Can someone confirm this hot news (from Belgium)

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2004 4:37 pm
by fatty
Victor Ikpeba signed (or about) to sign for Chaleroi FC of Belgium ( a friend told me here some minutes ago, the move is being facilitated by his former coach at Standard Liege (former Belgian coach, Robert Waseige) who is now commanding affair at Chaleroi.

Yaya Toure has (or about) to signed for Donestk Shanktar (not sure of the spelling), the club of Aghahowa for 2.1million euro.

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2004 4:41 pm
by Waffiman
Correction, it is not Donestk Shanktar but Metalurg Donestk. As for Victor, I do not know yet. Prince will confirm soonest.

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2004 4:42 pm
by peron33uk
i heard about the Yaya toure own but i havent heard about ikpeba.

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2004 4:42 pm
by chopeski
..and what exactly makes this a hot news? :?: :?:

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2004 4:47 pm
by wiseone
...trouble follows Ikpeba everywhere.

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2004 5:00 pm
by mystic
I hope the news is true as it would be good to see Ikpeba back in action.

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2004 5:10 pm
by Guv007
mystic wrote:I hope the news is true as it would be good to see Ikpeba back in action.
.....................and don the SE shirt . :P :P :P

Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 1:03 am
by Larry Ashagbe
Ikpeba is still in Libya till summer and is free to sign a pre contract in January and has a choice to signed for a Belgian club or go to Qatar.

Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 1:05 am
by omey2k4
Damn Mace04 never run come here yet? :lol:

Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2004 3:18 am
by maceo4
Omey I dey o!!!! This would be great news for the bobo, get to make some dough and dazzle us with his skills....

I hope this is true o!!!!!