Re: Nigeria Basketball Compilation And Pictures From Surrey

wanaj0 wrote:Airwolex, you mean Dominic Okon lied to you. Ndoooo lol
No, he didn't lie. he just got it wrong! :taunt:

Is Airwolex the Osondu of basketball? :taunt: :taunt:

Hahahahahahahahahhahahaha :D :D :D :D

You'd have to stack four Osondus on top of each other, then divide the age by three to get one Airwolex. :P

Hahaha,

For real Dominic was the Ife captain in my year one. I actually started bball in University after being inspired by him and the other ballers. Before that I played soccer and tennis. He's just about 6 foot but boy could he jump.

Real cool dude, he took me aside one day and let me know that he thought I should start training with the school team. Four years down the line, I was the Uni captain myself! I wish him all the best! :clap: :clap:

Post by Super Eagle »

Player wrote:We need to win that game against Tunisia o, they just beat the GB team over the weekend...
If we're organized as a country, we could've gotten the likes of Emeka Okafor, and other Nigerian born NBA players to switch allegiance to Nigeria.
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer

Super Eagle wrote:
Player wrote:We need to win that game against Tunisia o, they just beat the GB team over the weekend...
If we're organized as a country, we could've gotten the likes of Emeka Okafor, and other Nigerian born NBA players to switch allegiance to Nigeria.

Why should we? People should be allowed to represent the country that they love. Instead of focussing on players representing other nations, we should be celebrating those who against all odds chose to represent Nigeria. One of our problems is always drooling over what belongs to others. That is INSECT EYE (oju kokoro)

5am Houton Time WTF :shock:
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Bigpokey24 wrote:spoke to my Dad yesterday, he said when folks in Nigeria heard the baskeball team made the olympics they were like for real, wow that is great. so after they watched interviews etc they now said kai naija dey use USA niajamericans play ball. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: say no wonder, I said well nah so our football team be as well. but he said folks are very excited about the bball team
...and...? thats all...?

oyek wrote:The D'Tigers also defeated GB team prior to the Venezuela games.
That's their name? What the heck does that mean?

Anyway, between them and Okagbare, I don dey excite o

Airwolex no make team? That's what too much clubbing and drinking does to you!

deanotito wrote:

:lol: :lol: Ah-ah???? Where u dey since?

deanotito wrote:

:lol: :lol: Ah-ah???? Where u dey since?
Omo, I tune out from naija sports in general o....everything just dey make man sad that's why.....but between them and Okagbare, I don dey tune back in....Sprinting is my first love when it comes to sports....so as Nigeria begin chop bottle, I just tune comot...and we never have really made a mark in b-ball...but from the stories wey I dey see now, we get good chance at medal in 100m Women, and underdog outside chance at medal for bball.

Post by Super Eagle »

Super Eagle wrote:

Why should we? People should be allowed to represent the country that they love. Instead of focussing on players representing other nations, we should be celebrating those who against all odds chose to represent Nigeria. One of our problems is always drooling over what belongs to others. That is INSECT EYE (oju kokoro)
Wanja, I totally understand what you're saying but we seriously need to get our acts together. Think about how strong this team would be if we had the likes of Emeka Okafor, Sergie Ibaka, Andre Igudola, Solomon Alabi, Obinna Ekezie, et al. playing for their motherland!

Over 25% of the British representatives at the Beijing Olympics were Nigerians, and various other countries like Spain, Portugal, heck even the United States have a few Nigerians representing them. That has to stop!!
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer

Player well done for the updates. You try sha.