Nigeria V Argentina

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Player
Nigeria V Argentina

Post by Player »

It's all or nothing folks, I hope Ade Dagunduro is back for this game, we are missing his presence badly...
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
Player
Re: Nigeria V Argentina

Post by Player »

Have to sit out due to hyperextending my knee in 1st quarter of last match. Probably should be pissed off and upset I will not be able to play against the U.S.A (huge dream of mine)< but I’m am neither and won’t question the Lord’s Plan, Grateful even to be in this position. Hopefully my Boys will still get the "dream team"! Glory to God.” Romans 8:28 Ade Daganduro
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

Player how does the points system work? I was looking at a table that had us with 4 points and Tunisia with 4 points even though Tunisia has lost all its games.
If the top four teams qualify from each group, our only hope is to manage to beat France. We aint beating Argentina.
To conquer one's self is the most noble victory; to be vanquished by one's own nature is the worst and most ignoble defeat. (Plato)
Player

Post by Player »

You get 2 points for a win, and 1 point for a loss, Tunisia has played 4 games and lost all 4, so they have 4 points, Nigeria has only played 3 games right now and have won 1, so thats 4 points as well. If they lose today they will be on 5 points, if they win, they go to 6 points and go to 3rd place. We need to win one more game to qualify !!!!
nasadder

Post by nasadder »

Player wrote:It's all or nothing folks, I hope Ade Dagunduro is back for this game, we are missing his presence badly...
Heard he hyperextended his knee against Lithuania. I doubt he'll be back for this one.
would be a boost though

We need to fight like true Nigerians, no more cheap layups given up. I want to see us play tough physical defense, no cheap layups. And enough of the jump shots, attack the rim.

Player

Post by Player »

basically we need to win this game to qualify, we can still lose this game and come level on points on the final day, but the 83 point loss has messed up our points difference, so we cant even hope for a tie. The top 4 qualify.

....like football like basketball :scared: :scared:
Jimi

Post by Jimi »

When is the game???
nasadder

Post by nasadder »

10:15 uk time

Can we freaking defend ???
This is silly 28-16 already with 3 mins left
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

juventuss wrote:Can we freaking defend ???
Oboy, I am now of the opinion that this is just poorly coached team.. Tufiakwa... Yes the players might not be the best and all but the team set up/play is just piss poor..

Anyway, we thank for representing..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

All the best Tigers......

analyzer wrote:
juventuss wrote:Can we freaking defend ???
Oboy, I am now of the opinion that this is just poorly coached team.. Tufiakwa... Yes the players might not be the best and all but the team set up/play is just piss poor..

Anyway, we thank for representing..
I was just about to type the same thing. Our guards have no clue about how to manage the game and protect the backcourt after misses. We are playing on heart but with no direction

Nigeria has ZERO tactics, just playground you-score-I-score stuff. At this level it's embarrassing.

Diagu should be posting his guy up every time.

Skinn is down..... hurting bad
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

WHAT CHANNEL IN AMERICA?

Cheiii Pg is down and probably out :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:

See our yeye physio...."Is that leg"? And then looking lost, Tufiakwa

kolinzo wrote:WHAT CHANNEL IN AMERICA?
NBC basketball channel..
I have timewarner and it is 389

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

kolinzo wrote:WHAT CHANNEL IN AMERICA?
One those special NBC olympic channels... It says OLYMPBB HD. Depends on your cable provider.. me get time warner. Channel 1050

@Aniks, the thing is very frustrating mehn.. Dem resemble your boy walcott/Ramsey... :tic: :tic: :tic: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by analyzer on Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

juventuss wrote:Diagu should be posting his guy up every time.

Skinn is down..... hurting bad
WHAT CHANNEL PLEASE?

See ball movement... damn... we can't keep up with the spacing...

35-19 end of 1st qtr