Olympics opening Ceremony anyone tuned in?

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Drake
Re: Olympics opening Ceremony anyone tuned in?

Post by Drake »

Gudo wrote:
Tbite wrote:What is wrong with that retarded British Commentator

Like Africa's history is just about the scramble for Africa. Europeans are very proud of themselves.

SMH
On the BBC the appearance of the African teams is followed by a comment on their current political state.
African history is 1000 times bigger than the Scramble for Africa

and our current political state should not be reduced to talk of the Scramble for Africa
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Where are the black Brazilians?

niyi wrote:
niyi wrote:
Omo Eniyan wrote:
niyi wrote:Why we wear tracksuits now? Would have loved something traditional and colourful.
so no be only me notice.
They look like P.E. teachers
My people I saw it too but I just figured I thank God for little things like the fact that we made it to Brazil all at instead of whining about everything
True dat. It's not whining though, I'm just saying.
According to US journalists, our attire for opening ceremonies didn't make it to Brazil on time which is why they wore tracks

What a useless country

Uno see dem dance?

1naija wrote:Where are the black Brazilians?

The slave dance sequence and music touched my soul.

Did you catch the 'olodumare' chorus during the slavery dance sequence ?

Gudo wrote:Image

niyi wrote:
Omo Eniyan wrote:
niyi wrote:Why we wear tracksuits now? Would have loved something traditional and colourful.
so no be only me notice.
My people I saw it too but I just figured I thank God for little things like the fact that we made it to Brazil all at instead of whining about everything
your glass is half full...but in a weird kind of way.

you always seem to accept mediocrity (crumbs)

Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Gilberto Gill. Wow.
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

SaharaSports‏ @SaharareSports
Shameful! Traditional Attire Lying ‘Stranded’ In Abuja As Team Nigeria Parade In Track Suits At Rio Olympics

niyi wrote:
Omo Eniyan wrote:
so no be only me notice.

If you say so but I have been on the planet long enough to know that I have to be thankful for little mercies. If that is accepting mediocrity in your book my breda, na your selenge be that.

niyi wrote:
Omo Eniyan wrote:
so no be only me notice.

If you say so but I have been on the planet long enough to know that I have to be thankful for little mercies. If that is accepting mediocrity in your book my breda, na your selenge be that.
:roll:
the local attire did not arrive due to mismanagement

Robby: "but we landed safely. Thank God"

2019 cannot come soon enough. Ever since Buhari and his gang of buffoons took over Nigeria has launched its self into 1 embarrassing situation after the other. Tufia!!!!

niyi wrote:
Omo Eniyan wrote:
so no be only me notice.

:roll:
the local attire did not arrive due to mismanagement

Robby: "but we landed safely. Thank God"
My bread, I thank God that he counted you among the living today so you can reply my post. To God be the glory...

...With that said, you obviously do not get it but then you are who you are so I am not surprised.

Yes, I thought it was a rather underwhelming appearance and reception for Nigeria at the opening ceremony. Now, I understand why. Shame on the organizers for exposing Nigeria to ridicule once again :!: :!: :!:

Mods, please create a 2016 RIO Olympics forum and move all related posts over. Thank you :!: