Day 1 Action

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Metho scorpion
Re: Day 1 Action

Post by Metho scorpion »

oluphemmie007 wrote:a chinese girl wins the first gold...air rifle competition.
...nope you wrog...its South Korean...
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

make I watch weightlifting.. where our Nigerian represenative?

Tbite wrote:tfco try this for other matches

http://www.lshunter.tv/other-live-streaming-video.html
you.are.the.man
I don't know if the link will be any good

so don't go thanking me yet.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

choi ... Cameroun girls dey go home today. They down a goal already.. against GB team

bret- hart wrote:Who is the genius that thought women could play basketball??? These girls are terrible(USA vs Croatia)

USA v Croatia women's b'ball

Croatia #9 is very doable

Mr. Piffington wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Who is the genius that thought women could play basketball??? These girls are terrible(USA vs Croatia)
If at all, shouldn't that be "sexist"? :tic: :sneaky:

Mr. Piffington wrote:
Yeah I know, but I couldn't find any "sexist" gifs.

Mr. Piffington wrote:
Yeah I know, but I couldn't find any "sexist" gifs.
You're human after all :tic:

Anyone catch the end of the cycling event ?
Wow... Happy for the guy from Kazakstan. The guy from colombia gave him an inch when he looked over his left shoulder and Kularov was gone.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Dodo wrote:Image
How did our canoeist perform?

Tomorrow

Dodo wrote:Image
How did our canoeist perform?
hasnt gone yet, its just a training pic from 2 or 3 days ago

We probably should have a thread dedicated just to pics.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

juventuss wrote:Anyone catch the end of the cycling event ?
Wow... Happy for the guy from Kazakstan. The guy from colombia gave him an inch when he looked over his left shoulder and Kularov was gone.

yep the Kazakstan and colombian broke a bit early ... and kept the distance... the colombia guy seemed to be a bit naive.... looking back. Don't know much about cycling, but how did they nuliffy british.. they said the rest of the opposition did not give british and mark cavendish the chance , how does that tactic work. do they imped the sprinters and stop them getting up front?

Segun Toriola taking swedish guy right now down 2 games

soothsayer wrote:
juventuss wrote:Anyone catch the end of the cycling event ?

yep the Kazakstan and colombian broke a bit early ... and kept the distance... the colombia guy seemed to be a bit naive.... looking back. Don't know much about cycling, but how did they nuliffy british.. they said the rest of the opposition did not give british and mark cavendish the chance , how does that tactic work. do they imped the sprinters and stop them getting up front?
I am not sure myself. Maybe something to do with drafting their teammate ?
I think it is easier riding in packs than being the lone ranger. I think Team GB was banking on making a late charge but after that Swiss guy fell when he was leading, I think that threw everything off and it was pretty much a free for all.

Phelps v lochte about to go 400IM Final