What will happen when China targets track and field?

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

What will happen when China targets track and field?

As you all know, USA has overhauled China in medal count, and track had a little part in that. China will go home, evaluate their performance, and I find it hard to believe they will not start laying plans to remove track dominance from Jamaica and the USA in future olympics. I do not see the Chinese succumbing to any inferiority complex with respect to black runners as everybody else seems to have done. The Chinese attitude is "If I did not win, it is because I did not work hard enough" . Hm, Jamaica and the USA should start worrying o!

Re: What will happen when China targets track and field?

Nothing will happen, they don't have west African genes... :taunt: :taunt:

Mr. Piffington wrote:Nothing will happen, they don't have west African genes... :taunt: :taunt:
But no be China them dey make al these Kalvin Klien jeans? :taunt:
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

They already have a 110m hurdles champ. They will study him and find out how he did it. They are coming.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

phantomjournalist

Post by phantomjournalist »

They ain't coming for $#% :lol:.

USA won these games in the pool. They had 16 gold medals from swimming alone. That's almost half of all gold medals on offer.

The Aussies didn't perform, which allowed the US to just collect gold medals at will.
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.

Scipio Africanus wrote:As you all know, USA has overhauled China in medal count, and track had a little part in that. China will go home, evaluate their performance, and I find it hard to believe they will not start laying plans to remove track dominance from Jamaica and the USA in future olympics. I do not see the Chinese succumbing to any inferiority complex with respect to black runners as everybody else seems to have done. The Chinese attitude is "If I did not win, it is because I did not work hard enough" . Hm, Jamaica and the USA should start worrying o!

I agree. It seems to me that China can still get its athletes to give up many of the trappings of life and train 24x7 up to the point of competition. This is important for track and field.

This will be very interesting.

Cheers, Mate
folem

Post by folem »

juventuss wrote:They already have a 110m hurdles champ. They will study him and find out how he did it. They are coming.
China have 5 Gold medals in Olympics Athletics history. That is more than West Africa have. :lol: :lol: :lol:

folem wrote:
juventuss wrote:They already have a 110m hurdles champ. They will study him and find out how he did it. They are coming.
China have 5 Gold medals in Olympics Athletics history. That is more than West Africa have. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Show some mercy. :taunt:
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela

Irs a scary thought China already have great female distance runners and Xiang is the best hurdler in the world.
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

:rotf: That's some "Game of Thrones" $#% you just said right thurr.

But it's true, and I am afraid.

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?

Riversboy wrote:
:rotf: That's some "Game of Thrones" $#% you just said right thurr.

But it's true, and I am afraid.

RB.
haha...

WINTER IS COMING....
I can't wait for another season.True Blood is holding me through.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

phantomjournalist

Post by phantomjournalist »

True Blood is garbage. Used to be a good show actually, but it has really jumped the shark this season.
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.

phantomjournalist wrote:They ain't coming for $#% :lol:.
Take one hell of a bow. One would assume the Orientals have targeted the porn industry too, suffice to say, it didn't add an inch to their appendages. Statistics show the 'Chinaman', as Alf Garnett would say, remains rooted at the bottom of the table. Eugenics? Fook knows and how the hell has discourse drifted from fleet feet to penile poundage? E still dey do (insert name) like film trick.

Forget it...China is never going to mount a worthy challenge in track and field sprints....that's for sure...They're better off attacking swimming....they have natural advantages there....they don't in the speed & strength sports
folem

Post by folem »

deanotito wrote:Forget it...China is never going to mount a worthy challenge in track and field sprints....that's for sure...They're better off attacking swimming....they have natural advantages there....they don't in the speed & strength sports
China was on top in Weightlifting.

U.S dominates Swimming more than Athletics. China have won 1 Gold in race walk already.

folem wrote:
deanotito wrote:Forget it...China is never going to mount a worthy challenge in track and field sprints....that's for sure...They're better off attacking swimming....they have natural advantages there....they don't in the speed & strength sports

U.S dominates Swimming more than Athletics. China have won 1 Gold in race walk already.
I was careful to say "speed & strength" and not "strength". They can try all they want...aint gonna happen
folem

Post by folem »

deanotito wrote:
folem wrote:

I was careful to say "speed & strength" and not "strength". They can try all they want...aint gonna happen
China can challenge Russia as the number 2 in Athletics by concentrating on Throws & Women events. China is doing well in race walk now.

Abeg gist me small. Which natural advantages do the Chinese have in swimming?

Coach wrote:
Take one hell of a bow. One would assume the Orientals have targeted the porn industry too, suffice to say, it didn't add an inch to their appendages. Statistics show the 'Chinaman', as Alf Garnett would say, remains rooted at the bottom of the table. Eugenics? Fook knows and how the hell has discourse drifted from fleet feet to penile poundage? E still dey do (insert name) like film trick.
It ain't about the size. Have you checked China's population lately? They have historically taken gold in the sweet sport of nakking :mrgreen: as their population will attest to.

...i think China is gonna be a race outside the black race to challenge blacks in the sprint race. They are working on it.
kalani

Post by kalani »

Coach wrote:
Oh Lord!

megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Mr. Piffington wrote:Nothing will happen, they don't have west African genes... :taunt: :taunt:
...bros...dey there de deceive ya self...there is no maybe or how he go be...they are coming and they will take it...West African genes ko...arabic genes ni...

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Abeg gist me small. Which natural advantages do the Chinese have in swimming?

They are better in sports that value agility...gymnastics, swimming etc...."speed & strength" sports like sprints na waste of time for them....