Blatter's Quote Of The Day!

For all you modern day colonized folk, even Blatter who is from Europe recognizes that at the heart of this matter lies a deep disrespect of the African game by some managers in Europe!

Blatter said English premier league clubs had benefited greatly from the use of African players such as Nigeria's Jay-Jay Okocha (Bolton Wanderers) and Kanu (Arsenal) and Cameroon's Geremi (Chelsea).

It cannot be acceptable to recruit such stars and then demand that they show disrespect to their countries if a tournament or international fixture clashes with premiership matches -- particularly if they are part of the international co-ordinated calendar.
Re: Blatter's Quote Of The Day!

YUJAM wrote:For all you modern day colonized folk, even Blatter who is from Europe recognizes that at the heart of this matter lies a deep disrespect of the African game by some managers in Europe!

Blatter said English premier league clubs had benefited greatly from the use of African players such as Nigeria's Jay-Jay Okocha (Bolton Wanderers) and Kanu (Arsenal) and Cameroon's Geremi (Chelsea).

It cannot be acceptable to recruit such stars and then demand that they show disrespect to their countries if a tournament or international fixture clashes with premiership matches -- particularly if they are part of the international co-ordinated calendar.
Blatter is wrong we have not benefited from Geremi this season :lol: :lol: :lol:
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

What international co-ordinated calendar is he talking about? Last time I checked, the European season is been played at the same time as the ANC. A truly international calendar will not have such conflict.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

Best goal in the Premiership.
Blatter is wrong we have not benefited from Geremi this season

It is played during the European winter break.

Naija fan wrote:What international co-ordinated calendar is he talking about? Last time I checked, the European season is been played at the same time as the ANC. A truly international calendar will not have such conflict.
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

Last time I checked the UK was part of Europe!

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Between the time the ANC starts and ends, there will be only one or two rounds of EPL games
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Yujam

When would you stop this militant crusade, should we be finding solution for the development of our own football league first?