U Must Shop for Natural Left Footer, CCC advised.

VINDAVE
U Must Shop for Natural Left Footer, CCC advised.

Post by VINDAVE »

Shop for natural left footer, Disu tells Chukwu

By Solomon Nwoke
Wednesday, January 07, 2004

http://www.vanguardngr.com/articles/200 ... 12004.html

WITH few days to the kick off of the African Nations Cup in Tunisia

this month, former coach of the national Under-20 team, Olatunde Disu has urged handler of the Super Eagles, Coach Christian Chukwu to shop for a sound left footer for the team if Nigeria must do well at the championship.

The Saudi ‘89 Flying Eagles coach noted in a chat with Sports Vanguard yesterday at the National Stadium, Lagos that one of the major problems the Nigerian senior team normally have was the absence of a natural left footer since the exit of Emmanuel Amuneke from the Eagles.

Coach Disu who now tinkers the NITEL FC of Lagos took exception to coaches begging some players to play for their father land. He said such players should see their invitation to the national team as a mark of honour while advising that the coach and the officials of the Nigeria Football Association [NFA] should always look into the problems the players are having and find ways of alleviating them.
“Players like Obafemi Martins who has not featured at all for the
country should see it as a mark of houour. As a matter of fact, we need a left footer, that’s what is killing our team, there’s no doubt that we need a player like Obafemi, but it’s not for them to go begging him to play. They should only talk to him to see if he can change his mind”.

The Nigeria’99 World Youth Championship [WYC] team coach however said that there are players the country cannot afford to miss as far as Tunisia 2004 is concerned, stressing that the Nations Cup is a high grade competition and requires the best talents available in the country to execute it.

“There are players we cannot miss as far as the Tunisia 2004 is
concerned because when you talk about the Nations Cup, it’s the best Nigeria should present, not mediocres, but class, high level players.

In the attack, we should have players like Julius Aghahowa, John
Utaka, Obafemi Martins and Tijani Babangida, while in the midfield are Austin Okocha, Nwankwo Kanu and others . In the defensive are Joseph Yobo, Isaac Okoronkwo, Ifeanyi Udeze on the left side who should be supported by players from Enyimba FC. These are the players I expected should be there. In fairness to this country, we have talented players other African countries cannot produce”, he said.

He urged the NFA to tackle the issue of players’ allowances and bonuses which have always been the bone of contention between the players and the officials of the team and the NFA.

=====
Vanguard Media Limited
VANGUARD AVENUE, Kirikiri
Canal, P.M.B. 1007, Apapa, Lagos State,
NIGERIA

E-mail: [email protected] sitemap

Editor
+234 (0)1 7742861 (D/L)

For Enquiries on Website and Newspaper adverts contact
AGM Advertising
+234 (0)1-5875847(DL) or 4707189
RudeBoy

Post by RudeBoy »

What is this guy talking about :?: :?: :evil: off the top of my head we have three! Baba Udeze and Lawal :idea: :idea:

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Among a people generally corrupt liberty cannot long exist - Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

this angel* is picking is crap team list...wonders shall never end
Kelechi

Post by Kelechi »

Nna why angel*? for God's sake where are this thug coming from----can't you read what RudeBoy just said? a nice and cool way of disagreeing with others--------
Boy, man, guy, ***, sisi, or whatever thing in your life that qualifies you as ugly boy----keep it to yourself do not bring your ugly self here.
For a child of God, silence in the face of problem is an act of ignorance
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

Kelechi wrote:Nna why angel*? for God's sake where are this thug coming from----can't you read what RudeBoy just said? a nice and cool way of disagreeing with others--------
Boy, man, guy, ***, sisi, or whatever thing in your life that qualifies you as ugly boy----keep it to yourself do not bring your ugly self here.
cry me a river :oops:

The team is crawling with left footers - Ekwueme, Babayaro, Udeze and Lawal are all left footed. There is even extra in reserve in Moneke and Idahor.

Disu has been smoking something he should not!
Cross

Post by Cross »

and MELKAM if I'm not wrong.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:The team is crawling with left footers - Ekwueme, Babayaro, Udeze and Lawal are all left footed. There is even extra in reserve in Moneke and Idahor.

Disu has been smoking something he should not!
Abi-o!