Re. FC, Nigeria FA in presidential talks

mister dolly
Re. FC, Nigeria FA in presidential talks

Post by mister dolly »

...the NFA need not wait until after the WC qualifiers, they need to appoint one now before CCC gives all SE loving fans heart problems with another kamikaze tactical approach to our WC hopes..

===============================================

Nigeria in presidential talks

Nigeria coach Christian Chukwu's position is under threat again
The Nigeria Football Association (NFA) wants to hold talks with President Olusegun Obasanjo on getting his backing to hire a foreign coach for the Super Eagles.
In the past, the president has said that they do not need a foreign coach but NFA chairman Ibrahim Galadima hopes that they can change his mind.

"The president said we don't need a foreign coach but we'll try to convince him otherwise and get his go-ahead because we do need one," he said.

Last year, the NFA appointed former England captain Bryan Robson to take the team to the African Cup of Nations in Tunisia but Sports Minister Musa Mohammed overruled it, saying 'due process' was not followed.

"We also want to be enlightened on the due process so that we get it right this time," Galadima added.

"We have lots of respect for the president's office but the NFA will not contradict itself by saying we don't need a foreign coach."

Nigeria's last foreign coach was Dutchman Jo Bonfrere who was sacked in 2001.

After the Nations Cup in Tunisia, in which Nigeria came third, Obasanjo said he was impressed with local coach Christian Chukwu, who should be left in charge of the team.

Galadima said that if the president did approve the hiring of a foreign coach, it would not be done until after the 2006 World Cup and African Cup of Nations qualifiers.

"Chukwu is in charge and we don't want to affect preparations for the qualifiers which start in June," he said.

Nigeria host Rwanda on 5 June in the first of their qualifiers.

They also contest Group 4 alongside Algeria, Angola, Gabon and Zimbabwe, with only the top team qualifying for the finals in Germany.

I DEMAND EQUAL TIME BEFORE THE PRESIDENT, UNLESS...

...he throws the dunderheads out.

Bell wrote:I DEMAND EQUAL TIME BEFORE THE PRESIDENT, UNLESS...

...he throws the dunderheads out.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

...the NFA need not wait until after the WC qualifiers, they need to appoint one now before CCC gives all SE loving fans heart problems with another kamikaze tactical approach to our WC hopes..

I am all for a competent coach FC or IC but these incompetents who have to prostrate themselves before the President (who all things considered should have more important things to do) are no better than the man they want to replace :evil: :twisted: :evil: .

What a bunch of sissys. Take your decision and stand by it and if the President for want of what to do questions your descision you can then defend such to him. Maybe this time, if and when we do get our foreign mediocre, unknown or even the odd competent who would throw in his lot with them they can do us the favor of actually taking responsibility for the hire should his performance not exceed that of the current coach.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
kaycee2g

Post by kaycee2g »

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bell, u done make me laugh tire.

I will have the pleasure of finally meeting Bell in person today, God-willing :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

HAWKEYE

Post by HAWKEYE »

This our NFA self - assuming CCC would qualify us for WC/ANC 2006, and then hire a FC to take over - FA-FA-FA-F-OUL!!!. What an assumption!! or rather, counting the chicken before they are hatched.

The SE needs a coach NOW who, can utilise the best materials available and mould them into a coherent team. CCC has already admitted his limitations and ready to work with a more experienced coach who can play JJ, Oruma, Kanu, Seyi and Obodo in the same team thro' sheer innovative formations (a la Brazil) that bring the best out of each.

Assuming CCC can qualify us without help is playing at Russian roullette.

I dey siddon look!!!
CAPTAIN HAWKINS