FIFA invites Kalu for centenary anniversary

VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

From Gordi Udeajah, Umuahia

THE World's soccer ruling body, FIFA has invited Governor Orji Uzor Kalu of Abia State to attend its 54th ordinary session holding in Paris, France on May 15, 2004. The session coincides with FIFA's centenary anniversary celebration.

Kalu, who disclosed this last Sunday night, said that his invitation letter was signed by Mr. Sepp Blatter the FIFA president indicating that FIFA would be responsible for Kalu's travel and accommodation expenses.

Kalu who added that he is the only individual being invited to the session said he has already accepted the invitation in writing.

According to the governor, "my invitation and possible attendance will enhance the growth of football in Nigeria and Africa. I see it as a good opportunity and healthy development and I pray that the best comes out of it. Apart from the sports minister, I am the only private person so far invited to my knowledge. And it is a big plus for sports development."

http://www.guardiannewsngr.com/sports/article09

Nice one.... :mrgreen:

VINDAVE,

I dey look for work in the Guardian any openings? :mrgreen:

I wan be una SCRIPT WRITER.... :mrgreen: :D 8)

hmmmm
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

MI5 wrote:Nice one.... :mrgreen:

VINDAVE,

You don't need to pay any fee to put up application right!!!!

Cheii you mean i don't have to put up any KOLA :lol: :lol: yeahhhhh oya make i come apply quick quick... :o

VINDAVE wrote:
MI5 wrote:Nice one.... :mrgreen:

VINDAVE,

You don't need to pay any fee to put up application right!!!!
xxmanB2003

Post by xxmanB2003 »

It is very good thing that Kalu Oji is invited to FIFA centinary meeting in Paris. I supposed that this is in recognition of what he did and still doing with Enyimba. This is a good developement for our football. :lol: :lol: :roll:
With God everything is possible.
Yettycom

Post by Yettycom »

this guy leg don long o.......
God is good to me and all who love and follow him.. Amazingly, he's also loving to all those who dont know him. What a mighty God he is!

What about Ogunjobi and the others?

And what does Kalu mean by saying he's ''the only individual being invited to the session''?

Does mean in the World, Africa, Nigeria, Aba or the Enyinba team?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Akamoke

Post by Akamoke »

anointed wrote:What about Ogunjobi and the others?

And what does Kalu mean by saying he's ''the only individual being invited to the session''?

Does mean in the World, Africa, Nigeria, Aba or the Enyinba team?
No, in his household :wink: