"A" List call ups for friendlies against Ireland a

Paveman
"A" List call ups for friendlies against Ireland a

Post by Paveman »

Kickoff has just released the list. http://www.kickoffnigeria.com/stories/? ... artins.php

These are the players
Goalies: Enyeama, Rotimi, Etafia
Defenders: Yobo, Udeze, Olajengbesi, Enakarhire, Okoronkwo, Abbey, Melkam
Midfielders: Lawal, Okocha, Olofinjana, Obodo, Ekwueme, Utaka, Oruma
Strikers: Martins, Aghahowa, Osaze, Aiyegbeni, Kanu
Last edited by Paveman on Wed Apr 28, 2004 11:54 am, edited 2 times in total.

UK CEs, this means work guys. No be to just enjoy ball and debate o. I will be sending out a few PMs nearer the time. Anyone wishing to volunteer for any assignments, please send me your email address.

We all know that the NFA will stink up the place as usual. Consequently, we have to have our contingency plans in place. It is not fair to leave it to the same three or four people all the time!

Ayo Akinfe,

Nice one and well done. Optimum effort...

Ayo Akinfe, make una prepare una self but I am sure the NFA wouldn't mess up this time around.
Re: "A" List call ups for friendlies against Irela

Paveman wrote:Kickoff has just released the list. http://www.kickoffnigeria.com/stories/? ... artins.php

These are the players
Midfielders: Lawal, Okocha, Olofinjana, Obodo, Ekwueme, Utaka
Paveman, u left Oruma out in your list. Abeg correct am b4 Wilson think say nah Jay Jay post am o.

theDunamis wrote:
Paveman wrote:Kickoff has just released the list. http://www.kickoffnigeria.com/stories/? ... artins.php

These are the players
Paveman, u left Oruma out in your list. Abeg correct am b4 Wilson think say nah Jay Jay post am o.

We shall see how they do things this. But as usual i am not surprised. Keep supporting NFA....

Your boys the Rockets will be dealt with tonight..

Robbynice wrote:Ayo Akinfe, make una prepare una self but I am sure the NFA wouldn't mess up this time around.

I am not prepared to give them the benefit of the doubt. They have stank the place up on too many occassions.

Pls don't listen Robby. He is still living in fairytale world... :lol: :o :D have all bases covered no exceptions... 8)

I am not prepared to give them the benefit of the doubt. They have stank the place up on too many occassions.

Good Squad!
PC

Post by PC »

V. good squad. My only gripe being the absence of Pius Ikedia but otherwise it's top-notch.
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Please remove Kanu from that list.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
pasamu

Post by pasamu »

what are we preparing for? a few weeks ago when these friendlies were first mooted people said they would never happen. what has changed?
my times are in HIS hands
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

Very good Heads-up, on your part, Ayo.
You are Your Own Dog
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Pasamu:

Good question. LEt's hope the friendlies are really taking place.
Unisol

Post by Unisol »

These are the players
just wondering but is melkam a defender?
Go Super Eagles - We taught the world to play Soccer.

He has played the left back position for Hansa!
Unisol wrote:

These are the players
just wondering but is melkam a defender?
Decky

Post by Decky »

theDunamis wrote:

These are the players
What's the difference between school & life?
In school, you are taught a lesson and given a test.
In life, you are given a test that teaches you a lesson.

A genius is made of 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration.

Good list and with CE hands on deck, hopefully there will be very few glitches.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

lowzeewee

Post by lowzeewee »

If Dennis Bergkamp is allowed to hog a place,why can't Kanu? :x
Oba

Post by Oba »

My own sha is that we have to flog both teams.
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

This guys are discussing Jordan and talking about the Ireland bombshell (teamlist).

Can't our coach wear proper training attire? I mean where is the seriousness when he is standing on the pitch in sandals :shock: :x?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.