Jap outfit is signaling the end of his illustrious career. Impossible!
Real Madrid - The Greatest Club on Earth!
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

i havent heard anything about that. all i heard was that arsenal want to hold on to him for till six days before the ANC, that means he is imoressing wenger so i dont think he would want to go or wenger would want him to go sef.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

VINDAVE wrote:
juventuss wrote:
you bind it with kini ?

DUCT TAPE ?
Ageb let the guy move .
In fact, I bind it with all HOLY GHOST FIRE. How can my darling Kanu move to Japan - if so, he better come back home to join ENYIMBA of Aba
I think say na only demons we dey bind :?:

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]