Page 1 of 3

Stars of Rio

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 5:53 am
by King Futcha
Even though this is the London forum here are some of my favorite athletes at the Rio Games based solely on their athletic ability. More to come as the Games continue, feel free to add on, just remember solely based on performance.

Khaddi Sagnia (Sweden) Long Jump

Nayo Raincock-Ekunwe (Canada) Basketball

Jennifer Abel (Canada) Diving

Antonija Sandrić (Croatia) Basketball

Ivana Španović (Serbia) Long Jump

Re: Stars of Rio

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 6:42 am
by niyi

Etebo for sure is a star. I don't know how you've left out someone who got four goals in a game. Anyway, I've added a picture for you. Thank me later.

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 8:14 am
by Chimurenga Rebel
King Futcha wrote:Even though this is the London forum here are some of my favorite athletes at the Rio Games based solely on their athletic ability. More to come as the Games continue, feel free to add on, just remember solely based on performance.

Khaddi Sagnia (Sweden) Long Jump

Nayo Raincock-Ekunwe (Canada) Basketball

Jennifer Abel (Canada) Diving

Antonija Sandrić (Croatia) Basketball

Ivana Španović (Serbia) Long Jump

"Based on their athletic ability" :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 9:21 am
by tfco
niyi wrote: Etebo for sure is a star. I don't know how you've left out someone who got four goals in a game. Anyway, I've added a picture for you. Thank me later.

i don't know whether to laugh or cry at this post.

i swear some mofos are soooooo slow

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 12:50 pm
by niyi
niyi wrote: Etebo for sure is a star. I don't know how you've left out someone who got four goals in a game. Anyway, I've added a picture for you. Thank me later.

I understand your frustration. Sure Etebo scored 4 goals in a game but consistency should count for something. Sadiq Umar is a star of Rio too with 2 goals in 2 games. Sorry for the oversight.

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 2:23 pm
by King Futcha
niyi wrote:Image

Etebo for sure is a star. I don't know how you've left out someone who got four goals in a game. Anyway, I've added a picture for you. Thank me later.
while I respect what I did he is not one of my favorites, that is why he was omitted.

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 2:30 am
by tfco
niyi wrote:

I understand your frustration. Sure Etebo scored 4 goals in a game but consistency should count for something. Sadiq Umar is a star of Rio too with 2 goals in 2 games. Sorry for the oversight.

this thread has completely flown over your head.

kpele o

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 3:16 am
by King Futcha
Liliana Fernandez has been in fine form for Spain

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 3:17 am
by niyi
niyi wrote:

kpele o
Sir sorry again. I know you're laughing to yourself. I'm sure you're thinking I'm the most patriotic of fools on God's green earth. You think I don't know the biggest star in Rio is not Nigerian? I'm in denial.

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2016 3:21 pm
by tfco
niyi wrote:
niyi wrote:

kpele o
Sir sorry again. I know you're laughing to yourself. I'm sure you're thinking I'm the most patriotic of fools on God's green earth. You think I don't know the biggest star in Rio is not Nigerian? I'm in denial.

#dead

Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 11:23 am
by tfco
Christania Williams

gwan sis

Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 4:08 pm
by tfco

Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 4:33 pm
by tfco
Senegalese, repping BLG

nafissatou thiam

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2016 2:49 am
by tfco
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2016 3:28 am
by tfco
tfco wrote:Senegalese, repping BLG

nafissatou thiam

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

she just won GOLD in the heptathlon

i know how to pick them

:shyluv: :shyluv: :shyluv:

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:54 am
by Man Ataye
niyi wrote:

kpele o

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:58 am
by Man Ataye
niyi wrote:Image

ONLY JETTIE WILL GIVE THNX N PRAISES. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :winking:

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2016 1:47 pm
by tfco
Man Ataye wrote:
niyi wrote:

kpele o

i cannot understand how such a thread will fly over this guy's head...not once, not twice....but 3x

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2016 10:54 pm
by King Futcha
Best of luck to Patricia Mamona in the triple jump!

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2016 1:21 am
by niyi
Man Ataye wrote:
niyi wrote:

kpele o

i cannot understand how such a thread will fly over this guy's head...not once, not twice....but 3x
Dear sir, some of us aren't that smart. Okay!? Please be nice.

It takes a genius, like you (obviously) to realize, at one glance, that the topic was dedicated to beautiful women participating in the Olympics. Ha!

I wonder if you also realize when you're being trolled... but that's a topic for another time and place.

Serge Gnabry is the highest goalscorer. As much of a star as tfco is a genius.

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2016 1:37 am
by tfco
niyi wrote: It takes a genius, like you (obviously) to realize, at one glance, that the topic was dedicated to beautiful women participating in the Olympics. Ha!

I wonder if you also realize when you're being trolled... but that's a topic for another time and place.

abeg you for kukuma take the L and move on

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2016 5:35 am
by Man Ataye
Ol boy, I weak ooohhhhhh. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Man Ataye wrote:
niyi wrote:

kpele o

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2016 6:03 am
by niyi
niyi wrote: It takes a genius, like you (obviously) to realize, at one glance, that the topic was dedicated to beautiful women participating in the Olympics. Ha!

abeg you for kukuma take the L and move on
Haha. Are you kidding me? Abeg. I'm out of here. Believe what you want. The language in the posts made the joke obvious but yeah... now i feel bad.