best karate flicks

original skeepolah
best karate flicks

Post by original skeepolah »

Guys fo naija na so so karate film we dey die for...what were the ones you cherish and watched (and still do) now...Here is my list:

1. Fist of Fury

2. The Big Boss

3. The big boss 2

4. Ghostly Face

5. Invincible Iron Palm

6. Snake in the Monkey's Shadow

There are more but i cannot recall the names..Oya, ya list

:twisted:
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

1. Chinese Connection (The Remake)

2. Broken Oath

3. Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon

4. Invincible Iron Palm

5. Snake in the Monkeys Shadow
KoC

Post by KoC »

Funny I have still not seen Crouching Tiger. . ., but I hold a first dan black belt in Shotokan Karate and I still rate Fist of Fury as my best.

And I have fond memories of Snake in the Monkey's Shadow. But they are all Kung Fu rather than Karate.

For Karate, I think Best of the Best is up there. And then the Steven Segal AiKido flicks are baaaaad.
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE
Thought

Post by Thought »

drunken master I & II
Real Madrid - The Greatest Club on Earth!
original skeepolah

steven seagal, cynthia rothrock and chuck norris karate films suck !!!!!!!!!!They are all wack.............. :twisted:

Post by 27 »

cynthia rothrock
It's been a very long time since I heard that name. I still don't know her.

Snake in Eagle Shadow
Amour of God
Leg fighters
The Drunken Master
Spiritual Kung Fu

All Involving Jackie Chan, with 3 of them involving Sam Seed, who usually played the drunk old hobo ie Jackies Master!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Enter the Dragon

Shaolin kungfu master

Revenge of a Shaolin Master
Last edited by Guv007 on Sat Apr 24, 2004 6:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

Let's fight chineese part 1

Post by robby.nneka@nice »

American Ninja

Snake in the monkey shadow

The ten shaolin masters
nakson

Post by nakson »

Best Flicks

The Good, The Bad and the kungfu master

Fist of Fury
If a monkey is amongst dogs, why won't it start barking?

Nobody mourns an unnoticed death.

If a donkey kicks you and you kick back, you are both donkeys.

He who eats well speaks well or it is a question of insanity.

A tiger does not have to proclaim its tigri-tude.

When man pikin dey piss, him dey hold something for hand. Woman wey try-am, go piss for her hand.
khalela

Post by khalela »

Shaolin Temple
Snake in the monkey shadow.
Crouching Tiger,Hidden Dragon.
The return of Shaolin.
Enter the dragon.
Jimi

Post by Jimi »

Every single Bruce Lee flick was classic..
return2k2
Re: best karate flicks

Post by return2k2 »

original skeepolah wrote:Guys fo naija na so so karate film we dey die for...what were the ones you cherish and watched (and still do) now...Here is my list:

1. Fist of Fury

2. The Big Boss

3. The big boss 2

4. Ghostly Face

5. Invincible Iron Palm

:lol: Gush, you must have a poor taste of martial arts clips!!

:lol: They are not all KARATE movies because Karate is Japanese. Some are kung fu and Jeet Kune do, however, they all fall into the category of MARTIAL ARTS.

:cry: I can't believe you didn't include the following :

1. Enter the Dragon (Bruce Lee)
2. Return of the Dragon (Bruce Lee)
3. Blood Sports (Van Damme)
4. Best of the Best
5. No retreat no surrender

:wink: Snake in the Monkey shadow I agree is one of the best Kung fu movies, so I'm with you on that one.
original skeepolah
Re: best karate flicks

return2k2 wrote:
original skeepolah wrote:Guys fo naija na so so karate film we dey die for...what were the ones you cherish and watched (and still do) now...Here is my list:

1. Fist of Fury

2. The Big Boss

3. The big boss 2

4. Ghostly Face

5. Invincible Iron Palm

:lol: Gush, you must have a poor taste of martial arts clips!!

:lol: They are not all KARATE movies because Karate is Japanese. Some are kung fu and Jeet Kune do, however, they all fall into the category of MARTIAL ARTS.

:cry: I can't believe you didn't include the following :

1. Enter the Dragon (Bruce Lee)
2. Return of the Dragon (Bruce Lee)
3. Blood Sports (Van Damme)
4. Best of the Best
5. No retreat no surrender

:wink: Snake in the Monkey shadow I agree is one of the best Kung fu movies, so I'm with you on that one.

And i have a poor tatse in martial arts movies??what cheesy, commercialized, bubblegum list........Only the 1st too i will consider, the rest are of the chuck norris genre !!!!!!!!!!! :roll: