market value of players abroad. This is interesting

mardingobob
market value of players abroad. This is interesting

Post by mardingobob »

Market Value of Ghanaian Players Abroad
A research done by Ghanaweb reveals the estimated market value of some of the Ghanaians players in Europe. Despite Stephen Appiah’s successful stint at Juventus, Michael Essien remains the most expensive Ghanaian soccer player in Europe, with an estimated market value of €12 million. This all could change if Juventus wins the Italian league or makes it to the finals of the European champions league.
We present below the market value of Ghanaians players in Europe. The transfer window opened on 1 January and European clubs have until the end of the month to make any new signings.

Name Club Market value (million €)
Mickaël Essien Olympique Lyonnais 12
Stephen Appiah Juventus Turin 10
Samuel Osei Kuffour FC Bayern München 8.5
Otto Addo Borussia Dortmund 3
Matthew Amoah Vitesse Arnheim 3
Alex Nyarko Everton 3
John Mensah Chievo 2.5
Augustine Ahinful Trabzonspor 2.5
Charles Amoah SV Salzburg 2.2
Abubakari Yakubu Ajax 1.5
Samuel Johnson Gaziantepspor 1.5
Charles Akonnor VfL Wolfsburg 1

Under 1 Million
Hans Sarpei (VfL Wolfsburg) 900,000

Christian Gyan (Feyenoord Rotterdam) 850,000

George Blay (AA La Louviere) 750,000

Isaac Boakye (Arminia Bielefeld) 750,000

Kofi Amponsah (AEK Athen) 500,000

Eric Addo (Roda JC Kerkrade) 500,000

Alex Tachie-Mensah (FC St. Gallen) 300,000

Anthony Obodai (Ajax) 100,000
Most Expensive Ghanaian Transfers
Player's Name Pos. From Club To Club Fee Year
Alex Nyarko CM Lens (Fra) Everton (Eng) £4.5m 2000
Eric Addo DF Club Brugge (Bel) PSV (Ned) £3.75m 1999
Mickael Essien DM Bastia (Fra) Lyon (Fra) £3.46m 2003
Stephen Appiah CM Parma (Ita) Juventus (Ita) £1.39m 2003

Source: Francis Akoto/GHP
PaJimoh

Post by PaJimoh »

Na lie. With all that valuation, they still cannot put out a team to beat Rwanda
mardingobob

Post by mardingobob »

dont worry you would hear of us this year. You can check with the respective teams if you think its liar. My broda pray for Naijao!
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

mardingobob wrote:dont worry you would hear of us this year. You can check with the respective teams if you think its liar. My broda pray for Naijao!
For what? To drop to the ghanaian standard? :evil:
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
calli65

Post by calli65 »

please, shut the hell up. One word for your dumb a-s-s "Rwandaaaaaaaaa
mardingobob

Post by mardingobob »

I would not shut the help up.. Bennin is waiting for you they are better organized... I mean your team is luke warm at best. like iI said before we have won it 4 times use this opprunity to catch up. One word for your dumb #$% as well argue contructively . The insults are a bit childish dont you think

Thanks Mardingbob
But I think some of those figures had to have been pulled out of thin air! Like Ahinful, Johnson who is getting on in years, and Addo who continues to oscillate at Dortmund. BTW what of the guy in Greece- Olympiakos?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Alex Nayrko £3 million. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: In England a Sunday League player has more value than Alex. Where you get dat figure from. You gotta be kidding.

Any coach wey pay more than £10,000 for am needs to be shot. what has he done since his big money move to Everton?
shaq

Post by shaq »

Is this post meant to boost ur Ghanian ego?
You guys need to perform on the green grass, period! :!:
calli65

Post by calli65 »

mardingobob, nigeria has been to the world cup three times, Ghana should catch up. one world for you, Rwandaaaaaaaa.

bushmeat