Olympic Track and Field…

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Re: Olympic Track and Field…

naija man pull hammy, i felt that, i pulled mine a lot and that ish hurt ..... Italian dude 9.80 wow
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sun Aug 01, 2021 2:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Enoch was almost there but the hammy ...kai wish him the best, we lost two runners due to the hammy

lionga

Post by lionga »

Italian-American Jacobs wins the gold. De Grasse bronze. Adegoke pulled up wih injury, didn't finish. Just like Itsekiri in the semi.

Ese Brun in the long jump finals for women...

:sad: Kai that sucked. He had a good chance of winning

bret- hart wrote: Sun Aug 01, 2021 3:10 pm :sad: Kai that sucked. He had a good chance of winning
yeap, he would have finished top 3, he has a very solid start , top speed and acceleration. You could see when he powered on some more, the hammy gave in. Good thing the bobo is still young. We had three guys in the 100M and they all performed well were unable to finish due to circumstances beyond their own control . They've done very well.. We have 2 girls in the finals for the 100M women hurdles and the long jump

Oba

Post by Oba »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Aug 01, 2021 3:16 pm
bret- hart wrote: Sun Aug 01, 2021 3:10 pm :sad: Kai that sucked. He had a good chance of winning
yeap, he would have finished top 3, he has a very solid start , top speed and acceleration. You could see when he powered on some more, the hammy gave in. Good thing the bobo is still young. We had three guys in the 100M and they all performed well were unable to finish due to circumstances beyond their own control . They've done very well.. We have 2 girls in the finals for the 100M women hurdles and the long jump
Several hamstring pulled. Is there something that can be improved by the coaching/training crew for 3 year's time?

Oba wrote: Sun Aug 01, 2021 3:30 pm
Several hamstring pulled. Is there something that can be improved by the coaching/training crew for 3 year's time?
could be over training , not sure. sometimes surfaces may affect. However Adegoke will come back strong dude is just 21 and a graduate of OAU. I hope he can get into one of the schools states side. Divine has improved a lot since attending texas Tech

Nwokocha will be in Heat 1 in the 200M tonight 8.30pm Houston time

Oba

Post by Oba »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Aug 01, 2021 4:00 pm
Oba wrote: Sun Aug 01, 2021 3:30 pm
could be over training , not sure. sometimes surfaces may affect. However Adegoke will come back strong dude is just 21 and a graduate of OAU. I hope he can get into one of the schools states side. Divine has improved a lot since attending texas Tech
Yes, that came to mind, and his pre-competition routine as well? Who knows. But yeah, I hope he gets access to the resources and support to fully realise his potential.

in the next 30 mins, our Grace will be in Heat 1 ( 200Ms Women ) come on Grace

Grace in Lane 8

naija babe finished 3rd , did well makes the next round, 22.47..,qualifies for the Semis

oday·Heat 1
COMPLETED
#Standing
Athletes
Time
Qualified

M. Ta Lou

Côte d'Ivoire
Qualified

S. Miller-Uibo

Bahamas
Qualified

N. Nwokocha

Nigeria

Today·Heat 2
LIVE
#Standing
Athletes
Time
Qualified

S. Fraser-Pryce

Jamaica
Qualified

B. Masilingi

Namibia
Qualified

D. Schippers

Netherlands

Grace had a personal best time

oday·Heat 3
COMPLETED
#Standing
Athletes
Time
Qualified

M. Kambundji

Switzerland
Qualified

A. Battle

United States
Qualified

G. Joseph

France

Today·Heat 4
LIVE
#Standing
Athletes
Time
Qualified

C. Mboma

Namibia
Qualified

G. Thomas

United States
Qualified

A. Seyni

Niger

The Namibian woman with a ibo name just blew everyone out 22.11

i really dey vex seeing Africans running for these Europeans... e dey purge burn my belle

Women 100M hurdles final coming on . Our naija babe Tobi is in Lane 6. lets go

that was close

Amusan was very close