Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

phantomjournalist
Medal Count (1. USA, 2. China, 3. GB ) - USA takes the lead

Post by phantomjournalist »

http://www.london2012.com/medals/medal-count/

That's for anyone who wants to follow the medal count.
Last edited by phantomjournalist on Thu Aug 09, 2012 9:17 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.
phantomjournalist
Re: Medal Count (updated)

China leading with 9 medals (6 gold, 1 silver, 2 bronze).
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.

China is going in.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

wetin happen ? no african medalists yet.

how is the American media recording the count?

won't surprise me if they place themselves top based on silver medals

phantomjournalist

tfco wrote:how is the American media recording the count?

Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.

Mr. Piffington wrote:

bret- hart wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Quantity instead of quality! That is the American way!
phantomjournalist

Cameron van der Burgh (RSA) has Africa's first medal with a gold in the 100m breaststroke.

USA now with 3 gold medals. Dana Vollmer breaks the world record in the 100m butterfly (women's).
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

man me.... so many medals to win in the pool and in water sports. Even the bicycle , Nigeria / Africa should at least be competitive in cycling, I think Kenya has a mountain biking guy.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

Germany %$#@^& up big time so far
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

You guys are talking trash on America but we all know America will overtake China with ease as soon as the track and field starts happening.

bret- hart wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

ahh Americans you gotta hate em.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

ElHadary wrote:You guys are talking trash on America but we all know America will overtake China with ease as soon as the track and field starts happening.
Not to mention basketball.

wow see haters... led by their Canadian ring leader, I hope Canada can get at least 5 medals
phantomjournalist

ElHadary wrote:You guys are talking trash on America but we all know America will overtake China with ease as soon as the track and field starts happening.
Dude, China is likely going to sweep all 8 available gold medals in diving alone and probably 6 or 7 in weightlifting and another 6 or 7 in gymnastics at the very least. The US doesn't seem to be as dominant in swimming this year either while China is on the rise in the sport, and they haven't been as dominant in athletics since the rise of the Jamaicans. I think China ends up with the most gold medals by a significant margin in these games.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.
phantomjournalist

Mr. Piffington wrote:
Not to mention basketball.
That equates to two gold medals bro.

China will win more in table tennis alone.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.

You obviously have not heard of a little island country called Jamaica

phantomjournalist

China with 8 gold medals now.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.

phantomjournalist wrote:

phantomjournalist wrote:China with 8 gold medals now.

Their men's Gymnastic team just won gold. Meanwhile Angel of France destroys the competition including lockte. I wonder if he is doping too :biggrin:

phantomjournalist

China with 9 gold medals (17 total)

USA with 5 gold medals (17 total)

France with 3 gold medals (7 total)

N. Korea with 3 gold medals (4 total)

The French are having a good Olympic games so far.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.