Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

GHANA ONLY HAS 9 OLYMPIC ATHLETES!!

out of 25 mil people. The island of kiribati with 105k
also has 9 athletes. Why are bredas so usless in sports? This is terrible for ghana!
Re: GHANA ONLY HAS 9 OLYMPIC ATHLETES!!

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: yujam gambia dem only get 2

maddock

Post by maddock »

yet another idiotic thread.People worried about how many athletes are representing another country must be so unimportant in life.
Gboye7777

Post by Gboye7777 »

Abeg leave dem alone jo. Wetin consign you

Image[/img :laugh:

gosh

Post by gosh »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:out of 25 mil people. The island of kiribati with 105k
also has 9 athletes. Why are bredas so usless in sports? This is terrible for ghana!

Okay, genius.... tell us which is worse?

Ghana: 9 athletes in 25 Million people

OR

Nigeria: 55 athletes in 160 Million people

gosh
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
maddock

Post by maddock »

gosh wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:out of 25 mil people. The island of kiribati with 105k

Okay, genius.... tell us which is worse?

Ghana: 9 athletes in 25 Million people

OR

Nigeria: 55 athletes in 160 Million people

gosh
It's 53 athletes. but you dey mind the tool?
If he knew maths and realized that Nigeria is over 6 times the population of Ghana.
He would realize that ratio wise in terms of population both teams have sent similar ratio to population of teams.
But retards just enjoy opening idiotic threads without thinking.
Last edited by maddock on Sat Jul 28, 2012 6:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

siddon there una chances of hearing una anthem don finish.. how many medals ghana don win since greece 1892?

in the history of the olympics ghana don win only 4 medals, not a single gold, the last time they won a medal was 20 years ao :shock:

1960, 1 medal, 1964, 1972 and 1992, 3 boxing medals won over 40 years ago :scared: pure waste of space

maddock

Post by maddock »

simple ratios dey worry retards. :oops:

Nigeria total medals = 23
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigeria_at_the_Olympics

So in terms of ratio and population once again same output.
Damn idiots no dey sabi ratio's so? :rotf: :rotf:

maybe this time around dem fit win medal for carrying flag

Maddock I hope you realize that Nigeria did not send all the athletes that they could have

Most of the athletes we sent are the A grade qualifying athletes. We are hoping to send people that can actually compete and not just to make up the numbers.

At the end of the day, the most important thing in the Olympics is the competitiveness not the overall size of the contingent.

It is possible for Nigeria to have 90 athletes and only win Bronze. And it is possible for Nigeria to have 30 athletes and win 10 Gold.

Let is just see what the medal tally is at the end of the day.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Sad thing is that kiribati has a better chance of getting a medal than ghana has.
Gboye7777

Post by Gboye7777 »

Why is everyone worrying about Ghana? Surely we have our own problems? Na our money dem take send der athletes?

is all these necessary and we are supposed to friends and ally?

Surely Ghana could send more than 9?!

Anyways, fat shouts to Ghana.
folem

Post by folem »

Mr. Piffington wrote:Surely Ghana could send more than 9?!

Anyways, fat shouts to Ghana.
There are strict qualifying conditions for many sports now.

Nigeria would have 12 less athletes if we had failed to qualify for Basketball.
maddock

Post by maddock »

Tbite wrote:Maddock I hope you realize that Nigeria did not send all the athletes that they could have

Most of the athletes we sent are the A grade qualifying athletes. We are hoping to send people that can actually compete and not just to make up the numbers.

At the end of the day, the most important thing in the Olympics is the competitiveness not the overall size of the contingent.

It is possible for Nigeria to have 90 athletes and only win Bronze. And it is possible for Nigeria to have 30 athletes and win 10 Gold.

Let is just see what the medal tally is at the end of the day.
So then direct your comments to the idiotic thread starter who opened a very stupid thread thinking you need to send large numbers of people to the olympics to show them off.

If you read my very first post it was to call out the stupidity of this thread and then comparisons were made in terms of ratio after that. So I suggest you educate the uneducated that are trying to make a stupid argument!

Is it time to declare that the thread has failed? :-)

AreaDaddy wrote:Is it time to declare that the thread has failed? :-)
failed for where? this just proves nah black and white tv era ghana exist for sports... 40 years ago them win 3 medals, 20 years ago them win last medal..dem for kukuma no even enter the competition

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

AreaDaddy wrote:Is it time to declare that the thread has failed? :-)
Yes, woefully. Besides it's not the size of your contingent that matters but how well you do.

Even more shocking was that they had never won a gold medal and some of them will be insulting Nigeria!!

Cristao II wrote:Even more shocking was that they had never won a gold medal and some of them will be insulting Nigeria!!
and they started going to the olympics before most African teams.. not a single gold medal in their history... only 4 medals, the last medal they won was in 1992 ( football bronze... that same year Brazil hammer them 8-2... they have never won anything in track and field, 3 medals in boxing.. kai ... and these jokers would talk from now until tomorrow... kai 9 people including the flag person